Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1296 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1296)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

close to mrt station, calm, friendly staff
8
rooms are quiet and well maintained. we enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. breakfast is average from european standards. free valet service for the car parking. staff speaks quite well english which is not so common in taiwan. overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Michael C. Families with older children France, October 29, 2012
Good value for money and convenient location

Close to MRT station, calm, friendly staff
8
Rooms are quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed also the free snack and water bottles. Breakfast is average from European standards. Free valet service for the car parking. Staff speaks quite well English which is not so common in Taiwan. Overall stay was quite good and we would return to this hotel with no hesitation.
Emmie P. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location and staff

Yomi is centrally located in Taipei. Close to shops and transportation. Many eating options to choose from.
8.3
I like the fact that this hotel offers a room type designated for 3 people. This worked out really well for us. The staff are really helpful and courteous.
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and good service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go everywhere.Subway is only 10 mins by walk
Huiyi X. Business travelers China, October 26, 2012
Great location and best service

Easy to go everywhere
7.7
It`s not my first time to Taipei,but it`s first time to choice YOMI HOTEL.They provide the clean room and good service.And there`re fruits in the room for you to eat...and it`s free...awesome! I love it.I will stay in this hotel again next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway station is only 10mins by walk
Marita H. Families with older children Germany, October 23, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Amenities, ex. Gymnasium, laundry all free in charge
10
we spent four days in this hotel and we enjoy it, the everyday snacks, mineral water. the room was spacious and also the toilet. we have a large flat screen tv w/ dvd recorder. about 4 minutes away to the near mrt station. also near the market, they have everything. and blocks away is the fast food restaurant and very cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Food trip everywhere, and taste all good. Very accommodating people, English speaking people.
Antonio L. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Friendly & supportive service personnel

Accessibility to MRT, decent eateries/restaurants.
7.7
We had a totally pleasant and enjoyable 3-night stay at YOMI Hotel. Every time we came back from the day's stroll, the room was already cleaned; towels and toiletries changed; coffee/tea/water replenished; and you could always go down to the basement dining area to have refreshments, if you want. The room where we stayed was relatively quiet, too.
Travel tip: Just be sure to bring a comfortable pair of walking shoes to take you up & down to the MRT stations as you explore the distant night markets in the city.
Xiang Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 23, 2012
Good Location, Great Service!

Friendly Staff; Near NingXia Night Market; Peaceful at night
9
Free breakfast however lack of variety. Main dishes were porridge / bread / some veg & hash browns / scrambled eggs. Staff able to communicate in basic English and always greets us with a smile! *Cup noodles in room were complimentary!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Signage was clear when we were looking for the hotel; distance from nearest Shuang Lian MRT station was 2 streets away so we can walk along those small eateries. There's a 7-11 convenience store just beside the hotel. Lots of good food at Ning Xia NM! Be prepared for long Qs at the stalls there! 2 MRT stops away from the famous shilin NM (Jian Tan station). 3 MRT stops away from XiMenDing. (change to blue line to ximen station from taipei interchange) There are massage centers near the hotel. 400NT for 30mins leg massages.
Tee Y. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Location was okay, room was a little small

In-room sauna located in the toilet
6.3
location was okay, about 10minutes walk to shuanglian mrt station. no room service menu. key to the room is conventional type rather than card access, and have to pass to counter whenever you leave the hotel. hotel staff was quite friendly. may try other hotels the next time. overall 7/10 (my rating)
Shopping Tip: Hotel is quite near to Shilin night market. About 5-10 minutes away by taxi
Choon K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Spacious room

Private and spacious
6.7
The hotel is about 10 min walk to the subway. It can be quite tiring walking to and fro the subway, esp after so much walking in the city. We booked a big room and we were put in a duplex in an adjacent building next to the hotel. The building is an apartment building but the hotel owns a few rooms. The room is a double floor duplex with all amenities and individual wifi. Breakfast is in hotel basement and spread is ok. The hotel building itself did not look attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01