Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chor F.
Singapore
May 30, 2013
Close to eveything
price, location and service: value for money

Phooi T.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
OK for the price paid.
1.The Royal triple room has a sauna inside the bathroom. 2.close to train station 3. has many local eateries nearby.
The hotel is ok for the price paid, so don't expect 5 star standard. We stayed in the Royal Triple room which has a small sauna inside the bathroom, and the square bathtub next to it is about 3 feet high, so can be inconvenient for pple with leg problem, though kids has a great time playing inside the bathtub. The ventilation n carpets need a major overhaul, as the hotel is rather old, but they try very hard to make up for it with lots of free facilities n services,such as free self service laundry, wifi, computers n printers, luggage weighing service, lots of free snacks plus instant noodles and fresh fruits.

Gautier Y.
France
May 18, 2013
Great hotel however some rooms can be noisy
Location, value and clean
I have stayed here a few times, the hotel is good value, clean and well located, however some rooms on the main road can be quite noisy at rush hour

HUIYUAN L.
China
May 13, 2013
stay again
service, good breakfast, convenience

Lau K.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2013
clean and decent hotel
nice hotel, close to transport, very convenient - highly recommended

Lei J.
United States
May 11, 2013
Best kept secreat in Taipei
Front desk service, great location, nice rooms
We had a wonderful stay, thanks for the great performance from the hotel staff. The front desk folks are always very friendly and ready to offer help whenever needed. We had two rooms, one of them is a 3-person room with one queen and one twin bed. The two beds are separated into two rooms, which is perfect for a family with older child. The room's location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk to subway. One of our two roms is a corner room hence a bit noisy. I'll put the hotel as a 3-star one with 5-star service.

Lei J.
United States
May 11, 2013
A great family hotel for casual travelers.
Staff, location, service.
This is a long overdue review. My family stayed in Yomi during our Christmas vacation last year. The facility of this hotel is at 3-star level, but the staff provided 5-star service. The location is very convenient, 5-10 minutes walk to metro station. Airport bus took us to the Ambassador Hotel which is 3 minutes walking away. The room is clean and in decent size. Breakfast buffet is not great, but adequate. Will definitely come back again and recommend to others.

Cecilia C.
Malaysia
May 10, 2013
Very comfortable & pleasant stay in Yomi!
friendly staff, comfortable room & great facilities
We had a great time in Yomi. It has provided us with good breakfast (porridge is the yummiest!) and great facilities (wifi, magazines, massage chair etc). We did our laundry in the hotel, which saved us lots of money and effort. We also enjoy the sauna and big bath tub in our room very much. However, the bath tub is too deep, not convenient for the elderly. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to those who have family tour in Taiwan.

Cherlynne K.
Australia
May 08, 2013
friendly employees
location, friendly staff, room cleanliness
The hotel staff are very helpful, hotel is clean, accessible through public transport, walking distance to shuanglian MRT which is a station near to Shilin night market. It is near to a lot of places that a tourist need to go. also it is only 2mins walk to nice cama coffee cafe. They even provide free refillable snack bar.

Yasuyo M.
Japan
May 04, 2013
Lovely hospitality
Staff service, old but enough facility,location
This hotel is old but clean. All staff have hospitality, so nice to us. Reception staff can speak Japanese fluent. Every snack,cup noodle,mobile charger,washing machine,dryer,breakfast....all free. The room was small but enough. we could relax like our home thouhgh sometimes we were disturbed by passenger. Of course,location was nice.