Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Good
Breakfast, Location, Friendly Staff
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Wei M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
So comfy that the kids did not want to leave!
Fast and free wifi, electronics charging points
Convenient location, lots of good food around. Easy to find as it's nearby a general hospital. Room is spacious and clean room. Many charging points in room making charging of multiple phones and cameras possible! Best is there's a friendly massage place just next building where I can slip to after the kids fall asleep! Buffet breakfast was really good so I can't understand why some of the reviews state limited food choice.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

ROLAND S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a good stay but a bit overprice for a small hotel
free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, japanese style wc
Overall it was a good stay. Room is small and bed is not that comfortable. We love the free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, and the japanese style wc. Breakfast selection is surprisingly good for a small hotel. We just feel it's a bit overprice for a small hotel. Can find better ones with the price we pay.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Thien N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location and friendly staff
East access to public transport.by walking to night market and near MRT Station.
I was satisfy staying in Yomi Hotel during our last three night in Taibei. The free laundry was fantastic so we can wash all our dirty dress with enjoying the FOC.i will be back to that hotel for my next visit to Taiwan.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Patrick C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Had a good stay at Yomi hotel for almost a week
Free snacks, cup noodles and water refilled every day was good. The location to Shuanglian MRT station made moving about easy (5 minutes walk). Breakfast spread was substantial to fuel up for the day
Comfortable stay, although there was renovation to the walls along the passageways for 3 days which caused some inconvenience. Apart from that the benefits are as mentioned by most others who've stayed at this hotel
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Shi K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Thumbs Up
A great value, friendly staff, snacks available for you everyday
It was a pleasant experience. Though it is a mid-scale hotel, it is thoughtful where it has international wall sockets (and not the 2 pin used in Taiwan), charging cables, snacks and drinks for your room, and also the friendly staff at the counter to help. They even made this guide of the amenities around YoMi, so it is helpful if you are looking for some food to eat or a convenience store around the corner. Value for what you are paying for :)
Reviewed December 20, 2013

WEE K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location, nice services but noisy night?
Good location, nice services, Distance from the airport
Very comfortable, clean room, and nice bathroom but very noisy at night not only because of the location but also because of weak soundproofing windows. Pretty cold in the room at night(20 degree celsius fixed). Nice bed, good cable TV especially when you are Japanese.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Celestine L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay
Good room facilities, friendly staff
Yomi Hotel was generally great. The wall sockets came with built in adapters for Singapore 3-pin plugs so there was no need to use a separate adapter. There are also power chargers for practically all brands of cell phones provided in the room, although one of them didn't work. A good selection of free snacks was provided in the room including bottles of water and cup noodles. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only slight grouse I had was some of the furnishings looked old and the tap on the sink was loose.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Ah W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
wonderful stay
clean centrally located affordable.
We stay for 5 nights there and the room is clean. Free instant noodle and refill summore. Mainly sleep in hotel at night coz will be out whole day. It's very near to all public transport.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Chun L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
overall Excellent, very satisfied.
good location close to MRT station, a lot of eateries and shops nearby, friendly and helpful staffs
Overall good experience. The hotel is 5 mins walk to Shuanglian MRT station, will passby Lao Dong beef noodle, which is a must try. The Hotel provides many free facilities, laundry machine and dryer, fast WIFI, weighting scale for luggage(useful if take budget airline and you shop a lot),univeral power sockets and chargers for iphone/ipad and smartphone, free in room snacks, drinks and fruits...etc. The staffs are friendly and helpful, may be I know Mandarin which made communicating with them easier. They provided package breakfast for us, as we were checked out earlier and missed the buffet breakfast. But there are also some downsides - We stayed in a family room which only have a small window facing a wall. There are a queen size and 2 single beds, the mattresses on the singlebeds are too soft, could feel the spring.The room was quite noisy when next door guest was taking shower, sounded like the shower room was just next to our room.
Reviewed November 22, 2013