Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1308 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Deborah K. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2013
excellent value budget hotel

clean, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, good bath
10
The Yomi hotel exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. At the end of my Taiwan trip this was the softest bed WITH soft pillows (but not too soft). Location was great. MRT about 350M away and airport bus just around the corner. Great buffet restaurant a few doors down from the hotel.
Report this review
Celeste A. Groups United States of America, February 28, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

good breakfast
8.7
We had a great stay at the Yomi Hotel. It has easy access to the MRT and to many shops and eating around. Very nice staff, helpful and polite. You get snacks in your room daily and a great breakfast. On the Agoda sight it says they have a sauna, the hotel does not have a sauna, just a small work out room in with the laundry room.
Report this review
Nefredia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Would stay here again

Free Breakfast buffet included vegetarian choices, location and very accommodating staff.
8
I would stay here again. Only down side in the winter is the hotel does not have heat. However, staff will give guest a heater.
Report this review
Yih F. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Friendly Staff

clean, value for money, friendly staff
8
This is the 2nd time we stay in the hotel. The staffs friendly. They even allocate a special space for bicycle storage during our bike tour.
Report this review
Nefredia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Great value and extremely accommodating staff.

Breakfast included that accommodates vegetarians, free internet, walking distance to metro
9
staff were great! polite. spoke english very well. provided travel directions, arranged for taxis, wakeup. very minor drawback was that the hotel didn't have heat. however, they provided me with a heater. would stay here again.
Report this review
Pang C. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Clean, conveniently located.
9.7
I am satified with the room, the customer service provided by the hotel staff. The location of the YOMI hotel is another + point for traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can access to MRT & bus sevices within 5-10min. lots of local delicacies within walking distance.
Report this review
Dennis L. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Family-oriented hotel with good location.

Good location with easy access to various locations.
7.3
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Not much complaints except that 1) although we stayed on the 9th floor (non-smoking floor), there were still leaks of smoking smell in the room occasionally which probably came from other rooms. 2) STRICT check-out timing even it's just 30mins. Apart from the abovementioned, hotel staffs are very friendly and rooms are relatively clean.
Restaurant Tip: There's a "buffet" eatery near the hotel (turn right after exiting the hotel, after the Family Mart convenience store). Lots of food selections, choose what you want and pay accordingly with economical pricing.
Report this review
Yih F. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Friendly Hotel

close proximity to taipei downtown. mrt station is within 5 mins walking distance.
8.7
Hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They helped to find place to temporary stored our 11 bicycles during our Taiwan bike tour with lock provided.
Report this review
Yih F. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Friendly Hotel Staff

Friendly hotel staff and closed proximity to Taipei Downtown
8.7
Hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They helped to find place to temporary stored our 11 bicycles during our Taiwan bike tour with lock provided.
Report this review
Yih F. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Friendly Hotel Staff
9
hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. they helped to find place to temporary stored our 11 bicycles during our taiwan bike tour with lock provided. small hotel but fully equipped with gym and self laundry service. mrt is within 5 minutes walking distance and closed proximity to most of the commercial areas such as shilin night market, taipei 101 and xi men ding.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathrobesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Cloth slippersYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Body lotion & Bath foamYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo & ConditionerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07