My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1151 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1151)
Sort by:
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great location

Good location. 10 mins walking distance to the railway station and it's conveniet to go to town area and all those night markets.
8.3
Convenient stores are around the corner and walking distance to railway station. Rooms are clean and free wifi provided. Shi da night market, Shi Lin night market, Rao He night market, Ning Xia night market and town area are all quite near to the hotel, less than 30 mins traveling time through public transport.
Shopping Tip: Shi Da Night Market is a must to visit for foods and shopping
Kim L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Ideal hotel for business & leisure travellers

Good location, convenient to move arond
7.7
The room was just nice for 2 person or couple. Business & leisure travellers will find it convenient to move around as it is near LRT. Plenty of restaurant, cafes and drinking places around (Nick name "small Tokyo"). Although it is not a 5 stars hotel's kind of grand set-up & without facilities like swimming pool, overall it is value for money. Snacks in the room (replenishable) and fruit basket (upon arrival) are served free of charge. For those who like to jog in the morning, there is a nice garden which is 3KM from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try "Do Hsiao Yueh" restaurant, the restaurant owner started the business since 1895. Traditional Taiwanese noddles or meat-rice and Chinese dishes serve in small portion, very yummy. The restaurant is about 2km away from the hotel.
Puay C. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms

Hotel rooms were well furnished, clean and big.
8.7
The hotel is located within walking distance to shuanglian station. Hotel rooms provide daily snacks and a welcome fruit basket.The family room was big and provided ample space for luggages and stuffs. Hotel rooms are also nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast is simple and tend to lack variety after a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Every time when you leave the hotel, you will have to leave your room key at the hotel's counter for safe keeping.
Carissa L. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2012
Awesome stay and great service

Free snacks, convenient location
8
It was one of the best hotels that I had stayed in for a Free and Easy trip. The hotel staff, from the bellboy to the front counter staff to the cleaners, were all very friendly and always willing to answer our queries and lend us a helping hand. Free snacks were also provided in every hotel room daily, which was a nice touch to the pleasant stay there. Yomi Hotel is situated in a very convenient location, with amenities like convenient shops, small eateries, and MRT station within a stone's throw away. I really enjoyed my stay at Yomi Hotel very much.
Christina L. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great Location with Lovely Service

Located near subway station, friendly staff, free wifi
8.7
great hotel to stay at for budget travelling. about 2 blocks away from subway station and near a lot of places to eat. perfect location for subway surfing and exploring the city.
Jun W. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great service
8.3
Hotel staff's service was impeccable. Rooms are clean and tidy. Free wifi was provided but the nearest router was faulty. Overall satisfied with the hotel and will recommend it to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ningxia Night Market is only 15 mins walk away. Good variety of food stalls there.
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Nice Sleeping Rooms

Cheap but good room conditions
7.7
I booked a 3-pax room. It consists of 1 double bed and 1 twin bed. It is not very big if you place three luggage on the floor. Typical amenities are provided with three. However, it shuold be considerate to put water and minibar items to quantity of three instead of two. They do not provide ice cubes and only breakfast is provided but it does not matter to us since we travel around and eat out always. The location is near Shuang Lian Railway Station(less than 5 minutes of walking).
Travel tip: Remember to jot down the address rather than only the hotel names since it is not renowned enough for taxi drivers to know the exact location.
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Good value hotel

Good location and friendly & nice staff
8.3
A warm welcome at the front desk even we arrived at mid-night. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was neat and tidy, the setting maybe a bit awkward but generally it's good. Bath tub a bit high for young and eldery, but surprise to find steam function in the bath area! Free snack and fruits were provided on daily basis, good when you are looking for a little something to eat in the middle of the night. There is also a Family Mart next to the hotel. Breakfast is very standard, but Taiwan has got so many good food to eat, not a big deal. Out of my expectation, a very pleasant stay!
Carrine E. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Its ok, but I wouldn't go back to stay again

Nice feel and decorations
6
Basically I booked the hotel last-min so I got a family room for 4 person even though my family consisted of 5 persons. We requested for extra mattress will do for the 5th person but they said there's no extra mattress or bed. What's we are not happy about is they still wanting to charge the 5th person for staying in the family room. Which doesn't quite make sense to us without the 5th bed. Not a very flexible system and they strongly insisted us to pay for the extra money. We have no choice since there was no other place to go and we were all tired, so we paid for it. Still, breakfast for 5th person and toiletires were given, just without the 5th bed. The walls are pretty thin, most likely made of boards so there are times we can hear loud water pipe noises of water running if someone above us or neighbours bathe at a late timing or reached hotel late. The bed is bouncy and soft, thought it was good but couldn't fall asleep fast. Breakfast as usual hotel provide, in a mini buffet style and would get sick of it after 1 day. About 15mins walk crossing a few streets to nearest mrt Shuanglian station. Its possible to walk to taipei mrt station as well since there is underground hallways from nearest mrt linking to taipei mrt taking about 30mnis if you walk fast. Overall was ok, however we find the hostel we stayed at taichung much better and flexible than a small hotel like this in taipei.
Danny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
little Hotel with great service

Room - very clean and nice
8.7
it was a very satisfying stay - staff extremely helpful and the room was very clean and furnished with even a microwave oven.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of eateries near to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04