Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Evelyn S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
good place to stay for backpacker

nice, clean, comfortable
6
it was not bad, good environment,...
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Convenience location, attentive staff

Convenience location, attentive staff
9.7
Firstly it got great location which is just 6 minutes walking distance from Shuanglian Metro station. Plenty of local restaurants, some banks, pharmacy and convenience store are located nearby, but you won’t find the environment as noisy as those situated beside the NingXia night market. If you want to see more of the local life, you may even stroll around the morning outdoor market which is just nearby. Or if you want to go shopping, you may also stroll 10min to ZhongShan where you can find some big Japanese malls with trendy stuffs. The nearest night market is the NingXia which is also near the Shuanglian Metro station but, in the opposite direction from the hotel. You may think it’s little bit far away from Yomi but I can tell you, the local cuisine there definitely worth the walk! (Comparatively Shilin night market is just too commercial without any soul) Also it’s quite convenience to reach the hotel by airport bus as there’s a stop in front of the Ambassador hotel which is just 5 mins walking distance from Yomi. If you want to keep connect with your social life, this hotel can fulfill your requirement as it got speedy wifi and also you may borrow any brand of mobile phone chargers there! All of the hotel staffs are very attentive and polite. Some of them could even speak fluent Japanese.Moreover they got plenty of free snacks and also some drinks and fruits which we love so much. And there's self-laundry service available which is just so convenience to us. The TV channels are marvellous where we could find around 10 channels for Asia & Hollywood movies. They even got a new DVD system with a dozen of hot movies which will be updated periodically. I like the ergonomic design of bathtub in which a pillow-like design is added. I could always have spa in a comfy way after a whole day walk. Different from the other hotels, the bath lotion and shampoo of Yomi are quite moisturized. I could even survive without adding of any conditioner.
Woon G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Central temperature control is bad

bathroom sauna, location, and cleaniness
6.7
Everything was good except the temperature in the room (set at 18 degree celcius), which was centrally controlled and thus not adjustable. I can ON or OFF it though. There was no heater on 2 very cold nights. I called the reception, but there is no heater. Turning off the aircon was still freezing cold. I will not return to this hotel. Everything else were alright.
Roland S. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2013
a good stay but a bit overprice for a small hotel

free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, japanese style wc
7
Overall it was a good stay. Room is small and bed is not that comfortable. We love the free mini bar, multiple ports for smart phones, and the japanese style wc. Breakfast selection is surprisingly good for a small hotel. We just feel it's a bit overprice for a small hotel. Can find better ones with the price we pay.
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
So comfy that the kids did not want to leave!

Fast and free wifi, electronics charging points
10
Convenient location, lots of good food around. Easy to find as it's nearby a general hospital. Room is spacious and clean room. Many charging points in room making charging of multiple phones and cameras possible! Best is there's a friendly massage place just next building where I can slip to after the kids fall asleep! Buffet breakfast was really good so I can't understand why some of the reviews state limited food choice.
Shi M. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Thumbs Up

A great value, friendly staff, snacks available for you everyday
9
It was a pleasant experience. Though it is a mid-scale hotel, it is thoughtful where it has international wall sockets (and not the 2 pin used in Taiwan), charging cables, snacks and drinks for your room, and also the friendly staff at the counter to help. They even made this guide of the amenities around YoMi, so it is helpful if you are looking for some food to eat or a convenience store around the corner. Value for what you are paying for :)
Patrick C. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Had a good stay at Yomi hotel for almost a week

Free snacks, cup noodles and water refilled every day was good. The location to Shuanglian MRT station made moving about easy (5 minutes walk). Breakfast spread was substantial to fuel up for the day
7.7
Comfortable stay, although there was renovation to the walls along the passageways for 3 days which caused some inconvenience. Apart from that the benefits are as mentioned by most others who've stayed at this hotel
Wee J. Business travelers South Korea, December 15, 2013
Good location, nice services but noisy night?

Good location, nice services, Distance from the airport
8.7
Very comfortable, clean room, and nice bathroom but very noisy at night not only because of the location but also because of weak soundproofing windows. Pretty cold in the room at night(20 degree celsius fixed). Nice bed, good cable TV especially when you are Japanese.
Ah H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
wonderful stay

clean centrally located affordable.
8
We stay for 5 nights there and the room is clean. Free instant noodle and refill summore. Mainly sleep in hotel at night coz will be out whole day. It's very near to all public transport.
Celestine L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Great stay

Good room facilities, friendly staff
8.7
Yomi Hotel was generally great. The wall sockets came with built in adapters for Singapore 3-pin plugs so there was no need to use a separate adapter. There are also power chargers for practically all brands of cell phones provided in the room, although one of them didn't work. A good selection of free snacks was provided in the room including bottles of water and cup noodles. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only slight grouse I had was some of the furnishings looked old and the tap on the sink was loose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08