or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Plernpis L. Families with older children Thailand, February 18, 2012
good location near mrt

Free snack in the room
8.3
hotel located in good area, near mrt, near ximengting and near taipei main station,so very easy for travelling. near hotel still have food street night market which have more local food and yummy food for taste. hotel also have free snack minibar in your room, clean bathroom and nice services. anyway breakfast have only a few item and not variety.
Man Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location, good service

Clean, spacious, good service and free snacks
8.3
Free snacks is provided in the room as welcome gift, the staffs are very friendly and professional with "can do" spirit
George S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Taiwan Hotel

Location, free breakfast and internet
8
very comfortable hotel with free breakfast and internet. great hotel for sight seeing and shopping in the city
Shopping Tip: A couple of blocks away is an underground luxury goods shopping mall
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Convenient Location

Great service, Friendly staff
7
Clean room, Had a strong smell of some sort of oil may be tiger Balm on the bed, had problem sleeping that night because of the smell. made a complaint the next morning, hotel staff move me to another room the following night, when returned to the hotel and walk into the new room, it has a very strong cigarett smell, I then made another complaint, and the staff came to the new room to install an air freshner, and it cleared the smoke smell in 30 minutes. I am now happy again
Connie Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent Service
7.7
Excellent welcoming service even the outlook of the hotel is not fascinated. All the facilities of the room are good and clean, and the room type is exactly what we wanted. unfortunly, we are quite disappointed on the breakfast even we havent tried.
Pauline C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2012
really large rooms

very big, very comfortable, opposite chikan tower
7.7
the room was big, and had 2 queen size beds. it was just opposite chikan tower. and there were a few nice eateries nearby. one was selling the famous danzai noodles which was quite nice. there is also a tourist bus stop nearby that brings you to the historical attractions in tainan. overall a nice and pleasant stay. breakfast was so-so only though. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Great location

The location of the hotel
6.3
We always stay at this hotel when we are in Taipei because we are familiar with the surrondings. It's walking distance to the underground station & there are lots to see just by walking around. This time round, we didnt like the bathroom & we requested for a change but the staff said that all the bathrooms were the same. We had no choice but to accept it. Our hotel room door was loose & we told the staffou our way out & they said that they would fix it. It was the same when we came back to the room.
Yui T. Groups Japan, January 2, 2012
Nothing special to expect

Price, location wasn't bad
6
Somehow the room was equipped with sauna...that we didnt use. The bathtub was really deep that it was a little harder to get into and get out. (I hit my pinky when I was trying to get out from the bathtub...) Everything else was fine. Nothing too special. I would go back only if there is no other room available...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not so far from the MRT station.
Teoh B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Nicely located hotel

Best service hotel from the staff
6.7
Pros :- 1. Good service from staff pertaining to direction to places. 2. Free internet ( with desktop provided ) and free wifi 3. Value for money Cons:- 1. Only 1 lift and small 2. Bathroom shown in website defer from actual. 3. Room rather small
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel with nice staff

Clean and comfortable and free self service laundry services
6.7
Yomi is a nice and budget business hotel that provides a lot of services. Example is that they have self service laundry areas, they also loan Nintendo Wii and bicycle for the guests. Area wise is a bit out of the way but you will still be able to get food from the restaurants and food stalls around the area. Taxi is again the best mode of transport from the hotel. This hotel is pretty near to Lin Sen North Road which is very popular for it's night life. Great place for drinking and partying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02