or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Henry C. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2012
Lovely and Friendly Hotel

Great breakfast. Clean room, Convinient location, and friendly staffs.
10
my daughter and i were very pleased to stay in yumi for 5 nights. the breakfast especially a bravo feature for the hotel. the staffs were caring, friendly, and sensitive to your needs. room was always kept clean! the complementary self-hepled laundry was a great convenience for the family stay. we are planning to go back next year!
Baoyue H. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
Service with a smile but small rooms

Friendly staff. Fast Wifi
7.7
i chose yumi hotel as it is supposedly near to the metro station shuanglian. however, it is surprisingly far away, especially so when you are returning to the hotel after a long day out. the cold weather may play a part in the perception of the long distance. the size of the triple room is a bit small as there is no sufficient space to place our luggage without blocking the narrow walkway. most of the tv channels are in chinese so non-chinese speakers have to take note. on the positive side, the wifi connection is fast. i can watch online streaming videos with no problem. the breakfast selection is small but sufficient. it can seem monotonous after a few while. at least it seems so to us after our 4th breakfast (we stayed 7 nights). last of all, the staff were friendly and greeted us with a smile each time we left the hotel and returned at the end of the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ningxia Night market is about 15min walking distance from Yomi hotel. It is small scaled but there are a lot of well known established stalls selling Taiwanese delicacies.
Katharine C. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
A nightmare from start to finish

Its not far from the railway, and I had a free banana in my room, but that's about it.
3.7
Words cannot adequately describe how much of a nightmare this place was. When I first checked in, they gave me the complete opposite of the room I asked for - low floor, right on the street, smoking. They smiled sweetly and said "We cannot change" which, for those of you who don't live in Asia, means "We are too lazy to fix it, so shut up and deal with it". They even sent the manager up with a cheap set of free coasters from the bank next door to bribe me to shut up (Again, pretty standard practice in Asia). So I thought, OK, I will try this room. What a mistake that was. The bed was like a piece of wood with a blanket on it, so sleeping was hard anyway (no pun intended), and the noise from the street outside (I was right on the alley) went for a long time - I had to listen to my iPod to get to sleep. By the time I finally got to sleep, I was awoken at about 3am by Karaoke coming from next door. I went down to the reception and asked what it was,but of course the lady at the front desk didn't speak English. I finally got her to understand, but she couldn't care less. Just nodded and ignored me. The karaoke went on until nearly 5am, and by this time, I was so tired I couldn't get to sleep. Great, thought I, I will have a shower to freshen up because I feel like death - another mistake, as the hot water wasn't working. Feeling awful, I went down for breakfast at 7am, to find it full of crappy cold food. At least there was bread and some jam, but that was the only redeeming feature. I went back to my room, called another hotel which had a room for not much more (which turned out to be absolutely beautiful and great value), and packed my bags and checked out immediately. Overall it was an experience I do not ever want to repeat. I have been in Asia for many years, traveling all over the place, and I can confidently put this hotel near the top of my worst experiences of traveling here. Avoid it like the plague.
Hotel Feature Tip: They give you free fruit in the room, isnt that nice of them?
Leong W. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great rooms

Great location and value for money
10
this is the best deal that we have for taiwan. good price and good room. thanks a lot of a memorable stay
Li W. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
My 2nd stay here

Good location with reasonable price
6.3
It's my second stay in this hotel. The location of the hotel is good, only a few minutes walk from the MRT. The room size is okay. I requested for a non-smoking room but the room stank of cigarettes when I got there. I was surpised to find a small sauna in the room. It's more than I asked for. The breakfast was not appealing. Just like I had it last time.
Jing H. Groups March 11, 2012
Great location but small room

close to metro station, close to street eats
7
staff was very helpful, we were in taipei to watch the tour of taiwan, a pro-cycling race, i brought a bike and was allowed to leave the bike in the room, substantial breakfast provided.
Aboubaker A. Business travelers France, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Best
8.7
Great location for shopping. The room is comfortable specially the bathroom is more than perfect. The breakfast is poor for the foreign visitor no croissant, .. in general the food in Taipei is very special test .. Hotel condition cleanliness is excellent, and nice staff performance.
John A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2012
Good location but basic facilities

Location and price
7.3
i selected this hotel from a limited number of options because there was a major trade show on in taipei and all of the international hotel chains were fully booked. i would normally stay at one of the 5 star international chains. while the hotel was basic and had limited facilities the room was certainly clean and all of the basic functions worked fine. the room was serviced thoroughly.
Inde C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2012
Nice place to stay

Very hospitable staff
8.7
the hotel provided a good break from the city. i was able to rest and catch up on a lot of work back home through the wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MRT Station is very close to the hotel (5mins walk). I recommend utilising this to travel around Taipei, very convenient and easy to follow once you have completed one trip. The bonus is that it is cheap too.
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2012
YOMI Hotel

internet
9
it was a great time to stay in this hotel, the location is great, the service is great. but the breakfast is not that good. but this price range with this standard, fair enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03