My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
Engyeow K. Families with older children United States of America, November 28, 2011
Good value for the money

Good location, courteous staff, decent breakfast, daily complimentary snacks & bottled water in room, clean room
7.7
Served us well for the 9 nights we were in Taipei.
Che L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Clean but room too small.

Near MRT and helpful staff
7.3
For a start, it was a wrong time to visit Taiwan. It rained all the days we were there. But as the hotel was located in a convienent place, it was easy to get a taxi and 8 minutes walk to Shuanglian MRT station. The room where we stayed (for 3 persons) is clean but small and upon entering the room, it has a strong smell (could be some chemical spray) that we did not find pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to carry along your passport when you go shopping because you get a 5% tax rebate for your purchases.
Shih C. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2011
Small room

Friendly staffs
7.7
small room (stayed in a triple room, no room to place my 29 inch lugguage) with stiff bed matterress. poor wireless internet access clean room. child friendly hotel - allowed us for early check in at 12pm. near to taipei mrt. it is less crowded than the taipei main station. but yet it is accessible to many places of interest. staffs are helpful.
Che L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2011
convienent location

near mrt
7.3
generally a good hotel ,and convienently located reception staff friendly and helpful (except for one). we room we stayed (for 3 persons) is small, it should be for 2 only. nevertheless, it is clean. the room we stayed has no view. breakfast is simple and tasty, that is if you like porridge.
Ken W. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2011
Pleasant hotel

Close to subway, breakfast was as described by other reviewers- nothing impressive.
6.7
comfortable stay by shuang lian subway station and close to the taipei main station. great location and value for the money.
Huey M. Families with older children November 7, 2011
Average service but still value for money

10 minutes walk to shuanglian mrt
6
i have 2 rooms for my family. 1 room aircon was not working properly throughout. we also find that room soundproof need to be improved, can hear people talking outside hallway from our room. location is very near mrt, rooms are relatively clean, comes with free breakfast. overall service is average but still value for money.
Yichien L. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Services were good.

the room was big, they replenish the snacks every day.
8
The room was not located in the hotel itself, instead it was beside the building next to it. More like a service apartment. the washroom was very clean and neat.most of the staff were quite friendly.
Andrew N. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
A good value room

Room had its own Steam Room
7.7
The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance from the MTR. The staff spoke English and were friendly, the room was fine for a single person, but I would imagine it being too cramped for a couple. A nice bathroom, and shower which doubles up as a steam room, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was Chinese style, which is fine, but quite a homely feel, more like a hostel than a hotel but still very enjoyable.
Mei S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Average Hotel but value for Money

Value for Money
6.3
the hotel was 10 min walk from the mrt. a bit of walking but compensate with shops and eating places to see as we walk. the check in was fast. the hotel room and toilet is clean and room size is okay for 2 person. plus point will be free wifi in the room. the down part was the switch control for 3 of room lights are not woking. my husband has to physically turn the light bulbs in order to off the light. we feedback the problem the next morning and request for the problem to be fixed. however, when we returned to the room later at night (after confirming with the reception that the problem was fixed), nothing was done. when we call the front desk staff to come up and check, he confirmed the switch stil have problem but there's nothing he can do and have to wait till the next morning. i would recommend this hotel to friends only if they are looking for something that is value for money and wil be out sight seeing most of the time.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great Location, but not great in other areas

Location and the Steamed Bath
6
location is excellent, near to the subway station, and easy to travel to/from the airport. i thoroughly enjoyed the steamed bath as well. however, as complained by travelers on tripadvisors.com, the room ac wasn't great. in my case, when i lowered the temperature and set to hi speed, from time to time, i could smell a bad smell coming from the ac. it was hard to complain to the management though, as the smell wasn't constant. the room was relatively clean. breakfast was served in the basement, with could only be accessed by the staircase, hence it wasn't great for the elderly. this hotel probably did its last round of renovation many years back, hence it is a bit dated. price wise, i later found out that at around the same price, i could choose other newly renovated hotels. probably the other choices are smaller hotels/ smaller rooms/ and not as close to the subway stations, but taipei is relatively easy to get around. there are plenty of buses and taxies.
Travel tip: Walking from the hotel to the train station, you will pass by a cake shop 顺成蛋糕 which advertises its award-winning pineapple cake, which in my opinion is pretty delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05