or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Nicholas L. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2015
Family stay

Comfortabilty, cleanliness and staffs service
8
Overall. It is better than expected. The hotel staffs are all very polite and well trained. Rooms are maintained and kept clean and usable. With complimentary drinks and snacks provided, the VOD that is provided on the room is brought to another level. (Less the poor connection sometimes)
Yijun M. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2015
Awesome hotel

Friendly and helpful staffs; great buffet breakfast; very good location
10
We booked 1 triple room and 1 VIP double room and stayed for 3 nights in Yomi. The staffs we met in front desk or restaurant are very nice. Its rooms are clean and comfortable and come with free fruits and snacks. Wifi (fast and stable) in room and USB cables (for both Apple and Android) are available in many locations in the hotel. They provide mobile WiFi and even washing machine and dryer for free which are very convenient for people who travel oversea. Furthermore, the location is very good for food and transportation. We definitely would like to stay in this hotel again when we visit Taiwan next time.
Fei C. Families with young children China, March 6, 2015
Convenient and friendly hotel

Bathroom very nice, free self service laundry, free snacks
8.3
Great experience. Only small things may improve is that the carpet looks not clean, and there are external lighting just outside my window at 3/f that I need to keep the thick curtain close at evening and night time. Overall it's a very good hotel.
Vyacheslav B. Families with young children Ukraine, February 27, 2015
Small but very good 3star hotel in the Taipei

Excellent staff, center location, food variety, great support!
9
The first and major - FANTASTIC STAFF WORK! Special thanks to Mr. Adam - he was brilliant (despite slightly tired). We had noisy room on 9th floor (AirCon Fans). Without any delay we were moved to same room 7th floor. Free powerful Wi-Fi, free banana snacks for guests, free laundry, free bicycle service, very good guidances about vicinity restaurants, printed and provided. Mobile phone charging cables are preliminary installed. Bed always snow-white and clean, water, towels, amenities, everything is perfect. Restaurant food variety is unusual for 3star hotels. Meat, cereals, soups, coffee/teas, fresh fruits! Thank you YOMI hotel! The only problems we noticed: The conditions of room windows (not isolated, leaking during raining) and stains on room's carpets... need to change.
Shiianne Y. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
Good

Value, location,
8.3
Sungjin H. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2015
Great memory of Taipei with Yomi Hotel

Location, Staff, Free services
10
Everything was great for me. Most of the hotels which got highly rated have common things. First of all, kind and friendly staffs. Food is so nice. I also loved the washing maching and dryer they provived with no cost. Free snacks and beverages. No reason not to recommend this hotel.
Luang H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Pricing is on the high side. Quite infexible.

Shower, water is hot enough. Laundry available. Free supply of noodle.
5.7
Can't negotiate for late check out and also cannot have extension to return the Wifi even though hotel is keeping the deposit. THe price is relatively high.
Yew C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Recommended hotel.

Clean, good service and convenience
9.7
Great
Tuck C. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Good service & Clean rooms

Good location & good breakfast
8
Lina J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
we will definitely stay in Yomi hotel in our next

staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clean, unlike other hotels Yomi has many power plugs and even provide ipad charger in the room, free wifi router is available for hotel guests
9
A very pleasant hotel and it makes me feel like home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04