or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Li W. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
My 2nd stay here

Good location with reasonable price
6.3
It's my second stay in this hotel. The location of the hotel is good, only a few minutes walk from the MRT. The room size is okay. I requested for a non-smoking room but the room stank of cigarettes when I got there. I was surpised to find a small sauna in the room. It's more than I asked for. The breakfast was not appealing. Just like I had it last time.
Jing H. Groups March 11, 2012
Great location but small room

close to metro station, close to street eats
7
staff was very helpful, we were in taipei to watch the tour of taiwan, a pro-cycling race, i brought a bike and was allowed to leave the bike in the room, substantial breakfast provided.
Aboubaker A. Business travelers France, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Best
8.7
Great location for shopping. The room is comfortable specially the bathroom is more than perfect. The breakfast is poor for the foreign visitor no croissant, .. in general the food in Taipei is very special test .. Hotel condition cleanliness is excellent, and nice staff performance.
John A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2012
Good location but basic facilities

Location and price
7.3
i selected this hotel from a limited number of options because there was a major trade show on in taipei and all of the international hotel chains were fully booked. i would normally stay at one of the 5 star international chains. while the hotel was basic and had limited facilities the room was certainly clean and all of the basic functions worked fine. the room was serviced thoroughly.
Inde C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2012
Nice place to stay

Very hospitable staff
8.7
the hotel provided a good break from the city. i was able to rest and catch up on a lot of work back home through the wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MRT Station is very close to the hotel (5mins walk). I recommend utilising this to travel around Taipei, very convenient and easy to follow once you have completed one trip. The bonus is that it is cheap too.
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2012
YOMI Hotel

internet
9
it was a great time to stay in this hotel, the location is great, the service is great. but the breakfast is not that good. but this price range with this standard, fair enough.
Leong W. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

Great value for money
8.7
The staff was helful. We managed to check-in without any hassle.
Jennie L. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2012
Cosy hotel with excellent service

Location
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at yomi because of the location and the good service provided by the hotel - laundry, internet services, massage chair etc. i will definitely return to yomi during my next visit.
Cheng K. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Convenient location for you to get around
8.3
Great location as the train station is just walking distance, good cleanliness but a bit small, facilities are ok, value for money. Convenient as shops around including convenient stores, pharmacy, restaurant. Easy to travel around as taxis are easily available in this location. Not to forget good customer service as well! They have helpful and cheerful staffs!
Jessie N. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2012
Good Sevice with a smile

Family Room is quite big
7
Budget Hotel, good service with a smile,family room is big. I actually did book two type of room if you all wish to hv a big room can book the family room. The room is quite big, after putting 4 lugguages we still hv plenty of space. Only thing is i actually requested 2 double bed but was given one double bed & 2 single double bed. But they should change their towel, their towel look old some even abit torn. For their breakfast, only simple dishes & have to clear our own plate to the counter after finish. Their breakfast end very earlier about 10am they start to clear all the dishes. location quite ok, about 10 mins walk to their mrt, around hotel area have quite varieties of small resturant & even watson & brakery shop. Even outside hotel also very easy to take taxis. They did provide map for travellers (map around hotel area) But overall we are quite happy, travelling with old people & young.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08