Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Mei S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Average Hotel but value for Money

Value for Money
6.3
the hotel was 10 min walk from the mrt. a bit of walking but compensate with shops and eating places to see as we walk. the check in was fast. the hotel room and toilet is clean and room size is okay for 2 person. plus point will be free wifi in the room. the down part was the switch control for 3 of room lights are not woking. my husband has to physically turn the light bulbs in order to off the light. we feedback the problem the next morning and request for the problem to be fixed. however, when we returned to the room later at night (after confirming with the reception that the problem was fixed), nothing was done. when we call the front desk staff to come up and check, he confirmed the switch stil have problem but there's nothing he can do and have to wait till the next morning. i would recommend this hotel to friends only if they are looking for something that is value for money and wil be out sight seeing most of the time.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great Location, but not great in other areas

Location and the Steamed Bath
6
location is excellent, near to the subway station, and easy to travel to/from the airport. i thoroughly enjoyed the steamed bath as well. however, as complained by travelers on tripadvisors.com, the room ac wasn't great. in my case, when i lowered the temperature and set to hi speed, from time to time, i could smell a bad smell coming from the ac. it was hard to complain to the management though, as the smell wasn't constant. the room was relatively clean. breakfast was served in the basement, with could only be accessed by the staircase, hence it wasn't great for the elderly. this hotel probably did its last round of renovation many years back, hence it is a bit dated. price wise, i later found out that at around the same price, i could choose other newly renovated hotels. probably the other choices are smaller hotels/ smaller rooms/ and not as close to the subway stations, but taipei is relatively easy to get around. there are plenty of buses and taxies.
Travel tip: Walking from the hotel to the train station, you will pass by a cake shop 顺成蛋糕 which advertises its award-winning pineapple cake, which in my opinion is pretty delicious.
Kwok W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
2 floors room and good service

Large room,good service
7.3
the hotel arranged a separate room that in other building near hotel, like a apartment unit quit large, have 2 floors , good service, but the bed is not very comfortable and the privacy is not enough location near mrt station by 10 min walking distance
Tay X. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Great location but uncomfortable bed

Near to Shuang Lian MRT Station
6.3
Great stay as the hotel is near to most of the tourist vist and shopping spot. Don't have to walk far and it's easy to locate. Overall services is good and the staffs there are friendly, plus value for money. However, the bed is not very comfortable due to bed bugs or something that got my friends leg bitten.
Cheng M. Couples Canada, October 5, 2011
Lovely small hotel located very close to submay

Location
7.3
A lovely small hotel and conveniently located close to subway. Easy access to Taipei main train station and other main tourist attractions through subway. The staffs are friendly and helpful. For people taking bus from airport through Guo Guang airport shuttle bus, you can ask driver to stop at the main intersection and it is only take less than 5 minutes to walk to hotel
Giovanni S. Solo travelers Italy, September 29, 2011
A nice small hotel with comforts

Ambiance, comfort
8.3
YOMI is a small hotel located downtown Taipei. Full of decorative items of both Chinese and pseudo-European style. It's comfortable. Rooms are not too big but OK. Unfortunately the air con is a bit too strong and even if switching off the control in the room the cold air still sip under the door. The area surrounding the hotel is a sort of night club area but with some class anyway..nothing Bangkok style! Internet works very well and it's complimentary, so for a business trip, if you do not have a large budget, it's a good choice.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel area has plenty of night club mainly in Japanese style. Would guess are quite the expensive types. Some restaurant around too but you can find more in the east area like Chung Hsiao section 3 and 4
Bernard K. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
Fantastic Hotel In Taipei. Great Service

Free snacks, inroom sauna, bicycle and Wii rental, multiple language business stations
8.7
This is the best hotel I have stayed in Taipei to date. For the price, the services provided is fantastic. The bathtub was huge and there is a mini sauna available in the bath room. The TV was huge and I could borrow a WII to play if I wanted to. For those who are adventurous, you can rent a bicycle and ride around the city. The snacks include a cup noodle, so in the event you need a quick meal, it will come in handy. Staff is polite. Breakfast is ok, except that they do not refill the items when they are depleted, so I need to be up early to eat breakfast. They have Japanese, English and Chinese business stations available with internet connection.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is quite near Shilin, about 15mins taxi ride.
Naohiro K. Families with young children Japan, September 19, 2011
decent hotel with decent service

good location, very close to tsa airport.
8
hotel staff were very attentive and willing to help you. no restaurants inside but there are convenience store and restaurants very close by. only negative experience i had was that even though i booked deluxe executive double, i was checked in to annex building which seems to be an apartment room hotel rents without bath tub although the description of the room i booked clearly states that there is a bath room. i had to ask the hotel staff to change the room and eventually i had my room changed but the room was not deluxe executive double.
Lucy H. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2011
Brilliant hotel, loved the freebies!

Location, freebies, friendly staff
8.3
yomi was a lovely little hotel, and the staff were very pleasant from the first meeting. free drinks and snacks available 24/7. western and eastern breakfast available in good quantities - just make sure you're down before 9:30 as they don't put out new dish after then. room was comfortable and big for the price and the bathroom was good, with a sauna/steam room shower - not that we needed that in taipei. location was good - 5 mins walk from mrt station and mostly undercover. it was about a 25 minute walk to the main train station. if you're coming on the airport bus, get off at the ambassador hotel stop - but you must request the bus stops by pressing the button. we didn't. the taxis from the train station are helpful too. altogether a good base for exploring the whole of taipei.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very good Mexican restaurant very close to this - turn down the lane on the side of the hotel, and find the restaurant called Mayan Grill - good food, and if you're vegetarian like us, some veggie options and the ever sought after English menu.
Wong S. Families with older children United States of America, September 1, 2011
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed....

Location, services, and hardware...
10
Very nice room. The service is excellent. The location is also very good. It is only two blocks away from the MTR station of Shuanglian.It is also very close to the airport bus station. Very satisfied with the three-day stay in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free breakfast and afternoon tea. Also there is free self-help laundry and Wii for kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07