Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1303 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Yee P. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

It's near to MRT station
7.7
Great location, only 5min walk to MRT station. 20min walk to night market. There are lots of shops around the hotel, convenience shop is just next to the hotel. Friendly staff as well.
Makishi S. Families with young children Japan, September 1, 2012
good

location
6
the hotel's location is good because it's a first time to visit taipei, near station, night market and etc. and it's good for me to be able to use wash machine. it's free.because we stayed at 4 nights, much dirty clothes we had. but the room was little getting dusty and there was no window.
Siew M. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Very good value with easy access

Great access to MRT, steps away from 24 hours convenience shop, right down the road to local food, night market street and local culture.
9.3
Yomi is great value for money. It is strategically located and within 10 minutes walk from MRT, which you can connect to the rest of Taipei. Many ATMs around the hotel. 24 hours convenience shop literally steps from the hotel. The night market is about 15 minutes walk away. Local food and culture is found down the road and is all within walking distance. For those craving "safer food" McDonalds and Mos Burger is also around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: The in-room steam bath is great!
Song H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great service

Great location
7.7
Again I checked in after round Taiwan Island, it is a great hotel as per their serices. Great staff and great service.
Nightlife Tip: The night market which is only 15 minutes walk, you would love the food and markets.
Song H. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
Great hotel, great service in Taipei

Excellent service -wifi, laundry and breakfast
9.7
Have travelled around the world, the Yomi hotel in Taipei is one of the best nice price competitive hotels I have ever stayed. The staff are very friendly, the level 9 housekeep is a great staff, she workes very hard and very friendly, the front desk staff is also great. The best of this hotel is very close to everything, easy acces to the subway, airport and shops. Furhter more, they have wifi, even free laundry, drinks and easy noodles, I love this hotel and booked again in my return to my trip in Taiwan, Thanks staff at Yomi in Taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent hotel for transportation and shopping
Rick C. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Excellent with this price. Greatly exceed our expe

Breakfast, location, services & price
10
10 minutes walk to the metro and local shops and food nearby. We really loved this hotel. If I have to pick a con, then should be the twin beds in my family room. We felt a little bit room less when pulling out the lower roll a way bed. Oh another minor thing is the light switch. We got to spent time to understand how to use it. But it is an good idea on reserving energy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This location is closed to metro but not any shopping area or tourist restaurant..
Michael P. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Close to MRT , restatuarants, stores
7
The hotel room was spacious and well kept. WIFI worked flawlessly and I had no issues with VOIP services or VPN access. The front desk staff were friendly and gave good advice on where to go and how to get there. I will stay here again when I need to visit Taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buffet breakfast gets very busy around 9AM. Try to go there before 830AM. You'll be able to get a good table and not have to wait for new dishes to be brought out.
Natalia T. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Best service, great location, good price

value money hotel, very helpful staffs
9.3
First, We were only book for 1 night, but just after we arrived at the hotel, we found it is good, hence we decided to stay for another night.we really enjoy this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: 10 minutes by taxi there is Din Tai Fung restaurant. the restaurant is not big,but foods are superb! Must try.
Natalia T. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Best service, great location, good price

value money hotel
9.3
i really like yomi hotel, the location is very near to mrt station, and you may find a lot of restaurants and shops around hotel area. what i like the most was the staffs, they were very friendly and helpful,when i asked about location or direction, they answered very clearly, even helped me to check on the internet. the room was not too big, but very clean, and the most important: not expensive. they even gave the mini bar snacks for free. but i do not recommend for those who using wheelchair, because the breakfast point is in basement, and you must take the stairs to reach it. btw, nothing special for breakfast, my favorite were just toast,cheese and ham. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-fi for free and worked good, you may also use the computer in B level (PC with big screen!) and the printing price is very cheap. There were a laundry room at B Level, for free. No elevator to B Level, and prepare to take all the luggage by yourself.
Hui T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
great

good service
8
walking distance to train and nightmarket. hotel staff is very polite and good. initialy left my wallet in another room... and change to the other room. staff immediately called to the other room and ask if we left a wallet behind- can see that the staff are very honest. TV channel plentiful and flat screen. not luxurious room but decent and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08