Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1307 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Convenient Hotel with Friendly Staff

Friendly staa; simple but satisfactory breakfast
7
Yomi Hotel is quite well located. Finding eateries, shops and transportation was easy and there were many choices around. It was also within walking distance to some upmarket shops and stores. We had a pleasant stay and generally had no major gripes about Yomi except that the room was small, especially the shower area.
Report this review
Giovanna B. Business travelers Venezuela, February 19, 2012
Cheap hotel but you will get what you paid for

location could be better
5.7
i could not stand the cigarette smell in this hotel. it is a cheap hotel that is trying very hard to be a good option. but for a lady travelling alone i would not recommend. it had a strong cigarette smell in the room, and the location was not great. i would recommend only if you are on a budget and you really cant afford anything better. the rooms need to be refurbished, specially wall paper removed.
Report this review
Plernpis L. Families with older children Thailand, February 18, 2012
good location near mrt

Free snack in the room
8.3
hotel located in good area, near mrt, near ximengting and near taipei main station,so very easy for travelling. near hotel still have food street night market which have more local food and yummy food for taste. hotel also have free snack minibar in your room, clean bathroom and nice services. anyway breakfast have only a few item and not variety.
Report this review
Man Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location, good service

Clean, spacious, good service and free snacks
8.3
Free snacks is provided in the room as welcome gift, the staffs are very friendly and professional with "can do" spirit
Report this review
George S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Taiwan Hotel

Location, free breakfast and internet
8
very comfortable hotel with free breakfast and internet. great hotel for sight seeing and shopping in the city
Shopping Tip: A couple of blocks away is an underground luxury goods shopping mall
Report this review
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Convenient Location

Great service, Friendly staff
7
Clean room, Had a strong smell of some sort of oil may be tiger Balm on the bed, had problem sleeping that night because of the smell. made a complaint the next morning, hotel staff move me to another room the following night, when returned to the hotel and walk into the new room, it has a very strong cigarett smell, I then made another complaint, and the staff came to the new room to install an air freshner, and it cleared the smoke smell in 30 minutes. I am now happy again
Report this review
Connie Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent Service
7.7
Excellent welcoming service even the outlook of the hotel is not fascinated. All the facilities of the room are good and clean, and the room type is exactly what we wanted. unfortunly, we are quite disappointed on the breakfast even we havent tried.
Report this review
Pauline C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2012
really large rooms

very big, very comfortable, opposite chikan tower
7.7
the room was big, and had 2 queen size beds. it was just opposite chikan tower. and there were a few nice eateries nearby. one was selling the famous danzai noodles which was quite nice. there is also a tourist bus stop nearby that brings you to the historical attractions in tainan. overall a nice and pleasant stay. breakfast was so-so only though. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Great location

The location of the hotel
6.3
We always stay at this hotel when we are in Taipei because we are familiar with the surrondings. It's walking distance to the underground station & there are lots to see just by walking around. This time round, we didnt like the bathroom & we requested for a change but the staff said that all the bathrooms were the same. We had no choice but to accept it. Our hotel room door was loose & we told the staffou our way out & they said that they would fix it. It was the same when we came back to the room.
Report this review
Yui T. Groups Japan, January 2, 2012
Nothing special to expect

Price, location wasn't bad
6
Somehow the room was equipped with sauna...that we didnt use. The bathtub was really deep that it was a little harder to get into and get out. (I hit my pinky when I was trying to get out from the bathtub...) Everything else was fine. Nothing too special. I would go back only if there is no other room available...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not so far from the MRT station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathrobesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Cloth slippersYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Body lotion & Bath foamYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo & ConditionerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03