or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Lim J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Friendly hotel

Thoughtful staff
8.3
Hotel is abit old, hence some smell in rooms and restaurant. However, these are well compensated by the little details that are provided to guest. There are universal adapters as well as chargers for apple, samsung and another brand provided in each room. All drinks, instant noodles and snacks are for free. Fruits provided during your stay. The housekeeper take notice of the type of titbits we like and replenish 2 packs of same snacks that we like. Front desk staff makes an effort to remember our room number and pass us the room key before we inform our room number.
Yao L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2013
nice hotel with japanese-style management

buffet breakfast, location, free snacks
7.7
YOMI is centrally located (5 min walk from the Shuang Lian station) and convenience stores are available nearby. Management style is similar to Japanese business hotels. Free snacks and drinks are available in the room. Large bathroom with sauna. Internet can be a bit laggy at times. About 3 mins walk to a bus stop with direct bus to the Taoyuan International Airport.
Khor L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good. Confortable. Friendly

Convinence, value for money, friendly
9
Marieclaire S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 30, 2013
good hotel to visit Taipei

good internet, close to the subway, city center
7.3
We found this hotel useful for visiting the city of Tapei. There were many shops and restaurants around it. We can do message next door. The subway is 5 minutes walk from it. You can have city center map for free in the lobby.
Wee H. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
A completetel hotel

Breakfast,cleanilness,location
8.7
Awaresome.....a thoughtful hotel who provides you with everything like home.From baby's pram,bicycle, free snacks,afternoon tea,washing machine/dryer and etc,etc.All these which even a 6star hotel don't provide.
Peter W. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2013
pleasant, good shopping, enjoyable,

clean, comfortable, friendly
8
Ok, clean and comfortable but staying on 2nd floor next to the main road, not able to sleep well as the noise of the traffic was very disturbing even at 2am - 4am.
Johanna O. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2013
home away from home

location, value and comfort
8.3
We are satisfied with our stay at Yomi Hotel.Its simplicity made us feel like we are at our home away from home. Very convenient, seems like everything you need is just right there.They can speak english well and always ready to help you.I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Ng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great hotel at a affordable price

Friendly staff, free drinks & snacks and availability of washing machine/dryer
8
We throughly enjoyed our stay in Yomi Hotel. Although room is small, it is clean and the facilities are good, with free snacks & drinks and free wifi. The breakfast buffet is adequate and are kept quite different each day. We particularly enjoyed the available PCs, massage chair and washing macine/dryer that are are free to use. We will definitely stay there if we visit Taipei again.
Yam L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
A pleasant stay with friendly staffs!

A comfortable room, cup noodles as snacks everyday, sauna in the bathroom!
8.7
Yam L. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Clean and tidy room, sauna in the bathroom, cup noodles as snacks!
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02