or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Suisheng T. Families with older children Canada, July 8, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Very near MRT, walked about 8 min.
8
The hotel is clear. The sauna room within the suit is a surprise for me! Hotel offers free laundering & drying. I also like the breakfast with many choice. But don't go there too late. Overall, we like it very much!
Matthias T. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Near train station
8.7
I stayed at Yomi hotel for a night. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff were helpful. The only drawback was the breakfast which was not too great.
Travel tip: n/a
Michelle G. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rooms
7.7
To our surprise, the hotel was better than expected. We had a family room and it was bigger than what we thought. The room was clean and comfy and it came with complimentary snacks. The staff were friendly and helpful, often recommending places for us to go. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely wish to return to Yomi Hotel.
Nightlife Tip: There's a night market (NingXia Night Market) just a stone's throw away and it has really great Taiwanese food.
Koe H. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2012
value for money

near Metro station
7.7
this is the 2nd time i'm staying @ Yomi. The room is decent, clean and reasonably priced. Main selling point is that the hotel's within 5 mins walk to the nearest Metro station. Service from the staffs were good. However, i'll say that the service standard all across Taipei's Hotel are good in general, so there's no especially outstanding about this point. Good value for money. Breakfast is horrible tou.
Louis C. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2012
Royal triple room is small but facility is good.

Convenient location for train and airport transfer
8.7
It is a boutique hotel providing friendly service.Staff are helpful with smile. Plenty of eating places around the areas. Great location to and from Taipei metro via the MRT subway network.
Jason D. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2012
great everything

location, bathroom, comfort
9.3
in a slightly older part of the city with lots of character and good food. well maintained, rooms are comfortable, and great bathrooms
Lui F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
City Hotel

Inside City
8
Hotel location is right in the city centre. Hotel Service is good.
Nightlife Tip: A local night market is around. Worth to visit
Wing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Helpful, Clean But Noisy

- Standard breadfast but tasty - Clean
7.7
- Walk 6-7 min to Metro, if you stay with elderly/ young children, pls consider - Noisy & Small Room - Staffs are helpful
Bing X. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2012
Great location, helpful service staff

Near the MRT, service staff are very helpful
9
Hotel is conveniently located near Shuanglian MRT as well as the Zhongshan underground metro mall which leads all the way to Taipei Main Station. Service staff are helpful. Breakfast is simple but decent.
Foong M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely service

Convenient location, reasonable price
6.7
The location is convenient enough as the MRT station is just 5-10 minutes away, and very excessible to any other places in Taipei. Although the room is a bit old, but it is clean and comfortable enough. The hotel is more to a homely feel, with lovely staff who can remember which room I am in whenever I take my room key from the counter when back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07