or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Ken W. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2011
Pleasant hotel

Close to subway, breakfast was as described by other reviewers- nothing impressive.
6.7
comfortable stay by shuang lian subway station and close to the taipei main station. great location and value for the money.
Huey M. Families with older children November 7, 2011
Average service but still value for money

10 minutes walk to shuanglian mrt
6
i have 2 rooms for my family. 1 room aircon was not working properly throughout. we also find that room soundproof need to be improved, can hear people talking outside hallway from our room. location is very near mrt, rooms are relatively clean, comes with free breakfast. overall service is average but still value for money.
Yichien L. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Services were good.

the room was big, they replenish the snacks every day.
8
The room was not located in the hotel itself, instead it was beside the building next to it. More like a service apartment. the washroom was very clean and neat.most of the staff were quite friendly.
Andrew N. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
A good value room

Room had its own Steam Room
7.7
The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance from the MTR. The staff spoke English and were friendly, the room was fine for a single person, but I would imagine it being too cramped for a couple. A nice bathroom, and shower which doubles up as a steam room, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was Chinese style, which is fine, but quite a homely feel, more like a hostel than a hotel but still very enjoyable.
Mei S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Average Hotel but value for Money

Value for Money
6.3
the hotel was 10 min walk from the mrt. a bit of walking but compensate with shops and eating places to see as we walk. the check in was fast. the hotel room and toilet is clean and room size is okay for 2 person. plus point will be free wifi in the room. the down part was the switch control for 3 of room lights are not woking. my husband has to physically turn the light bulbs in order to off the light. we feedback the problem the next morning and request for the problem to be fixed. however, when we returned to the room later at night (after confirming with the reception that the problem was fixed), nothing was done. when we call the front desk staff to come up and check, he confirmed the switch stil have problem but there's nothing he can do and have to wait till the next morning. i would recommend this hotel to friends only if they are looking for something that is value for money and wil be out sight seeing most of the time.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Great Location, but not great in other areas

Location and the Steamed Bath
6
location is excellent, near to the subway station, and easy to travel to/from the airport. i thoroughly enjoyed the steamed bath as well. however, as complained by travelers on tripadvisors.com, the room ac wasn't great. in my case, when i lowered the temperature and set to hi speed, from time to time, i could smell a bad smell coming from the ac. it was hard to complain to the management though, as the smell wasn't constant. the room was relatively clean. breakfast was served in the basement, with could only be accessed by the staircase, hence it wasn't great for the elderly. this hotel probably did its last round of renovation many years back, hence it is a bit dated. price wise, i later found out that at around the same price, i could choose other newly renovated hotels. probably the other choices are smaller hotels/ smaller rooms/ and not as close to the subway stations, but taipei is relatively easy to get around. there are plenty of buses and taxies.
Travel tip: Walking from the hotel to the train station, you will pass by a cake shop 顺成蛋糕 which advertises its award-winning pineapple cake, which in my opinion is pretty delicious.
Kwok W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
2 floors room and good service

Large room,good service
7.3
the hotel arranged a separate room that in other building near hotel, like a apartment unit quit large, have 2 floors , good service, but the bed is not very comfortable and the privacy is not enough location near mrt station by 10 min walking distance
Tay X. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Great location but uncomfortable bed

Near to Shuang Lian MRT Station
6.3
Great stay as the hotel is near to most of the tourist vist and shopping spot. Don't have to walk far and it's easy to locate. Overall services is good and the staffs there are friendly, plus value for money. However, the bed is not very comfortable due to bed bugs or something that got my friends leg bitten.
Cheng M. Couples Canada, October 5, 2011
Lovely small hotel located very close to submay

Location
7.3
A lovely small hotel and conveniently located close to subway. Easy access to Taipei main train station and other main tourist attractions through subway. The staffs are friendly and helpful. For people taking bus from airport through Guo Guang airport shuttle bus, you can ask driver to stop at the main intersection and it is only take less than 5 minutes to walk to hotel
Giovanni S. Solo travelers Italy, September 29, 2011
A nice small hotel with comforts

Ambiance, comfort
8.3
YOMI is a small hotel located downtown Taipei. Full of decorative items of both Chinese and pseudo-European style. It's comfortable. Rooms are not too big but OK. Unfortunately the air con is a bit too strong and even if switching off the control in the room the cold air still sip under the door. The area surrounding the hotel is a sort of night club area but with some class anyway..nothing Bangkok style! Internet works very well and it's complimentary, so for a business trip, if you do not have a large budget, it's a good choice.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel area has plenty of night club mainly in Japanese style. Would guess are quite the expensive types. Some restaurant around too but you can find more in the east area like Chung Hsiao section 3 and 4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07