or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Lan C. Groups Australia, May 18, 2013
easy to travel from here

friendly and clean
8.7
Andelys T. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2013
Great location, value for Money

great location, friendly staff, great breakfast
8
Enjoyed our stay here, great location within walking distance to zhongsan MRT which is only 2 stops away from Taipei Main Stn. Walking distance to Ningxia Night Market too. We use hotel as our base and do day trips out of Taipei to Juifen, Yehliu Geopark, Keelong, Pingxi etc and it was very convenient. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed it very much. We took the Airport shuttle from hotel to Airport only TWD90per pax, this is v convenient as we have 6 bags which we definitely cannot fit into a small taxi! Will definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Taipei again
Huiyuan L. Families with young children China, May 12, 2013
stay again

service, good breakfast, convenience
8.7
Gautier Y. Couples France, May 7, 2013
Great hotel however some rooms can be noisy

Location, value and clean
7
I have stayed here a few times, the hotel is good value, clean and well located, however some rooms on the main road can be quite noisy at rush hour
Cecilia C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Very comfortable & pleasant stay in Yomi!

friendly staff, comfortable room & great facilities
8.7
We had a great time in Yomi. It has provided us with good breakfast (porridge is the yummiest!) and great facilities (wifi, magazines, massage chair etc). We did our laundry in the hotel, which saved us lots of money and effort. We also enjoy the sauna and big bath tub in our room very much. However, the bath tub is too deep, not convenient for the elderly. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to those who have family tour in Taiwan.
Yasuyo M. Families with older children Japan, May 1, 2013
Lovely hospitality

Staff service, old but enough facility,location
9.3
This hotel is old but clean. All staff have hospitality, so nice to us. Reception staff can speak Japanese fluent. Every snack,cup noodle,mobile charger,washing machine,dryer,breakfast....all free. The room was small but enough. we could relax like our home thouhgh sometimes we were disturbed by passenger. Of course,location was nice.
Ong B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2013
Friendly staffs & good location

Clean rooms,clean towels & all snacks provided daily
7.7
When arrived saw the exterior a little bit old but was surprised to find the hotel room ver clean & spacious.Everything is provided inside the room including free snacks daily.staffs on duty is also very friendly and speak good english.
Cherlynne K. Groups Australia, April 16, 2013
friendly employees

location, friendly staff, room cleanliness
10
The hotel staff are very helpful, hotel is clean, accessible through public transport, walking distance to shuanglian MRT which is a station near to Shilin night market. It is near to a lot of places that a tourist need to go. also it is only 2mins walk to nice cama coffee cafe. They even provide free refillable snack bar.
Yudhpong K. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
Well done. Good view. Good foods

Foods. View. People
6
Well done. Good view. Good foods. Nice people Nearest MRT
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Resonable price with luxury bathroom

Location, price and room
7.7
Nice washroom. With steam both . Very convenient to town centre. Different kind of room to choose. Such as three bed room. Good good good goid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02