Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Simon W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Nice Hotel - Recommendable

Clean and big room
7.7
Good hotel and nearby lots of places to eat. Hotel provide free laundry but often lots of people using. Got free snack including instant noodles which the hotel replace every day. Hotel room is clean and even got 3 LCD TVs. Recommended for those travelling with children.
Hotel Feature Tip: The laundry is free. However the dryer takes almost 2 hours to dry. Always long queue as washing part only takes 30 mins. Suggest to change to a more commercial dryer.
Chern H. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Good

Clean
10
Good stay. Clean hotel. Friendly staff and helpful.
Tiong A. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2011
Great Room with Suana / Bathtub in Good Location

Suana Room and bathtub and cozy room
8.7
upon checking in was delighted with the room, as we booked a royal room, it was equipped with 2 TVs, bathtub and a suana room. staff was willing to help us with our enquiries on direction.
Florence L. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Great Location and Great Room

Very nice room with good facility including washer and dryer in the room
8.7
we were surprised to have a room with refrigerator, washer and dryer. the location was excellent. breakfast was ok. but it is enough to start a day. the staff was polite. all guests were asked to turn in the key to the front desk whenever they left the hotel. our room was in different building so it was inconvenient. since we stay 5 nights we were given a room with loft. we were very happy with the place.
Choy Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Reasonablely price

Buffet breakfast, washing machine , dryer, housekeeping very good
10
Washing machine fast dryer fast buffet food nice computer game fun wii very good
Min C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Clean Hotel with good amenities

Washing Machaine and dryer, free internet access, Wii games, clean rooms, easy access to MRT
9
A very plesent stay and would recommend to others.
Xiangyi Q. Families with young children China, December 6, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel and good service

location, service
6.7
The hotel is very good, near to night market and many famous food stalls. We enjoyed the convenience. Only the hotel room we booked (VIP room) is not very good because it is just beside the lift. So you can hear the noise from the lift very well. Suggest dont book the VIP room. The hotel service in general is ok. They even provide umbrellas when it is raining.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk about 10-15min to night market "Ning Xia" night market. It is a small one.
Kian S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great place, great staff and great location

for a 3 star hotel, the room for triple was worth more than what we have expected.
9.7
the staff were friendly. food was simple but good enough for me. room was big with loft for bedroom. in short, it's a great place to stay. i will definitely stay there again for me next trip to taipei.
Alexander M. Business travelers Russia, December 5, 2011
Pleasant small hotel with a nice location

Very friendly and caring staff, good English always spoken. Very clean. Nice, old-style Chinese furniture in the rooms and halls. Good full breakfast.
9.3
i have stayed two nights and have really enjoyed the stay. the hotel is located in a pleasant neighborhood, with many small restaurants and shops around. it is fairly close to the subway station and there is a stop of the airport bus just around the corner. this is an old-tradition small chinese hotel, not a member of a big international chain. you can feel that the staff and the management have much experience, with all small details are taken care of, making the stay quite comfortable. the hotel is very quite and should be very suitable for the families.
Shiu L. Groups United States of America, December 3, 2011
Spacious rooms, hotel difficult to find

Location is great. Spacious rooms and kitchen and stove top also provided.
7.3
the location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of ximending. the hotel itself is very difficult to find, in a tall multi-complex building. the rooms were spacious and included a kitchen with stove top and full size fridge. they also had an washer/dryer. this would have been great except for the fact it was a dual machine, which really ticked us off. these dual machines were a pain, so difficult to use. it shrinked and washed out colors of our clothes. i would not recommend using that amenity. also another note, while we were looking for this hotel, someone mention to us that the hotel is not license. so it means they will not be liable if there is a fire or something else happens. that did get us worry but we were only there for one night. and it was not a bad experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07