or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1260 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Lim E. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Staff, heated toilet seat and steam bath
8
We had a comfortable and relaxing time at Yomi. Comfortable bed and complimentary snacks make the stay more pleasant. Close to local eateries and morning market. It was a pleasant experience mingling with the locals doing their daily marketing chores. Reception was responsive in arranging for our transfer to Keelung on our last day at Yomi. No hassle. Overall very good stay at Yomi.
Lim E. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay and conveniently located.

Location, Steam bath and heated toilet seats. It was easy to move around by Metro (5 minutes walk). There is also a local market near the metro. Room is clean and comfortable
8.3
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
good location, clean room

good location, clean room, many restaurants around
7.7
We stay for 5 nights in Yomi Hotel. convenient transport .7 minutes walk from shuanglin MRT. 5 minutes from airport bus station. Our Royal triple room is clean. Buffet breakfast good and many varieties. Many eateries and restaurants around. The only cons is that the bath tub is around 3 feet high. My little boy and I have problems getting in and out of it.
Beverly T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2014
Big rooms, not too bad to stay

Location, Big room, Nice amenities
7.3
Overall, the room was spacious as we had a third person sharing and got at extra bed at NT$500 per night. Design is a little old and traditional but not to run down. Air purifier in the room was good so that there was no bad smell. They had a great bathroom with toilet seat being able to heat up, and steam room in the shower. A big bathtub that can fit 2 adults. However, not too helpful when it came to checking out. We had to pay NT$200 per hour of late check out (after 12pm) which isn't very costly but it feels like they weren't too thoughtful to let us keep the room for just another 30 min to an hour. They insisted to charge. So on that note, was quite disappointed. But there are a lot of good food and massage place nearby, and the hotel is walking distance from the MRT. So convenient to travel around. There is a direct bus nearby (in front of Ambassador Hotel) to Taoyuan International Airport. Which was really good as we didn't need to fuss about that.
Leonard Y. Couples China, April 21, 2014
Good

Good
9
Irene C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Excellence location

Excellence Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
4 nights stay in Yomi, simple and healthy breakfast, easy to get around as it is very near to the ShuanLian MTR station. Will definitely come back to Yomi Hotel on my next visit to Taipei.
Suet M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Great room and service; close to metro

Staff are helpful, 5 mins from metro, clean and comfort room
9.3
Stayed in royal triple room for 3 nights. Efficient staff during check in and all of them are very helpful during out stay. Room is in good condition, clean and sufficient place for our luggages. The layout is same as what we saw on the internet. There's a small sauna room in our bathroom, very good. There's phone charger cable next to the bed for each occupant. You can rent portable external charger for free as well. Same comments are others, there's snacks, tea, drinks and noodles for free. We tried the breakfast for one morning, not many choices but sufficient. Anyway, we planned to try some local breakfast originally and there's few cafe close by. Want to say special thanks to the reception staff as there was an communication problem when I placed an order from a shop for delivery. The staff helped me to settle quickly for the double delivery. Will stay again and recommend friends to stay when they visit Taipei.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Relax, enjoyable, full of historical.

Staff friendly, few minutes to MRT, room fully equip with necessity
8.3
Quite close to MRT, very friendly staff, clean and the room full of necessity, but the breakfast variety almost same everyday. Sound proof of the room need to upgrade. Anyway value for money, will recommend to friends.
Chen Q. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Nice and comfort stay in the hotel

Newly renovated hotel, nice breakfast and good facilities
8.3
Nice and cosy stay in the hotel in general. The room had the smell of cigarette initially, however, the staff put an air purifier in the room upon my arrival and made the room air fresher. The beds are comfort and room is in new condition as it was newly renovated.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
All in all it was a pleasant stay

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.7
Everything was good except the wireless internet collapsed during peak times when everyone was using it. Off peak times it was OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05