Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No. 28, Section 1, Ming Sheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1358 reviews

743 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
James M. Business travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
good value and the staff were very helpful,

Room had a living suite
6.3
Stay was pleasant , and very centrally located and close to the Museums and the Monuments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: East to go the the Monuments and the fast Train Station
Report this review
Nga K. Business travelers China, October 17, 2012
The room is clean.

Convenient, clean
7.7
The room is clean. However, there is some bad smell in the washroom. The bad smell disappeared after ventilation for whole night.
Report this review
Kris K. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast, bathroom with sauna + complimentary in room snacks and fruits
7.3
It was a pleasant stay with this hotel as the receipcent allow us to check in early on the day i arrived. The hotel is 10 min walk from the nearest mrt station and easy to locate. Hotel comes with most facilities such as gym, laundry,massage chair, PC + wii game console. Staff is also very friendly with a smile to us always. The only downside to me is the design of the room is a bit old, dusty on the window. Overall is a good stay.
Nightlife Tip: There is a nearest night market just 15 min walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Khuan W. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Good Location and Friendly Staff

Near MRT Station and night market; room is big
8.7
Near MRT Station; two stations away from Taipet Station; direct bus from airport to hotel; nearby night market; friendly staff; room is big; value for maney
Report this review
Joo G. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2012
great location and near to mrt

clean hotel
8.7
staff are very warm and always greet you with a lovely smile. only 5 mins walk to mrt and there are a lot of shops nearby. beside a family mart and 24 hours watsons. very convenient.
Shopping Tip: there's a basement baby store just beside the hotel. you can get all your baby stuff there
Report this review
Kim M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Classic and clean hotel

Great location
6.3
The location was great. The breakfast requires much improvement. The design of the toilet was not user-friendly. But overall, it's a satisfying stay.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location..

Friendly staff who understand and speak English well.
7.7
The hotel is easily located and within one block of Shuanglian MRT station. The hotel rooms are smaller, the beds are firm, but in all they are very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and friendly so I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I personally enjoy getting off the "beaten track" and there are many areas to stroll all accessible from the hotel. Walking down the "malled" area adjacent to the MRT line to the Main Station is an excellent walk with many small alleys and interesting restaurants/cafes to eat in..
Report this review
Joanne H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
great location, friendly service

it's close to the mtr station and the staff was very helpful and friendly
8.3
It's my second stay at Yomi. I picked it again because of its location (2 blocks from the mtr and lots of places to eat around the hotel) and breakfast was included. Still has great service; we were given a upgrade :) Not too much to complain about expect for the cigarettes smell in the room. After I call the front desk, they quickly switched us to another room.
Report this review
Khuan W. Families with older children Singapore, October 9, 2012
Good service, good location

located near metro station, good price, polite staff
9.7
The family room is spacious and clean. Hotel staff are very friendly and are able to answer our enquiries. Free and fast WiFi. Located within walking distance to shuanglian metro station.
Report this review
Xinjie M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Nice Botique Hotel that is Value for Money

very clean, near to shuanglian mtr
8.3
this is my second stay at the hotel with my family within the last 6 months. very good services. except this time round my neighbours were very noisy and i could hear them from my room. the noise reduction between walls could be improved. breakfast is serve at the basement which has no lift access (by stairs). might be an issue with elders who have walking problem. otherwise, breakfast is pretty good.
Shopping Tip: the famous sunny hills pineapple tarts is only 11 bus stops away (~20mins). take bus 518 just outside the hotel and get off at 介壽國中 stop. walk straight until the first junction and turn right and continue to walk for 50m. the shop will be on your left at a corner.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 743 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08