or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Ling C. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Convenient Hotel

near mtr
8
this hotel is near mtr and easy to get there. the hotel is old but still good and acceptable.
Rey A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 10, 2012
Great location

great location, free breakfast
6.7
great location, free breakfast very close to the city very close to the train station clean big rooms
Song Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
cosy hotel

the room was cosy and the snacks are nice
8
It was nice, the hotel room was cosy but wasn't that big as seen from the pictures. There was echoes from the television. The location was quite good, a family mart was next to it.
Ai H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
clean hotel with courteous and helpful staff

great breakfast and clean environment, near metro mrt station
10
it was a worth paying for vacation for my family. though it was quite wet during our stay, my sons and hubby conclude that we might come back again for our next vacation with yomi hotel in taiwan as our choice list.
Restaurant Tip: there was this "tien wai tien" restaurant which we patronised for our steamboat dinner; whereby the staff were rather young and helpful. clearing plates as and when required.
Leow J. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good but still room for improvement

Cleanliness, location,universal plugs available
7.7
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. This time round I paid for a room for 3 with my parents but was given the smallest room in the level! I was placed on the 7th floor room . There was hardly any room to walk with the single bed added in and our luggages. I do want to commend their staff and little improvements made though, the reception staffs were very helpful,friendly and attentive. Improved features like universal wall plugs are very much a delight to see. However, the hotel really need to look into their sound proofing system. On 1 night, I can practically hear the next door's TV loud and clear! How to sleep!
Jimmy L. Groups Canada, December 7, 2012
Good basic hotel

Close to MRT, Friendly staff
8
Located close to the MRT, but the immediate area around the hotel isn't particularly interesting. The staff here are friendly. The hotel gives a number of extra goodies, like fruit and cup noodles, and there is a laundry room available for free (line ups can be long though).
Ani D. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Accessible to MRT lines and airport coaches.
7
We had a pleasant stay and staff was very helpful. Though a very old hotel with one lift, they try their best to provide basic 'necessesties' besides clean rooms. Breakfast was ok and variety is basically the same when we were there. If you are mostly out enjoying Taipei, it a great value for money for a night's rest.
Terence H. Solo travelers China, December 7, 2012
Convenient location yet not new not cheap.

Located at heart of Taipei City. Relatively clean compare with other old hotels in Taipei. Friendly staffs.
6
Andrew L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Small room but cosy

Washing clothes facilities and friendly staffs
9
we stayed in yomi for 6d5n. we had wonderful time and the room we had was cosy and clean although there isn't much walking space in the room. ningxia night market is about 10-15 min walking distance, the food is great. especially the fried oyster shop located at the right side of the night market entrance. short walking distance to nearest mrt station "shuanglian". counter staffs are friendly, helpful and approachable for any enquiries about the places of interest in taipei. will definately stay again.
Tse P. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Easy Travel Hotel

Good location and close to rail station
7
Furnishing too old and bed with sound when laying on it. Noisy at tonight. Many food shop and delicious and cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06