or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1240 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Old but nice hotel

Clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, accessible
7.7
Great hotel. It's old but still very clean. The hotel has many features and amenities that you can take advantage of. The buffet breakfast also isn't bad as it serves western food. I'd recommend this hotel. Of you're on a budget though there are cheaper hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try using the bikes! Great for going around the city
Harry M. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel, very pleasant and efficient staff

our room had a private sauna! and
9.3
i would definitely stay in the same hotel on my next taiwan trip! they could improve on the breakfast tho - add more taiwanese food (dimsum, noodles, etc).
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to mRT
8.7
service with a smile, make you feel like stay longer.
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
you can stay in there for 4-5days

service,food,loction
6.7
is a good hotel for travel 4-5days,the nightmarket is so close
Thim L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
convenient location and friendly staffs

close to mrt station
7.3
overall the hotel staffs are considerate and helpful. it makes a lot of difference when they allow us to check in 2-3 hours earlier.hotel staffs are helpful and they are able to show you the necessary direction and information .breakfast is included and serve healthy food,wifi is also available.location is convenient and close to mrt station. in taipei ,traveling by mrt ,one can almost access to most of the places of attraction in the city and the fares is reasonable for public transportation.we stayed for nights and sons loved it.
Kai F. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2013
Pleasant stay

staff, location, room size
6
The staff were friendly and helpful upon check-in. Helped us (hassle free) a lot in changing to a larger room
In S. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2013
little and cozy

friendly hoel
8
Location is good. Easy access to MRT. Staff are friendly. Room is cozy and comfortable
Fiona N. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great hotel with very friendly staffs

Room, service, facilities, wifi, location
9.7
The only downside is that even though our room was long available, we had to pay additional (we arrived around 10am and check-in was 3pm) Breakfast was simple but one has to go down before 9am in order to ensure some food left. The location of the hotel is great. From airport, alight opp the hospital. To airport: board bus in front ambassador hotel. They even have a weighing scale on level 6 for us to weigh out luggage, how thoughtful!
Nightlife Tip: Ningxia night market is about 10 minutes walk away from the hotel.
Juliana H. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Small room, not very clean

friendly staff
4
We reserved 2 rooms for 3 and 4 people, respectively. The rooms were very cramped compared to other hotels we stayed at in Taiwan. The breakfast room was in the basement and was rather unpleasant to be in. We used the washer dryer - the dryer did not work well, took hours and did not dry the clothing. The staff did correct the problem after complaint. The stay was so unpleasant that we cut short our stay by 2 days and moved to the Howard Plaza which we stayed at earlier in the trip. We were quite puzzled by the positive reviews as displayed in the hotel. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Chor L. Business travelers Singapore, December 31, 2012
Convenient hotel with good amenities

god selection of breakfast and close to MRT staton
8.3
Even thoughit was crowded, I was given a nice quiet room as I have stayed there 3 times already. The amenities in the room are excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03