or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Vyacheslav B. Families with young children Ukraine, February 27, 2015
Small but very good 3star hotel in the Taipei

Excellent staff, center location, food variety, great support!
9
The first and major - FANTASTIC STAFF WORK! Special thanks to Mr. Adam - he was brilliant (despite slightly tired). We had noisy room on 9th floor (AirCon Fans). Without any delay we were moved to same room 7th floor. Free powerful Wi-Fi, free banana snacks for guests, free laundry, free bicycle service, very good guidances about vicinity restaurants, printed and provided. Mobile phone charging cables are preliminary installed. Bed always snow-white and clean, water, towels, amenities, everything is perfect. Restaurant food variety is unusual for 3star hotels. Meat, cereals, soups, coffee/teas, fresh fruits! Thank you YOMI hotel! The only problems we noticed: The conditions of room windows (not isolated, leaking during raining) and stains on room's carpets... need to change.
Shiianne Y. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
Good

Value, location,
8.3
Sungjin H. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2015
Great memory of Taipei with Yomi Hotel

Location, Staff, Free services
10
Everything was great for me. Most of the hotels which got highly rated have common things. First of all, kind and friendly staffs. Food is so nice. I also loved the washing maching and dryer they provived with no cost. Free snacks and beverages. No reason not to recommend this hotel.
Luang H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Pricing is on the high side. Quite infexible.

Shower, water is hot enough. Laundry available. Free supply of noodle.
5.7
Can't negotiate for late check out and also cannot have extension to return the Wifi even though hotel is keeping the deposit. THe price is relatively high.
Yew C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Recommended hotel.

Clean, good service and convenience
9.7
Great
Tuck C. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Good service & Clean rooms

Good location & good breakfast
8
Lina J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
we will definitely stay in Yomi hotel in our next

staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clean, unlike other hotels Yomi has many power plugs and even provide ipad charger in the room, free wifi router is available for hotel guests
9
A very pleasant hotel and it makes me feel like home.
Kwong H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, value for money!

Great location, friendly staff, value for money!
8.7
Situated within a 10-minute walk from Shuanglian MRT, it is easy to get to Taipei Main Station MRT, and also convenient to visit places of interest such as Ximending and Shilin Night Market. The staff is very friendly, and the service is extremely thoughtful. There are free fruits and bottled water available at the lobby for guests. Micro USB and Lightning connectors are provided in the rooms — we didn't even have to take out our travel adapters! Even the in-room snack bar is free for guests! It goes without saying that the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Even using the toilet was an enjoyable experience, as it comes equipped with an electronically-warmed seat that has massage functions. Breakfast buffet variety is good, including Western and Asian cuisine. The food is pretty decent. All in all, I would heartily recommend this hotel to my friends!
Don Y. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
Position x 3 and absolute value for money.

Clean,courteous and very helpful staff.
10
absolutely wonderful indeed.
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
3 Star hotel with a 5 Star service

1. The hotel pays great attention to details to ensure guests are comfortable and needs are taken care 2. Location is excellent, near MRT, shops and restaurants 3. Rooms are clean and well kept
9.7
Very happy with our stay, staff are very helpful and hotel is generous with lots of freebies - wifi, unlimited bottles of drinking water, coffee/tea, snacks, washing machines and dryers., computer use etc. The staff by the name of Roder I think is really outstanding and a real gem. He's at the front desk by night and coffee house in the morning. This is one staff who I can see takes a lot of pride in his work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05