Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machine YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage Scale YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryer YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small table YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibar YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Shay M. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2015
Great place to stay

Helpful staff, good location, the little extras make all the difference
8.3
My stay at Yomi was very comfortable & enjoyable. The staff are very friendly & even arranged a small packaged breakfast for me to take to the airport for my very early flight, which was a nice surprise. The little extras such as an eye mask, ear plugs, portable wifi device, umbrellas etc ensured a nice stay.
Report this review
M A. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
the yomi hotel is a gem

what we enjoyed the most during our stay was the free snacks, the ever helpful staff and the range of free utitilies the hotel offered
10
we had a great time and did not regret trying out yomi during our stay (we had previously tried out dongwu hotel). yomi did not disappoint. from the spacious and immaculate rooms, to the buffet breakfast, the complementary snacks which were replenished every day, the pocket wifi provided us and a host of other small but most appreciated utilities, we had a most enjoyable stay. the hotel was situated near the shuanglian station and was surrounded by a host of commercial establishments like starbucks, kfc, milk tea houses, restos, convenience stores, etc. everything was conveniently located. I would not hesitate to come back here. cheers and more power!
Report this review
Guan C. Families with older children Singapore, August 5, 2015
Very good service hotel

Staff, free minibar items and comfort
9.3
Very helpful staff, good service especially free WIFI and strong signals. Free self laundry service and free minibar items.
Report this review
Bettina Y. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
Neat and tidy

neat, tidy, convenient
6
neat, tidy, convenient. free refill of mini bar each day.
Report this review
Sulastri T. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2015
Great hotel to stay

Location, amenities and staff
9.3
Stayed for 3 nights. Room was a bit small and noisy. But overall a really nice hotel to stay at. High tech toilet, cable charger for most type of gadgets, free daily snacks, free daily fruit, free portable wifi rental. This hotel understand what travellers need. Highly recommended.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
great midrange hotel

location price facilities
8
The YOMI is an excellent midrange hotel with a Japanese feel about it. Everything you could need at a good price, breakfast has enough western options to be acceptable staff are very friendly and speak good english and I appreciated the free bikes. Location is within 10 mintes of a MTR station so easy to get around the city and the area is good for basic shopping and eating.
Report this review
Dincer M. Couples Turkey, June 23, 2015
Best in Taipei, unless you look for 5* Luxury

4G modem, location, washlet
9.7
Location is great, just walking distance from shunliang station Rooms are great, providing free snacks, drinks, fruits, chargers, air cleaning machine, washlet in bathroom Reception is great, providing free 4G modems, portable mobile chargers, bicycles What else could I want...
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples China, June 6, 2015
staff are super helpful, love the free mini bar

clean, great location, helpful staff
7.7
would definitely stay with yomi if i have to stay in Taipei
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2015
Excellent choice of hotel

Hotel service, customer service, value-added service
10
throughout my travel around Asia, I have NEVER experienced a hotel so excellent as Yomi hotel. The hotel staff are excellent and would go an extra mile for the hotel guest. Their breakfasts are excellent and I would wake up on time to eat hotel breakfast. This is my first time where the mini bar is compliment from the hotel and they encourage hotel guest to take as much fruits as possible. I would love to describe more, but I cannot express in words. In my next visit to Taiwan, I will go for Yomi hotel again and I would recommend others to stay in bed his hotel as well!
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Service

portable wifi, good location, staff performance
7.7
is an excellent stay in YOMI
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Double anion hair dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Facilitate small tableYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Welcome fruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily minibarYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathrobesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Cloth slippersYOMI Hotel Taipei - Wash toiletYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Body lotion & Bath foamYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & Shampoo & ConditionerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Multilingual computers and printerYOMI Hotel Taipei - Massage chairYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07