or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children France, November 1, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Functional with a few minor issues.

Value for money
7
didn't have great expectations for the price we paid and the hotel does have what is required for a no frills comfortable stay. decent size room - no windows- clean, though musty smell from bathroom. wi-fi hit and miss. complimentary snacks tea and coffee provided. simple breakfast provided though space in the breakfast room very limited if everyone goes down at a similar time. friendly staff with basic knowledge of english.
Chor L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location with lots of eateries

cleanliness of hotel and good service
8.3
The hotel was very closed to many nearby shops, eateries and MRT station. The breakfast setection is very local and interesting. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Michael L. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
royal triple rooms are great value

location close to subway, many eating places nearby
8.7
very good value hotel in a great location 5 minutes from the subway. we stayed in a royal triple room which had 1 big bed and 1 single bed, 2 flat screen tvs, walk up shower, dry sauna, free wifi. even though the room faced the main street, the room was quiet. many eating choices and convenience stores nearby. there is a hospital nearby but we did not hear any emergency vehicles. breakfast is served from 7-10am, western and chinese choices, but not tasty. friendly service.
Restaurant Tip: cama coffee shop nearby has fresh ground coffee beans, makes superb coffee! hot drinks $40-60nt. cold drinks $60-80nt. good value.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

close to mrt station, calm, friendly staff
8
rooms are quiet and well maintained. we enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. breakfast is average from european standards. free valet service for the car parking. staff speaks quite well english which is not so common in taiwan. overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Emmie P. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location and staff

Yomi is centrally located in Taipei. Close to shops and transportation. Many eating options to choose from.
8.3
I like the fact that this hotel offers a room type designated for 3 people. This worked out really well for us. The staff are really helpful and courteous.
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and good service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go everywhere.Subway is only 10 mins by walk
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and best service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway station is only 10mins by walk
Marita H. Families with older children Germany, October 23, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Amenities, ex. Gymnasium, laundry all free in charge
10
we spent four days in this hotel and we enjoy it, the everyday snacks, mineral water. the room was spacious and also the toilet. we have a large flat screen tv w/ dvd recorder. about 4 minutes away to the near mrt station. also near the market, they have everything. and blocks away is the fast food restaurant and very cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Food trip everywhere, and taste all good. Very accommodating people, English speaking people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02