or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1243 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Natalia T. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Best service, great location, good price

value money hotel, very helpful staffs
9.3
First, We were only book for 1 night, but just after we arrived at the hotel, we found it is good, hence we decided to stay for another night.we really enjoy this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: 10 minutes by taxi there is Din Tai Fung restaurant. the restaurant is not big,but foods are superb! Must try.
Natalia T. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Best service, great location, good price

value money hotel
9.3
i really like yomi hotel, the location is very near to mrt station, and you may find a lot of restaurants and shops around hotel area. what i like the most was the staffs, they were very friendly and helpful,when i asked about location or direction, they answered very clearly, even helped me to check on the internet. the room was not too big, but very clean, and the most important: not expensive. they even gave the mini bar snacks for free. but i do not recommend for those who using wheelchair, because the breakfast point is in basement, and you must take the stairs to reach it. btw, nothing special for breakfast, my favorite were just toast,cheese and ham. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-fi for free and worked good, you may also use the computer in B level (PC with big screen!) and the printing price is very cheap. There were a laundry room at B Level, for free. No elevator to B Level, and prepare to take all the luggage by yourself.
Hui T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
great

good service
8
walking distance to train and nightmarket. hotel staff is very polite and good. initialy left my wallet in another room... and change to the other room. staff immediately called to the other room and ask if we left a wallet behind- can see that the staff are very honest. TV channel plentiful and flat screen. not luxurious room but decent and value for money.
Guan C. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2012
Friendly service and efficient.

Lots of room amenities and free coffee, tea and snacks. Hotel map of the surrounding shops is very useful;.
7.7
rooms are comfortable and aircond is cold during the summer. comfortable room to rest and sleep. forget about window view.
Ong H. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
friendly n well equiped

it s withim walking distance to the train station..hotel room is clean n room service s good.staffs are also very friendly..
8
stayed 3 nights in yomi...services were good...they provide free tidbits n cup noodle everyday,free of charge...drinks are also provided in the pantry...breakfast quality s satisfactory..
Angela W. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel

big room
9
this hotel is very clean. it provides breakfast,which is very delicious. there are also alot of tv channels to suit our interests. overall,i really like this hotel and hope you continue to do well !
Cristina C. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2012
Family Friendly Hotel

Great Location and Friendly, Helpful Staff
9.7
Yomi Hotel is just the right hotel for me and my family. It has friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was decent, clean, and inexpensive considering it gave free breakfast, snack, wifi/internet and laundry. The location is also ideal if you want to take the MRT or go to the night market. It's surrounded by a lot of eateries so you can pick and chose where to dine. If there's a long line outside the restaurant, then try. It's worth the wait!
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Good hotel and excellent location

Good location, free wifi in room and broadband LAN.
8.7
Warm welcome Very good service The room is Clean and tidy It has free wifi plus LAN port. Sometimes I found the wifi signal weak so I connect the LAN to my portable router to share the internet to all our devices. I have two kids and the hotel has four-bed room. It is a perfect match.
Subryan V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Convenient to small restaurants, cafes

Nice location in city and 15 minutes to SungShan airport by taxi
6
This is a no frills hotel with smaller but nice rooms [huge flat screen tvs/dvd player] and can walk to shops, restaurants, starbucks and lots more. Subway is 7 minutes away and it's a short taxi ride to many other spots around town. Breakfast caters to Chinese guests mainly.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi to Kiki and don't forget to make a reservation. May get lost if you go by subway. [great taiwanese flavors with a sichuan twist, friendly waiters out to make an impression.]
Caroline R. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great location

Near MRT station. Friendly staff.
6.7
Our room was okay. It smelled like it was just occupied before we entered it due to cigarette's smell. My friend loved the sauna experience. Not much choices in the buffet breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bathroom is not children and senior citizen's friendly as there is a need to climb the hip level bath area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07