or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Woon G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Central temperature control is bad

bathroom sauna, location, and cleaniness
6.7
Everything was good except the temperature in the room (set at 18 degree celcius), which was centrally controlled and thus not adjustable. I can ON or OFF it though. There was no heater on 2 very cold nights. I called the reception, but there is no heater. Turning off the aircon was still freezing cold. I will not return to this hotel. Everything else were alright.
Roland S. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2013
a good stay but a bit overprice for a small hotel

free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, japanese style wc
7
Overall it was a good stay. Room is small and bed is not that comfortable. We love the free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, and the japanese style wc. Breakfast selection is surprisingly good for a small hotel. We just feel it's a bit overprice for a small hotel. Can find better ones with the price we pay.
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
So comfy that the kids did not want to leave!

Fast and free wifi, electronics charging points
10
Convenient location, lots of good food around. Easy to find as it's nearby a general hospital. Room is spacious and clean room. Many charging points in room making charging of multiple phones and cameras possible! Best is there's a friendly massage place just next building where I can slip to after the kids fall asleep! Buffet breakfast was really good so I can't understand why some of the reviews state limited food choice.
Shi M. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Thumbs Up

A great value, friendly staff, snacks available for you everyday
9
It was a pleasant experience. Though it is a mid-scale hotel, it is thoughtful where it has international wall sockets (and not the 2 pin used in Taiwan), charging cables, snacks and drinks for your room, and also the friendly staff at the counter to help. They even made this guide of the amenities around YoMi, so it is helpful if you are looking for some food to eat or a convenience store around the corner. Value for what you are paying for :)
Patrick C. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Had a good stay at Yomi hotel for almost a week

Free snacks, cup noodles and water refilled every day was good. The location to Shuanglian MRT station made moving about easy (5 minutes walk). Breakfast spread was substantial to fuel up for the day
7.7
Comfortable stay, although there was renovation to the walls along the passageways for 3 days which caused some inconvenience. Apart from that the benefits are as mentioned by most others who've stayed at this hotel
Wee J. Business travelers South Korea, December 15, 2013
Good location, nice services but noisy night?

Good location, nice services, Distance from the airport
8.7
Very comfortable, clean room, and nice bathroom but very noisy at night not only because of the location but also because of weak soundproofing windows. Pretty cold in the room at night(20 degree celsius fixed). Nice bed, good cable TV especially when you are Japanese.
Ah H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
wonderful stay

clean centrally located affordable.
8
We stay for 5 nights there and the room is clean. Free instant noodle and refill summore. Mainly sleep in hotel at night coz will be out whole day. It's very near to all public transport.
Celestine L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Great stay

Good room facilities, friendly staff
8.7
Yomi Hotel was generally great. The wall sockets came with built in adapters for Singapore 3-pin plugs so there was no need to use a separate adapter. There are also power chargers for practically all brands of cell phones provided in the room, although one of them didn't work. A good selection of free snacks was provided in the room including bottles of water and cup noodles. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only slight grouse I had was some of the furnishings looked old and the tap on the sink was loose.
Thien N. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

East access to public transport.by walking to night market and near MRT Station.
10
I was satisfy staying in Yomi Hotel during our last three night in Taibei. The free laundry was fantastic so we can wash all our dirty dress with enjoying the FOC.i will be back to that hotel for my next visit to Taiwan.
Chun B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
overall Excellent, very satisfied.

good location close to MRT station, a lot of eateries and shops nearby, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
Overall good experience. The hotel is 5 mins walk to Shuanglian MRT station, will passby Lao Dong beef noodle, which is a must try. The Hotel provides many free facilities, laundry machine and dryer, fast WIFI, weighting scale for luggage(useful if take budget airline and you shop a lot),univeral power sockets and chargers for iphone/ipad and smartphone, free in room snacks, drinks and fruits...etc. The staffs are friendly and helpful, may be I know Mandarin which made communicating with them easier. They provided package breakfast for us, as we were checked out earlier and missed the buffet breakfast. But there are also some downsides - We stayed in a family room which only have a small window facing a wall. There are a queen size and 2 single beds, the mattresses on the singlebeds are too soft, could feel the spring.The room was quite noisy when next door guest was taking shower, sounded like the shower room was just next to our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05