My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Executive Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple Room   YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1102 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
Cheryl C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great location but the bed abit hard though

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Enjoyable stay but d bed abit hard..not much variety in their breakfast spread..really friendly staff n d hotel is within walking distance to shuanglian mrt station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Abt 5Mins away to d Ningxia nite mkt if take taxi..walking distance to xia hai cheng huang temple
Yee P. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great Location
7.7
Great location, very near to eating places and MRT.
Yee P. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great location, near to MRT station.
7.7
Great location, only 5min walk to MRT station. 20min walk to night market. There are lots of shops around the hotel, convenience shop is just next to the hotel. Friendly staff as well.
David R. Couples September 3, 2012
a little gem in old Taipei city

From our early arrival to departure we were made very welcome by helpful staff. The hotel set on 9 floors had very many features/resources absent from larger hotels. It's location was excellent. Breakfast was varied and sufficient. Front desk was efficient. Bedroom was comfortable with its en suite. A/c worked. Key weakness was absence of view. We kept curtains drawn due to proximity of other buildings. That apart it proved ideal to use as a base to explore the old city. Near to MRT and available taxis etc.
8.3
Whilst our stay was brief staff were efficient and friendly always helpful with advice to our varied questions. Business centre proved useful for uploading and sorting out photos, etc.. Many local eating places nearby as well as convenience stores. Well-situated for airport bus as well as two stops from Taipei main station. We are returning there on our final night in Taipei.
Yee P. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

It's near to MRT station
7.7
Great location, only 5min walk to MRT station. 20min walk to night market. There are lots of shops around the hotel, convenience shop is just next to the hotel. Friendly staff as well.
Makishi S. Families with young children Japan, September 1, 2012
good

location
6
the hotel's location is good because it's a first time to visit taipei, near station, night market and etc. and it's good for me to be able to use wash machine. it's free.because we stayed at 4 nights, much dirty clothes we had. but the room was little getting dusty and there was no window.
Siew M. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Very good value with easy access

Great access to MRT, steps away from 24 hours convenience shop, right down the road to local food, night market street and local culture.
9.3
Yomi is great value for money. It is strategically located and within 10 minutes walk from MRT, which you can connect to the rest of Taipei. Many ATMs around the hotel. 24 hours convenience shop literally steps from the hotel. The night market is about 15 minutes walk away. Local food and culture is found down the road and is all within walking distance. For those craving "safer food" McDonalds and Mos Burger is also around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: The in-room steam bath is great!
Song H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great service

Great location
7.7
Again I checked in after round Taiwan Island, it is a great hotel as per their serices. Great staff and great service.
Nightlife Tip: The night market which is only 15 minutes walk, you would love the food and markets.
Song H. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
Great hotel, great service in Taipei

Excellent service -wifi, laundry and breakfast
9.7
Have travelled around the world, the Yomi hotel in Taipei is one of the best nice price competitive hotels I have ever stayed. The staff are very friendly, the level 9 housekeep is a great staff, she workes very hard and very friendly, the front desk staff is also great. The best of this hotel is very close to everything, easy acces to the subway, airport and shops. Furhter more, they have wifi, even free laundry, drinks and easy noodles, I love this hotel and booked again in my return to my trip in Taiwan, Thanks staff at Yomi in Taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent hotel for transportation and shopping
Rick C. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Excellent with this price. Greatly exceed our expe

Breakfast, location, services & price
10
10 minutes walk to the metro and local shops and food nearby. We really loved this hotel. If I have to pick a con, then should be the twin beds in my family room. We felt a little bit room less when pulling out the lower roll a way bed. Oh another minor thing is the light switch. We got to spent time to understand how to use it. But it is an good idea on reserving energy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This location is closed to metro but not any shopping area or tourist restaurant..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Executive DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - FamilyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple Room   YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - ReceptionYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - ExteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06