or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Sherle L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2013
nothing

included breakfest , near city and mrt, and good shopping location
5
some of the room not very clear but the location is very near by the city
Sushil S. Business travelers India, March 14, 2013
reasonable,good location,near to shopping,metro,re

location,airprt shuttle nearby and ok for price
5.7
nothing to complain,would go back for location.it is old building but reasonably well maintained.
Johnson T. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2013
Great Experiences

Attentive and friends staffs, good bathroom with sauna and bath tube, good food
7.3
Lau P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Free internet, free break fast & friendly staff
7.7
Nice sleep because of comfortable bed, clean enviroment & high quality of equipment.
Nandang J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2013
Pleasant stay

Cellphone charger, toilet with jet washer, location
8
First I think the price for one night in yomi hotel is very high for 3 stars hotel. but after I enter the room it is obvious, the room's size and facilities is exceed my expectation. It have a small kitchen with wash basin and electric stove. Fruit basket, 3 bag of chips, cup noodles, 2 one seater chair, writing table, 2 slippers, lamps controller in the side of the bed. But 3 things are the most helpfull are LED table clock so I don't need to look for my watch or my cellphone to see the time when I was in bed,just turn my head. The other thing is the charger for cellphone which is very conviniently put in the side of the bed. And the last thing is the jet washer in the toilet bowl. Complete hygiene and convinience. Location is close to the shuanglian mrt and about 15 min walk to the ningxia night market. One thing I missed is the wii and 52 LCD display which available free but never had a chance to try it. The buffet breakfast is simple but accepted. But there is one thing that I must critize is the EXIT sign in the room that glow very bright in the night. I have to climb the chair and table to switch this off. Other than that, It has been a pleasant stay, and I will recommend it to my friends and family. And definitely I will come again.
Deborah K. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2013
excellent value budget hotel

clean, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, good bath
10
The Yomi hotel exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. At the end of my Taiwan trip this was the softest bed WITH soft pillows (but not too soft). Location was great. MRT about 350M away and airport bus just around the corner. Great buffet restaurant a few doors down from the hotel.
Celeste A. Groups United States of America, February 28, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

good breakfast
8.7
We had a great stay at the Yomi Hotel. It has easy access to the MRT and to many shops and eating around. Very nice staff, helpful and polite. You get snacks in your room daily and a great breakfast. On the Agoda sight it says they have a sauna, the hotel does not have a sauna, just a small work out room in with the laundry room.
Nefredia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Would stay here again

Free Breakfast buffet included vegetarian choices, location and very accommodating staff.
8
I would stay here again. Only down side in the winter is the hotel does not have heat. However, staff will give guest a heater.
Yih F. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Friendly Staff

clean, value for money, friendly staff
8
This is the 2nd time we stay in the hotel. The staffs friendly. They even allocate a special space for bicycle storage during our bike tour.
Nefredia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Great value and extremely accommodating staff.

Breakfast included that accommodates vegetarians, free internet, walking distance to metro
9
staff were great! polite. spoke english very well. provided travel directions, arranged for taxis, wakeup. very minor drawback was that the hotel didn't have heat. however, they provided me with a heater. would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08