My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1151 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1151)
Sort by:
Lei J. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Best kept secreat in Taipei

Front desk service, great location, nice rooms
8.7
We had a wonderful stay, thanks for the great performance from the hotel staff. The front desk folks are always very friendly and ready to offer help whenever needed. We had two rooms, one of them is a 3-person room with one queen and one twin bed. The two beds are separated into two rooms, which is perfect for a family with older child. The room's location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk to subway. One of our two roms is a corner room hence a bit noisy. I'll put the hotel as a 3-star one with 5-star service.
Rosie W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
excellent service

Free wifi, nintendo, laundry, nintendo games, massage chair, computer, afternoon tea.
7.7
The room is clean. My children were very happy coz the hotel provide free wifi. My youngest son were able to play nintendo games. He always look forward to come back to hotel. After walking the whole day, I was happy that I was able to get free massage coz the hotel has a massage chair. Breakfast was much better than other hotels which we stayed eventhough same breakfast everyday. Provide free laundry too. Good location. Walking distance to MRT. Many restaurants nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent service, good amenities & good location.
Lay S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Near train station and eating places, staff were friendly
9.3
Although the room was small, we took that as being cozy. The location near the train station made our taiwan adventures easily accessible. The staff were friendly and nice too.
Zhao W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location, comfortable stay.

Location, free snacks, large TV with many channels
8
Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2012. Greatest advantage would be its location - just a 5 min walk to Shuanglian MRT station with a large variety of shops and food stalls (cafes, traditional Taiwanese shops, Watsons, fast food) in the vicinity. Staff are courteous and polite. Rooms cleaned on time. Comfort level of the beds are ok. Large LCD TV screen in the room with more than 50 cable TV channels to choose from - I am spoilt for choice. Free snacks (fruits, noodles, chips) daily and replenished. Curtains are thick enough to block out the neon lights from sign boards outside. Toilets are clean and huge bathtub. Breakfast was average. Mix of Chinese and Western food. I only ate there once and ventured out to other places around the area for the remaining days. A pity I was outside touring the city most of the time and didn't make full use of the other facilities. Overall, very value-for-money and better than I expected.
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location, cozy rooms and helpful staff

Well kept rooms with plasma tv and free snacks and fruits everyday
8
Stayed 4 days 3 nights and it was a really pleasant stay. Rooms and toilet are very clean and they provided free snacks and fruits everyday. Breakfast was alright. The only cons is that the pillows are too low.
Liew L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Comfortable hotel with fantastic location

Good and prompt service.Snacks are also provided in the rooms.Ample bathroom toiletries
8.7
Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Prompt service when we had some problem getting the internet connection even though it was quite late. clean rooms though rather small. there was even a little room for steam bath in the bathroom. In short, they seem to have thought of everything.
Qiong W. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

location, the atmosphere, tidy and clean
9.3
it looks ordinary in the main street, but very pleasant inside. great location!the price is not cheap. i would like to choose it again though.
Junda P. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
hotel at a good location

clean, big
10
the hotel is a 10 mins straight walk from shuanglian metro. it's comparatively shorter walk than the ones around taipei mainstation for those who are considering staying there. only thing is the key is a little troublesome and have to deposit at the lobby otherwise it's a fantastic hotel. do consider it.
Yiu W. Groups Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Convenient and reasonable price

Good price, convenient, good location
6.7
Reasonable price, good location, near the subway station (2 stations from taipei station), next to convenient shops, many restaurants. The hotel also provides airport transfer. However, the hotel is a bit old and small. The room is ok but not good in soundproofing. Of course, it is not comparable with that of 5- star hotel but the room is clean and the price is reasonable.
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
warm tidy hotel

valet parking
6.7
A clean economic hotel. So many magazines and newspapers on every floor. The breakfast is thumb up at this room rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01