or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Lui F. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Nice City Hotel

Good Rate, Good Location, Close to Subway
7.3
The hotel is located right inside the city center. Around 7-10 minutes walking distance, you can reach the subway station. The room is clean and ok. The front desk service is good and polite. The breakfast is OK.
Jeffrey C. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
great location

near MRT station
7.3
Breakfast menu does not change Rooms have dust and smoke smell. Many restaurants and convenience store in the area.
Xiangyi Q. Families with young children China, November 2, 2012
Nice hotal, good location with friendly staff

Location, Price, friendly staff
8
We stayed at family room for 5 nights. It is recommend to ask for higher floor (level 5 and above) so that there is a window in the family room. The room without window is not recommend as the air is not fresh. Nice staff, very fiendly and helpful. They provide free snacks and my children like this very much. The room is big and convenient. But the bath tub in our room has wear down. We had stayed at VIP room las year and I found it is not good as the noise from the lift is very obious at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room at high floor. If you want quiet, dont choose VIP room as there is the noise from the lift.
Michael C. Families with older children France, November 1, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Michael C. Families with older children France, November 1, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Functional with a few minor issues.

Value for money
7
didn't have great expectations for the price we paid and the hotel does have what is required for a no frills comfortable stay. decent size room - no windows- clean, though musty smell from bathroom. wi-fi hit and miss. complimentary snacks tea and coffee provided. simple breakfast provided though space in the breakfast room very limited if everyone goes down at a similar time. friendly staff with basic knowledge of english.
Chor L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location with lots of eateries

cleanliness of hotel and good service
8.3
The hotel was very closed to many nearby shops, eateries and MRT station. The breakfast setection is very local and interesting. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Michael L. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
royal triple rooms are great value

location close to subway, many eating places nearby
8.7
very good value hotel in a great location 5 minutes from the subway. we stayed in a royal triple room which had 1 big bed and 1 single bed, 2 flat screen tvs, walk up shower, dry sauna, free wifi. even though the room faced the main street, the room was quiet. many eating choices and convenience stores nearby. there is a hospital nearby but we did not hear any emergency vehicles. breakfast is served from 7-10am, western and chinese choices, but not tasty. friendly service.
Restaurant Tip: cama coffee shop nearby has fresh ground coffee beans, makes superb coffee! hot drinks $40-60nt. cold drinks $60-80nt. good value.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

close to mrt station, calm, friendly staff
8
rooms are quiet and well maintained. we enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. breakfast is average from european standards. free valet service for the car parking. staff speaks quite well english which is not so common in taiwan. overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08