Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
clean and decent hotel

nice hotel, close to transport, very convenient - highly recommended
10
Kuang Y. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
So so place

Room price is acceptable
6.7
average, nothing very special about the place. small receptionist desk. day time staffs were unable to recommend and direct us for lunch, end up we had fastfood. room and bathroom were at acceptable level. not easy to get food around that area during late night.
Nightlife Tip: many night clubs here. only for guys i think. not recommended for couple and family.
Angela S. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean & Spacious room
9.7
yomi hotel is a place like home. i've booked a family room for four during my stay for four days. their staffs are friendly and always service with a smile. wifi are free and there are free snacks in the rooms. there is a business centre at the basement with computers and massage chair, all guests are welcome to use. also, there is a small gym room too.
Ding L. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2012
Great service and convenient location

Great rooms for three travelers, multiple variety of free breakfast
8.7
We had three travelers, and we booked the royal triple room. The room was big and we had sauna in our bathroom. The service at the front desk was great, willing to help. We also had free breakfast every morning and gym and laundry available free for us. One thing that was weird was that we had to give in our key to be held at the front desk everyday when we leave the hotel. Aside from that, it's a great hotel and a very convenient location.
Ku A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Nice room and good breakfast

a comfortable hotel with a massage chair for guest use
9
very convenient to mrt station. a cozy hotel with all the amenities and facilities under one roof. i enjoy and love the massage chair. will stay again upon next visit. we are pleased with the welcome fruit basket and snacks provided foc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very convenient to mrt station. A cozy hotel with all the amenities and facilities under one roof. I enjoy and love the massage chair. Will stay again upon next visit
Ku A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Good hotel value for money

Massage chair relaxed my tired body
8
We felt a very enjoyable stay which we can do own laundry with washing machine and dryer. The breakfast is nice and better choices than the previous hotel we stay in. There is a massage chair to help relax your tired body after whole day of shopping and sightseeing.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
A bigger room is actually offered to us :)

Location of the room, daily breakfast mixed with western and local delicacies. Most of the taxi drivers even know where is the hotel without any form of guidance.
9.3
We are pretty shocked when we reached YOMI Hotel as the attendant told us, your room is actually in another building, which is known as M-Building. Kinda shocked, but nonetheless, was quite happy about it as the room being offered to us was a 2 storey high room. 2 TVs, 3 seater sofa, washing machine, cooking area, man it was totally worth it! There is wireless internet in the whole room, so just bring along all your wireless devices over there and enjoy the high speed internet.. You will be amazed.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. If you are taking bus from the TAOYUAN Airport, remember find a bus that will take you to ambassador hotel. I took City bus (Aire Bus) and it cost me 100TWD for a 1 way trip. Once you reached there, alight and use your ipad, iphone or any devices, IF NOT - ASK THE LOCALs, they are friendly :) 2.Multi Plugs - Just ask from the hotel staffs, they will provide you free :) 3.Hotel requirement to check out is 12noon, if you need extension, must let the hotel staffs know before hand, it cost around 200 TWD for and an hour, which is around 5 SGD per hour.. MAX 4 hours though.
Stuart E. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Expected everything to be small, but was not so

Reception staff were fluent in english
7.3
The room size was more than we expected. There was a massive plasma t/v with different language channels; the free wifi was great to make plans and google maps to find our way around. Most street signs are in Chinese and English and when we did lose our sense of direction there always seemed to be someone to impress us with their English. We had read that the breakfast was not great but it was included so gave it a go. The staff were uncooperative, the picture menu showed fried eggs but each day when asked for them were told it was the wrong day. It was the only negative about this hotel, the breakfast was included in the price so should come up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.
Zhiwei A. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel Lovely Taiwan

Nice interiors, good facilities
9.7
- staff service was efficient and good. friendly and always treat guests with a lovely smile. - breakfast was alright. suitable for asians. - very convenient as it is very near to the local train station. easily accessible to the major shopping districts and night markets. - when you're in taiwan, it's a definitely must stay hotel.
Zhiwei A. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Large Family Rooms with good layout

Service was good, conditions of hotel was clean, there are laundry & gym facilities for guests.
10
All in all, this hotel amazed me amongst all the other hotels that I have stayed when I was in Taiwan. Facilities were exceptionally good, staff services were polite & friendly, even made the extra mile to clarify your doubts when you face problems travelling in Taiwan. Save up on air baggage as this hotel allows laundry services done by guests, coupled with free surfing of the net in their computer sections. People who are there for business or travel would find this hotel a "All-in-One".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02