Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1308 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
The location of YOMI Hotel is good

Service is good, comfort bed, nice to have free cup noodle in the room
7.7
The location of YOMI Hotel is very convenience, it nearly to the subway, so many restaurants and shops surrounding there. You can go to the night market on foot.Due to the heavy rain in order to my flight delay, I was arrived hotel for check in at mid-night, so surprise they up-grade my room to Delux without surcharge, we have a good time to stay there and I will be back when I travel to Taipet in next.
Report this review
Elaine L. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Smaller room than expected

Near MRT, Free Wi-Fi, Helpful Staff
5
I stayed at Yomi for 9 nights in March. My flight arrived early in the morning around 7am and the hotel is very strict about checking in at 3pm. They also have no room to hold your bags so they leave all your belongings chained in the small lobby. The hotel was clean but smaller than I expected. There is no room for luggage and there are no drawers and minimal closet space to store your clothing. The walls are very thin so you can hear other guests talking, their TV's and toilets flushing. We were often woken up at night but inconsiderate loud, drunk guests. The beds are typical hard asian beds. The shower has a very high wall that your need to climb in which might be difficult for the elderly. The staff is friendly and helpful however they speak minimal english. The wifi connection was strong for most of our stay. The breakfast buffet gets boring as it is basically the same food everyday and is not that good. Also the buffet room is small so there are no seats available at prime breakfast times. The breakfast room/gym/business center always had a very strong gas smell that made it difficult to stay in the room for very long. The MRT station is very convenient and about 5 blocks away from the hotel.
Report this review
Jen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff

Proximity to train station, friendly and helpful staff, refills complimentary snacks daily!
7.7
Report this review
Kazuhito O. Business travelers Japan, March 24, 2013
Tapipei is so busy

nice position, big room, add breakfast
4
Dut to full of another hotel resevation, I have to stay at this hotel. Since this hotel is so close to MTR station,I decided to stay at. However,price is so expensive(2 room).
Report this review
Madan S. Business travelers India, March 23, 2013
Stay was very good and comfirtable

Cleaniness, Good Staff and Location
7.3
My stay at Yomi Hotel is very comfertable. I have one problem that Wifi is not working in the room. Rest every thing is very good.
Report this review
Sherle L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2013
nothing

included breakfest , near city and mrt, and good shopping location
5
some of the room not very clear but the location is very near by the city
Report this review
Sushil S. Business travelers India, March 14, 2013
reasonable,good location,near to shopping,metro,re

location,airprt shuttle nearby and ok for price
5.7
nothing to complain,would go back for location.it is old building but reasonably well maintained.
Report this review
Johnson T. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2013
Great Experiences

Attentive and friends staffs, good bathroom with sauna and bath tube, good food
7.3
Report this review
Lau P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Free internet, free break fast & friendly staff
7.7
Nice sleep because of comfortable bed, clean enviroment & high quality of equipment.
Report this review
Nandang J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2013
Pleasant stay

Cellphone charger, toilet with jet washer, location
8
First I think the price for one night in yomi hotel is very high for 3 stars hotel. but after I enter the room it is obvious, the room's size and facilities is exceed my expectation. It have a small kitchen with wash basin and electric stove. Fruit basket, 3 bag of chips, cup noodles, 2 one seater chair, writing table, 2 slippers, lamps controller in the side of the bed. But 3 things are the most helpfull are LED table clock so I don't need to look for my watch or my cellphone to see the time when I was in bed,just turn my head. The other thing is the charger for cellphone which is very conviniently put in the side of the bed. And the last thing is the jet washer in the toilet bowl. Complete hygiene and convinience. Location is close to the shuanglian mrt and about 15 min walk to the ningxia night market. One thing I missed is the wii and 52 LCD display which available free but never had a chance to try it. The buffet breakfast is simple but accepted. But there is one thing that I must critize is the EXIT sign in the room that glow very bright in the night. I have to climb the chair and table to switch this off. Other than that, It has been a pleasant stay, and I will recommend it to my friends and family. And definitely I will come again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathrobesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Cloth slippersYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Body lotion & Bath foamYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo & ConditionerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04