Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec. 1, Minsheng E. Rd, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10446 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toilet YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1352 reviews

741 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Carrine E. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Its ok, but I wouldn't go back to stay again

Nice feel and decorations
6
Basically I booked the hotel last-min so I got a family room for 4 person even though my family consisted of 5 persons. We requested for extra mattress will do for the 5th person but they said there's no extra mattress or bed. What's we are not happy about is they still wanting to charge the 5th person for staying in the family room. Which doesn't quite make sense to us without the 5th bed. Not a very flexible system and they strongly insisted us to pay for the extra money. We have no choice since there was no other place to go and we were all tired, so we paid for it. Still, breakfast for 5th person and toiletires were given, just without the 5th bed. The walls are pretty thin, most likely made of boards so there are times we can hear loud water pipe noises of water running if someone above us or neighbours bathe at a late timing or reached hotel late. The bed is bouncy and soft, thought it was good but couldn't fall asleep fast. Breakfast as usual hotel provide, in a mini buffet style and would get sick of it after 1 day. About 15mins walk crossing a few streets to nearest mrt Shuanglian station. Its possible to walk to taipei mrt station as well since there is underground hallways from nearest mrt linking to taipei mrt taking about 30mnis if you walk fast. Overall was ok, however we find the hostel we stayed at taichung much better and flexible than a small hotel like this in taipei.
Report this review
Danny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
little Hotel with great service

Room - very clean and nice
8.7
it was a very satisfying stay - staff extremely helpful and the room was very clean and furnished with even a microwave oven.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of eateries near to hotel
Report this review
Monica N. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Nice and clean room with great service. Free laundry.
6.7
The room was big, clean and have all the necessary that you need. The hotel staff was very helpful and speak english very well. We like the free snack, especially the cup of noodle and the free laundry. The only down fall is that it far away from main attraction and shopping area, but subway is nearby.
Report this review
Cho Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2012
Nice Hotel

Have the basics
8
Perfectly situated close to the MRT. Close to key activities. Hotel staff are nice and helful, with lots of activities going on around.
Report this review
Ian K. Families with older children Portugal, June 15, 2012
Room was a little bit small but everything else is

A lot of freedom for the choice of food and drinks.
7.7
Yomi Hotel is close to the subway station,only about 5 mins walk. It is so convinence to clients with a lot of luguages. Overall, the hotel is small but neat. You will have a feeling of freedom,because other hotel will have a lot of thing that is not allowed but Yomi hotel will give customers a lot of freedom. The onlything that I will complain about is the noise insulation between room is poor.But overall I give Yomi a "A" Recommanded!!!
Report this review
Corinna F. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2012
Great location, Great Service, Friendly Staffs

Walking distance to MRT Stations with eateries nearby
9
This hotel is really very convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel also provided a complimentary bowl of instant noodles in the room! Will stay again for my next trip
Report this review
Corinna F. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff

Family room!
9.7
this room is really good for a family of 4. it isn't really big however, it was cozy enough for us as what was important for us was to have all in 1 room and without having to share a king bed with 2 kids. the hotel supplied complimentary fruits and even 2 bowls of instant noodles which certainly came in handy since we checked in only at 11pm. the check in staff already knew who we were the moment we stepped into the hotel, as we were probably the last to check in that night. i booked 2 rooms, a family and a double, and i requested for both rooms to be on the same level if possible and they granted my request. this was really a plus, as the other room was for my mother and cousin. we would stay in this hotel again if we were to go back to taiwan. i really must compliment on the staff, they were really helpful. one night was to help us search for the time schedule of a certain bus and on the last day, when we were checking out, we had lots of things to carry, and it was raining. the counter staff asked if we had any transport. we told her we were going back to the main station and she immediately told us that we could take the airport bus from just around the corner! that was really great and saved us lots of time and inconvenience. a big thank you to you!
Report this review
Amit K. Business travelers India, June 9, 2012
Good service but slight hitch

Clean rooms
7.3
1) good clean rooms 2) good customer service.very nice people 3) 5 mins walk from the mrt station 4) close to atm's, bank. 5) descent eating joints around 6) little small rooms for the price offered 7) faced problem with the wi-fi connection a bit 8) no view for the backside rooms
Report this review
Gary C. Families with older children Singapore, June 5, 2012
Great Hotel with good services

Free wifi in the room;free flow of coffee/tea throughout the day
9.3
Stayed in Yomi for 4 days. Though it was a bit far from the nearest train station (about 15mins walk), it is a nice hotel with friendly front desk staff that will greet you without fail everytime you pass by the front desk. All hotel guests also have free use of the washing machine and dryer. Computers with internet access and free flow of coffee/tea are easily available while waiting for the laundry to be done.
Nightlife Tip: Go for the night markets in Taipei. Definitely worth the time and money.
Report this review
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
clean and decent hotel

nice hotel, close to transport, very convenient - highly recommended
10
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 741 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07