Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Qiong W. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

location, the atmosphere, tidy and clean
9.3
it looks ordinary in the main street, but very pleasant inside. great location!the price is not cheap. i would like to choose it again though.
Junda P. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
hotel at a good location

clean, big
10
the hotel is a 10 mins straight walk from shuanglian metro. it's comparatively shorter walk than the ones around taipei mainstation for those who are considering staying there. only thing is the key is a little troublesome and have to deposit at the lobby otherwise it's a fantastic hotel. do consider it.
Yiu W. Groups Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Convenient and reasonable price

Good price, convenient, good location
6.7
Reasonable price, good location, near the subway station (2 stations from taipei station), next to convenient shops, many restaurants. The hotel also provides airport transfer. However, the hotel is a bit old and small. The room is ok but not good in soundproofing. Of course, it is not comparable with that of 5- star hotel but the room is clean and the price is reasonable.
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
warm tidy hotel

valet parking
6.7
A clean economic hotel. So many magazines and newspapers on every floor. The breakfast is thumb up at this room rate.
Hock C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Excellent hotel with good service and facilities

Great location, gym facilities, printing service, free DIY laundry facilities
10
Moving back from Taichung to Taipei, we were looking forward to settle back at this hotel due to the good facilities it provides. The laundry, cable TV channel shows and good location of the hotel are what we truly enjoyed. Again, the lack of window is still the only drawback we feel that the hotel can improve upon. Overall, it is really good value for money.
Eric A. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location, great hotel and friendly staff

Lots of eateries around hotel & night market is near by hotel, washing machine with detergent, dryer, iron with ironing board, computers, gym room & a massage chair available in their Business Centre. Computers with printers, massage chair and free drinks available.
8.3
Booked two triple rooms for 6 nights stay with a family of 7 members in Dec 2012. The Hotel is close to Shuanglian MRT station, about 10 mins walk & only 15 minutes walk to the very local Ningxia night market. Lots of eateries around hotel, such as McDonalds, KFC, food stalls, fruits stands, bakeries, pharmacy & convenience stores. The reception area is small and so is the waiting area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Triple room comes with a safe-box, a mini fridge & 2 32" LCD TV. The toilet is very clean and comes with a mini sauna. Free snacks such as rice crackers, 2 bowls of instant noodle, 2 bottles of mineral water, coffee and tea sachets are provided daily. Buffet breakfast every morning, offering scrambled eggs, nuggets, harsh browns, ham, bacon, sliced bread, salted side dishes to go with congee, fruits, hot and cold drinks. Airport shuttle is about 10 mins walk from hotel. Finally, it's the right choice except for the bath tub which is about 3 feet high! A little inconvenience to all especially my children and elderly parents. Our worries were taken off when we were told that bath can be taken outside the bathtub. And when talking about maintenance, one of the bulbs in one of our rooms above the dressing table did not work since the day we check-in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel as the service and facilities provided are comparable to most major hotels.
Ling C. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Convenient Hotel

near mtr
8
this hotel is near mtr and easy to get there. the hotel is old but still good and acceptable.
Rey A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 10, 2012
Great location

great location, free breakfast
6.7
great location, free breakfast very close to the city very close to the train station clean big rooms
Song Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
cosy hotel

the room was cosy and the snacks are nice
8
It was nice, the hotel room was cosy but wasn't that big as seen from the pictures. There was echoes from the television. The location was quite good, a family mart was next to it.
Ai H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
clean hotel with courteous and helpful staff

great breakfast and clean environment, near metro mrt station
10
it was a worth paying for vacation for my family. though it was quite wet during our stay, my sons and hubby conclude that we might come back again for our next vacation with yomi hotel in taiwan as our choice list.
Restaurant Tip: there was this "tien wai tien" restaurant which we patronised for our steamboat dinner; whereby the staff were rather young and helpful. clearing plates as and when required.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01