or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Chor L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location with lots of eateries

cleanliness of hotel and good service
8.3
The hotel was very closed to many nearby shops, eateries and MRT station. The breakfast setection is very local and interesting. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Michael L. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
royal triple rooms are great value

location close to subway, many eating places nearby
8.7
very good value hotel in a great location 5 minutes from the subway. we stayed in a royal triple room which had 1 big bed and 1 single bed, 2 flat screen tvs, walk up shower, dry sauna, free wifi. even though the room faced the main street, the room was quiet. many eating choices and convenience stores nearby. there is a hospital nearby but we did not hear any emergency vehicles. breakfast is served from 7-10am, western and chinese choices, but not tasty. friendly service.
Restaurant Tip: cama coffee shop nearby has fresh ground coffee beans, makes superb coffee! hot drinks $40-60nt. cold drinks $60-80nt. good value.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

close to mrt station, calm, friendly staff
8
rooms are quiet and well maintained. we enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. breakfast is average from european standards. free valet service for the car parking. staff speaks quite well english which is not so common in taiwan. overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Emmie P. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location and staff

Yomi is centrally located in Taipei. Close to shops and transportation. Many eating options to choose from.
8.3
I like the fact that this hotel offers a room type designated for 3 people. This worked out really well for us. The staff are really helpful and courteous.
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and good service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go everywhere.Subway is only 10 mins by walk
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and best service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway station is only 10mins by walk
Marita H. Families with older children Germany, October 23, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Amenities, ex. Gymnasium, laundry all free in charge
10
we spent four days in this hotel and we enjoy it, the everyday snacks, mineral water. the room was spacious and also the toilet. we have a large flat screen tv w/ dvd recorder. about 4 minutes away to the near mrt station. also near the market, they have everything. and blocks away is the fast food restaurant and very cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Food trip everywhere, and taste all good. Very accommodating people, English speaking people.
Antonio L. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Friendly & supportive service personnel

Accessibility to MRT, decent eateries/restaurants.
7.7
We had a totally pleasant and enjoyable 3-night stay at YOMI Hotel. Every time we came back from the day's stroll, the room was already cleaned; towels and toiletries changed; coffee/tea/water replenished; and you could always go down to the basement dining area to have refreshments, if you want. The room where we stayed was relatively quiet, too.
Travel tip: Just be sure to bring a comfortable pair of walking shoes to take you up & down to the MRT stations as you explore the distant night markets in the city.
Xiang Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 23, 2012
Good Location, Great Service!

Friendly Staff; Near NingXia Night Market; Peaceful at night
9
Free breakfast however lack of variety. Main dishes were porridge / bread / some veg & hash browns / scrambled eggs. Staff able to communicate in basic English and always greets us with a smile! *Cup noodles in room were complimentary!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Signage was clear when we were looking for the hotel; distance from nearest Shuang Lian MRT station was 2 streets away so we can walk along those small eateries. There's a 7-11 convenience store just beside the hotel. Lots of good food at Ning Xia NM! Be prepared for long Qs at the stalls there! 2 MRT stops away from the famous shilin NM (Jian Tan station). 3 MRT stops away from XiMenDing. (change to blue line to ximen station from taipei interchange) There are massage centers near the hotel. 400NT for 30mins leg massages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01