or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Juliana H. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Small room, not very clean

friendly staff
4
We reserved 2 rooms for 3 and 4 people, respectively. The rooms were very cramped compared to other hotels we stayed at in Taiwan. The breakfast room was in the basement and was rather unpleasant to be in. We used the washer dryer - the dryer did not work well, took hours and did not dry the clothing. The staff did correct the problem after complaint. The stay was so unpleasant that we cut short our stay by 2 days and moved to the Howard Plaza which we stayed at earlier in the trip. We were quite puzzled by the positive reviews as displayed in the hotel. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Chor L. Business travelers Singapore, December 31, 2012
Convenient hotel with good amenities

god selection of breakfast and close to MRT staton
8.3
Even thoughit was crowded, I was given a nice quiet room as I have stayed there 3 times already. The amenities in the room are excellent.
Phillip T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff and good location

Location, Staff and Surroundings
8
Great and very friendly housekeeping staff. The reception was fast and helpful in checking-in and briefing about the area around the hotel. Walking distance to Ningxia Night Market. Good cafe at the back of the hotel. Quiet Surrounding and plenty of good local food along the way to the night market. I fell ill on the 3rd day and the staff was really helpful in recommending a clinic for me to visit... Will definitely return to visit again...
Jisu L. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Nice family room, nice services
7.7
I stayed at Yomi hotel for 5 days in a family room. It had one double bed and two single beds(One single bed was hidden under the other one). It was located two stations apart from Taipei main station, however if I go back to taipei, I would stay in a hotel near the Taipei main station. Everything was great, breakfast was okay(not so great), however the noiseproof between the rooms did not work at all, so I had been woken up whenever the person next door took a shower. (at 5AM everyday) The neighborhood was not bad, but also not so exciting. This hotel is quite close to the MRT station, but I would recommend to stay at a hotel near ximending or taipei main station. Overall, this hotel is about 7/10. 우선 4인 가족이 저렴하게 머물 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 조식은 그냥 밥은 있는데 밥반찬이 없어서 곤란했지만 아침식사를 할 수 있는데에 만족했습니다. 지저분하다는 평이 좀 있었는데 저는 괜찮았고, 세탁기와 건조기도 있어서 유용하게 잘 썼습니다. 위치는 MRT에서 가까운 편이라 괜찮긴 한데 대부분의 관광지를 가려면 갈아타야해서 좀 귀찮았어요.
Restaurant Tip: It is near the Japanese street(I guess), so there are lots of Japanese restaurants. If the taiwan food is not to your taste, then try these Japanese restaurants.
Lei J. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
A great family hotel for casual travelers.

Staff, location, service.
9.3
This is a long overdue review. My family stayed in Yomi during our Christmas vacation last year. The facility of this hotel is at 3-star level, but the staff provided 5-star service. The location is very convenient, 5-10 minutes walk to metro station. Airport bus took us to the Ambassador Hotel which is 3 minutes walking away. The room is clean and in decent size. Breakfast buffet is not great, but adequate. Will definitely come back again and recommend to others.
Lei J. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Best kept secreat in Taipei

Front desk service, great location, nice rooms
8.7
We had a wonderful stay, thanks for the great performance from the hotel staff. The front desk folks are always very friendly and ready to offer help whenever needed. We had two rooms, one of them is a 3-person room with one queen and one twin bed. The two beds are separated into two rooms, which is perfect for a family with older child. The room's location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk to subway. One of our two roms is a corner room hence a bit noisy. I'll put the hotel as a 3-star one with 5-star service.
Rosie W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
excellent service

Free wifi, nintendo, laundry, nintendo games, massage chair, computer, afternoon tea.
7.7
The room is clean. My children were very happy coz the hotel provide free wifi. My youngest son were able to play nintendo games. He always look forward to come back to hotel. After walking the whole day, I was happy that I was able to get free massage coz the hotel has a massage chair. Breakfast was much better than other hotels which we stayed eventhough same breakfast everyday. Provide free laundry too. Good location. Walking distance to MRT. Many restaurants nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent service, good amenities & good location.
Lay S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Near train station and eating places, staff were friendly
9.3
Although the room was small, we took that as being cozy. The location near the train station made our taiwan adventures easily accessible. The staff were friendly and nice too.
Zhao W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location, comfortable stay.

Location, free snacks, large TV with many channels
8
Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2012. Greatest advantage would be its location - just a 5 min walk to Shuanglian MRT station with a large variety of shops and food stalls (cafes, traditional Taiwanese shops, Watsons, fast food) in the vicinity. Staff are courteous and polite. Rooms cleaned on time. Comfort level of the beds are ok. Large LCD TV screen in the room with more than 50 cable TV channels to choose from - I am spoilt for choice. Free snacks (fruits, noodles, chips) daily and replenished. Curtains are thick enough to block out the neon lights from sign boards outside. Toilets are clean and huge bathtub. Breakfast was average. Mix of Chinese and Western food. I only ate there once and ventured out to other places around the area for the remaining days. A pity I was outside touring the city most of the time and didn't make full use of the other facilities. Overall, very value-for-money and better than I expected.
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location, cozy rooms and helpful staff

Well kept rooms with plasma tv and free snacks and fruits everyday
8
Stayed 4 days 3 nights and it was a really pleasant stay. Rooms and toilet are very clean and they provided free snacks and fruits everyday. Breakfast was alright. The only cons is that the pillows are too low.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02