Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec. 1, Minsheng E. Rd, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10446 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toilet YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1352 reviews

741 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Hui T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
great

good service
8
walking distance to train and nightmarket. hotel staff is very polite and good. initialy left my wallet in another room... and change to the other room. staff immediately called to the other room and ask if we left a wallet behind- can see that the staff are very honest. TV channel plentiful and flat screen. not luxurious room but decent and value for money.
Report this review
Guan C. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2012
Friendly service and efficient.

Lots of room amenities and free coffee, tea and snacks. Hotel map of the surrounding shops is very useful;.
7.7
rooms are comfortable and aircond is cold during the summer. comfortable room to rest and sleep. forget about window view.
Report this review
Ong H. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
friendly n well equiped

it s withim walking distance to the train station..hotel room is clean n room service s good.staffs are also very friendly..
8
stayed 3 nights in yomi...services were good...they provide free tidbits n cup noodle everyday,free of charge...drinks are also provided in the pantry...breakfast quality s satisfactory..
Report this review
Angela W. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel

big room
9
this hotel is very clean. it provides breakfast,which is very delicious. there are also alot of tv channels to suit our interests. overall,i really like this hotel and hope you continue to do well !
Report this review
Cristina C. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2012
Family Friendly Hotel

Great Location and Friendly, Helpful Staff
9.7
Yomi Hotel is just the right hotel for me and my family. It has friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was decent, clean, and inexpensive considering it gave free breakfast, snack, wifi/internet and laundry. The location is also ideal if you want to take the MRT or go to the night market. It's surrounded by a lot of eateries so you can pick and chose where to dine. If there's a long line outside the restaurant, then try. It's worth the wait!
Report this review
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Good hotel and excellent location

Good location, free wifi in room and broadband LAN.
8.7
Warm welcome Very good service The room is Clean and tidy It has free wifi plus LAN port. Sometimes I found the wifi signal weak so I connect the LAN to my portable router to share the internet to all our devices. I have two kids and the hotel has four-bed room. It is a perfect match.
Report this review
Subryan V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Convenient to small restaurants, cafes

Nice location in city and 15 minutes to SungShan airport by taxi
6
This is a no frills hotel with smaller but nice rooms [huge flat screen tvs/dvd player] and can walk to shops, restaurants, starbucks and lots more. Subway is 7 minutes away and it's a short taxi ride to many other spots around town. Breakfast caters to Chinese guests mainly.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi to Kiki and don't forget to make a reservation. May get lost if you go by subway. [great taiwanese flavors with a sichuan twist, friendly waiters out to make an impression.]
Report this review
Caroline R. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great location

Near MRT station. Friendly staff.
6.7
Our room was okay. It smelled like it was just occupied before we entered it due to cigarette's smell. My friend loved the sauna experience. Not much choices in the buffet breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bathroom is not children and senior citizen's friendly as there is a need to climb the hip level bath area.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel, great service; good, clean rooms

Very helpful staff able to communicate in English
8.7
We really had a good time since we were able to receive clear and accurate subway and taxi transportation directions from the Yomi staff. The subway is located close by, and at the end of each day we had our very comfortable room to come back to. Big wide-screen tv and DVD player in our room that played all of our American Zone DVDs that we had brought. The hotel was just as advertised and we are definitely returning next year to the same location.
Travel tip: The subway is very easy and cheap. Get one of the subway maps from hotel lobby in both English and Chinese and this makes everything easy to get to. If final destination taxi ride is necessary, do not worry, they are friendly and cheap as well.
Report this review
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel with affordable price

Affordable,location close to mrt
8
Good hotel for family with limited budget.breakfast is good as well as staff with good english speaking
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 741 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07