or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Cherlynne K. Groups Australia, April 16, 2013
friendly employees

location, friendly staff, room cleanliness
10
The hotel staff are very helpful, hotel is clean, accessible through public transport, walking distance to shuanglian MRT which is a station near to Shilin night market. It is near to a lot of places that a tourist need to go. also it is only 2mins walk to nice cama coffee cafe. They even provide free refillable snack bar.
Yudhpong K. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
Well done. Good view. Good foods

Foods. View. People
6
Well done. Good view. Good foods. Nice people Nearest MRT
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Resonable price with luxury bathroom

Location, price and room
7.7
Nice washroom. With steam both . Very convenient to town centre. Different kind of room to choose. Such as three bed room. Good good good goid
Joseph L. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2013
value for money,clean room with good breakfast

i appreciate the free laundry facilities, free washing powder,free washing, free drying. the breakfast is reasonably good. the staff are very helpful and polite.
7.7
this hotel is generous in offering free laundry facilities to guests.
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Comfortable room and feel like home

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, plenty of space, free wifi, have iPad , iphone5 chargers
8
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
The location of YOMI Hotel is good

Service is good, comfort bed, nice to have free cup noodle in the room
7.7
The location of YOMI Hotel is very convenience, it nearly to the subway, so many restaurants and shops surrounding there. You can go to the night market on foot.Due to the heavy rain in order to my flight delay, I was arrived hotel for check in at mid-night, so surprise they up-grade my room to Delux without surcharge, we have a good time to stay there and I will be back when I travel to Taipet in next.
Elaine L. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Smaller room than expected

Near MRT, Free Wi-Fi, Helpful Staff
5
I stayed at Yomi for 9 nights in March. My flight arrived early in the morning around 7am and the hotel is very strict about checking in at 3pm. They also have no room to hold your bags so they leave all your belongings chained in the small lobby. The hotel was clean but smaller than I expected. There is no room for luggage and there are no drawers and minimal closet space to store your clothing. The walls are very thin so you can hear other guests talking, their TV's and toilets flushing. We were often woken up at night but inconsiderate loud, drunk guests. The beds are typical hard asian beds. The shower has a very high wall that your need to climb in which might be difficult for the elderly. The staff is friendly and helpful however they speak minimal english. The wifi connection was strong for most of our stay. The breakfast buffet gets boring as it is basically the same food everyday and is not that good. Also the buffet room is small so there are no seats available at prime breakfast times. The breakfast room/gym/business center always had a very strong gas smell that made it difficult to stay in the room for very long. The MRT station is very convenient and about 5 blocks away from the hotel.
Jen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff

Proximity to train station, friendly and helpful staff, refills complimentary snacks daily!
7.7
Kazuhito O. Business travelers Japan, March 24, 2013
Tapipei is so busy

nice position, big room, add breakfast
4
Dut to full of another hotel resevation, I have to stay at this hotel. Since this hotel is so close to MTR station,I decided to stay at. However,price is so expensive(2 room).
Madan S. Business travelers India, March 23, 2013
Stay was very good and comfirtable

Cleaniness, Good Staff and Location
7.3
My stay at Yomi Hotel is very comfertable. I have one problem that Wifi is not working in the room. Rest every thing is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06