Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Derek T. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2011
Great Hotel with Great Service

Extremely Comfortable rooms
9.3
facilities were great. everything you need were there. washing machine with even detergent provided.
Xuegeng F. Families with older children Singapore, August 14, 2011
Great Location, Good Value

Value for money, location, amenities
7.7
Stayed at Yomi hotel for 7 days with my family. 10-15 mins walk to the Subway station. The hotel provide breakfast but kind of boring. Free wireless internet with good surfing speed. you can wash your clothes there as they provide washing machine and dryer for guest to use FOC.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide free snacks like crackers and instant noodles in your room as well as a welcome fruit.
Chao H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2011
Very much value for money

Value for money, location, amenities
8.3
amenities in room were very thoughtful and met most of the modern traveller's requirements, including free wifi (though they also have free computer rooms). buffet breakfast did not offer much in variety or quality but was adequate. rooms are small but well appointed, a description that could be used on the hotel in general as well. a 5 minute walk to the taipei metro and tons of tourist amenities (mcdonald's, convenience stores, bakeries, restaurants)... well worth the (small amount of) money spent and i would gladly recommend it to future visitors.
Jiahui L. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2011
Great Hotel with Excellent Service

Customer Service, Cleanliness
9
the staff at the counter were excellent when we first reached there. the administrative work was done pretty fast and we were in our room in less than 10minutes from the time we reached the hotel. went to taipei with my 2 other friends, so we shared one triple room. the room size was alright, we were not asking much also, just one aisle to walk in and 2 side aisles to the beds. the staff kept the room cleaned every day, so it was a good thing to see a brand new room when we are back travelling. they also provided many food items and replenishes them every other day, save us from buying more stuff as well. the breakfast catered to us is also wonderful, the porridge and the salad items maybe the same everyday, but the cooked food section definitely changes. it provided a good start to me, at the very least. the hotel is just a 5-minute walk from shuanglian metro station. the only reason why it could become longer because one could just easily stop by the shops, take a look and buy something, or maybe even sit down at the cafes and chill, or maybe you could have just missed the traffic light (but fret not, you can take the underpass!).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buying an Easycard (悠游卡) is important especially if you are travelling to many places within Taipei, even for a short while. Buying a one-time chip or paying by cash will cost you more as compared to buying the Easycard. You can use the card to pay for other approved transactions at certain shops, like 7-11 and Starbucks.
Anders V. Couples Sweden, July 27, 2011
Good experience

Clean, good service and nice decorated rooms
10
Hotel located in thr centern of the Taipei City, it's very near the Shuanglian Subway station. It's a small but very nice hotel, the personel who are working there had provided very good service. The room is well decorated and we even got fresh fruits and snacks. The price which including breakfast is very reaonable.
Tsendsuren G. Families with older children Mongolia, July 2, 2011
Yomi in Taipei

the location and service were good
8.7
The hotel was close to the Taipei main station. And in front of the hotel we found the bank, which allows the money exchange. I think this two thing was convenient for foreigners. Also in the hotel we enjoyed the breakfast, jym room and laundry machine with 2 driers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only one comment is that when we stayed for 6 days, breakfast was similar every morning. If people will stay for 1 or 2 day breakfast is good enough.
Kiew L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2011
Great location , good service but small room

They service & location
7
i like their services by front counter & others. but they house keeping service is slow. great location on walking distance to mrt station , & busstop is front the hotel .
Shan L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2011
Business Stay in Taipei.

The hotel is located right in Taipei city very near to lots of food stalls and shops.
6.7
The room was well equipped plus free internet and breakfast included. The snacks, noodles and water was also free with daily refill. No complain and the staffs were friendly.
Judy K. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2011
friendly staff and great location.

Great location
7.3
great to have the laurday facility, but took an hour to get a small load to dry.
Pauline T. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service
8
Good location, good service and everything in the room is free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02