or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Cheng K. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Convenient location for you to get around
8.3
Great location as the train station is just walking distance, good cleanliness but a bit small, facilities are ok, value for money. Convenient as shops around including convenient stores, pharmacy, restaurant. Easy to travel around as taxis are easily available in this location. Not to forget good customer service as well! They have helpful and cheerful staffs!
Jessie N. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2012
Good Sevice with a smile

Family Room is quite big
7
Budget Hotel, good service with a smile,family room is big. I actually did book two type of room if you all wish to hv a big room can book the family room. The room is quite big, after putting 4 lugguages we still hv plenty of space. Only thing is i actually requested 2 double bed but was given one double bed & 2 single double bed. But they should change their towel, their towel look old some even abit torn. For their breakfast, only simple dishes & have to clear our own plate to the counter after finish. Their breakfast end very earlier about 10am they start to clear all the dishes. location quite ok, about 10 mins walk to their mrt, around hotel area have quite varieties of small resturant & even watson & brakery shop. Even outside hotel also very easy to take taxis. They did provide map for travellers (map around hotel area) But overall we are quite happy, travelling with old people & young.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Convenient Hotel with Friendly Staff

Friendly staa; simple but satisfactory breakfast
7
Yomi Hotel is quite well located. Finding eateries, shops and transportation was easy and there were many choices around. It was also within walking distance to some upmarket shops and stores. We had a pleasant stay and generally had no major gripes about Yomi except that the room was small, especially the shower area.
Giovanna B. Business travelers Venezuela, February 19, 2012
Cheap hotel but you will get what you paid for

location could be better
5.7
i could not stand the cigarette smell in this hotel. it is a cheap hotel that is trying very hard to be a good option. but for a lady travelling alone i would not recommend. it had a strong cigarette smell in the room, and the location was not great. i would recommend only if you are on a budget and you really cant afford anything better. the rooms need to be refurbished, specially wall paper removed.
Plernpis L. Families with older children Thailand, February 18, 2012
good location near mrt

Free snack in the room
8.3
hotel located in good area, near mrt, near ximengting and near taipei main station,so very easy for travelling. near hotel still have food street night market which have more local food and yummy food for taste. hotel also have free snack minibar in your room, clean bathroom and nice services. anyway breakfast have only a few item and not variety.
Man Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location, good service

Clean, spacious, good service and free snacks
8.3
Free snacks is provided in the room as welcome gift, the staffs are very friendly and professional with "can do" spirit
George S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Taiwan Hotel

Location, free breakfast and internet
8
very comfortable hotel with free breakfast and internet. great hotel for sight seeing and shopping in the city
Shopping Tip: A couple of blocks away is an underground luxury goods shopping mall
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Convenient Location

Great service, Friendly staff
7
Clean room, Had a strong smell of some sort of oil may be tiger Balm on the bed, had problem sleeping that night because of the smell. made a complaint the next morning, hotel staff move me to another room the following night, when returned to the hotel and walk into the new room, it has a very strong cigarett smell, I then made another complaint, and the staff came to the new room to install an air freshner, and it cleared the smoke smell in 30 minutes. I am now happy again
Connie Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent Service
7.7
Excellent welcoming service even the outlook of the hotel is not fascinated. All the facilities of the room are good and clean, and the room type is exactly what we wanted. unfortunly, we are quite disappointed on the breakfast even we havent tried.
Pauline C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2012
really large rooms

very big, very comfortable, opposite chikan tower
7.7
the room was big, and had 2 queen size beds. it was just opposite chikan tower. and there were a few nice eateries nearby. one was selling the famous danzai noodles which was quite nice. there is also a tourist bus stop nearby that brings you to the historical attractions in tainan. overall a nice and pleasant stay. breakfast was so-so only though. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06