or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1261 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1261)
Sort by:
Sungjin H. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2015
Great memory of Taipei with Yomi Hotel

Location, Staff, Free services
10
Everything was great for me. Most of the hotels which got highly rated have common things. First of all, kind and friendly staffs. Food is so nice. I also loved the washing maching and dryer they provived with no cost. Free snacks and beverages. No reason not to recommend this hotel.
Luang H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Pricing is on the high side. Quite infexible.

Shower, water is hot enough. Laundry available. Free supply of noodle.
5.7
Can't negotiate for late check out and also cannot have extension to return the Wifi even though hotel is keeping the deposit. THe price is relatively high.
Yew C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Recommended hotel.

Clean, good service and convenience
9.7
Great
Tuck C. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Good service & Clean rooms

Good location & good breakfast
8
Lina J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
we will definitely stay in Yomi hotel in our next

staffs are friendly and helpful, room is clean, unlike other hotels Yomi has many power plugs and even provide ipad charger in the room, free wifi router is available for hotel guests
9
A very pleasant hotel and it makes me feel like home.
Kwong H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, value for money!

Great location, friendly staff, value for money!
8.7
Situated within a 10-minute walk from Shuanglian MRT, it is easy to get to Taipei Main Station MRT, and also convenient to visit places of interest such as Ximending and Shilin Night Market. The staff is very friendly, and the service is extremely thoughtful. There are free fruits and bottled water available at the lobby for guests. Micro USB and Lightning connectors are provided in the rooms — we didn't even have to take out our travel adapters! Even the in-room snack bar is free for guests! It goes without saying that the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Even using the toilet was an enjoyable experience, as it comes equipped with an electronically-warmed seat that has massage functions. Breakfast buffet variety is good, including Western and Asian cuisine. The food is pretty decent. All in all, I would heartily recommend this hotel to my friends!
Don Y. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
Position x 3 and absolute value for money.

Clean,courteous and very helpful staff.
10
absolutely wonderful indeed.
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
3 Star hotel with a 5 Star service

1. The hotel pays great attention to details to ensure guests are comfortable and needs are taken care 2. Location is excellent, near MRT, shops and restaurants 3. Rooms are clean and well kept
9.7
Very happy with our stay, staff are very helpful and hotel is generous with lots of freebies - wifi, unlimited bottles of drinking water, coffee/tea, snacks, washing machines and dryers., computer use etc. The staff by the name of Roder I think is really outstanding and a real gem. He's at the front desk by night and coffee house in the morning. This is one staff who I can see takes a lot of pride in his work.
Joanne L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Best budget hotel

Free laundry service, comfortable room(VIP), bigger spread of buffet breakfast
9.7
This is my second time back at the hotel with my hubby on honeymoon this time. The hotel has been recently renovated, with the breakfast area reorganized and breakfast spread increased. I think the rooms were also refurbished especially in the washroom area... Or else it was very well maintained coz everything was so very clean. Only one down side which I didn't like from the first time I went is the old carpeting. The carpets looked so old and dirty... I think it's time to change it. But nonetheless, I loved yomi for the self service laundry!! Of course, their staff is always so friendly, greeting u whenever they see u. I love my VIP room which is I think the largest room they have got, I really like the space available apart from the carpets. You will find a steam area in the standing shower so u can enjoy a session of sauna whenever u like! And there is a seperate bathtub which is also super comfy. The previous VIP room which I had had a jacuzzi bathtub. But this one was just a normal one... So I don't know if they removed all the jacuzzi bathtubs which I really miss >< But still I really enjoyed my stay there. I love yomi! I will be back!
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

Big rooms, lots of freebies for convenience, good breakfast
9
VIP room has good space and comfortable pillows. Steam bath was excellent. The deluxe triple has very good space too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08