Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Gau L. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2014
Nice and clean hotel with great customer service

Clean room, attentive staff, good location
9.7
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel restaurant was under renovation but they gave breakfast vouchers at starbucks and Mr brown cafe which serves very nice breakfast. The hotel room was neat,clean and the bed very comfortable plus the staff were very friendly. Will definitely return when we visit Taiwan again.
Woo C. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2014
value for money, with gd reception service staff

the location is gd.. reception staff is gd and nice variety of breakfast
9.3
everything is as planned, smooth.. Except for the renovation in progress in the dining area... but breakfast is compensated by a breakfast treat at nearby Old Town cafe.. overall is nice. Will come bk to Yomi Hotel when in taiwan.
Hoi P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
Cost effective Hotel

Cost effective, lot of added value services, close to Taipei Metro station
9
We stay there for 2 nights. Overall good service. Cost effective and lot of added value items (free washing and drying machines, free wifi + computer use, free children toothbrush and slippers, free video on demand). You can also borrow mobile wifi, mobile phone external battery for free). Around 5-7min walk from Taipei Metro. Breakfast OK.
Cheung L. Groups Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
gd room

nice bed, gd staff, gd breakfast
9
gd breakfast great location many store n near train station kind staff
Phet H. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Very nice hotel!

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient
8
I enjoyed my stay at Yomi hotel. The room equipped with everything you need. It has a nice bathroom with Japanese style bathtub and small sauna room. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. There is a laundry room where you can wash and dry your clothes for free. Highly recommended and we will return one day.
Song K. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2014
Excellent 3 day stay in Taipei

Location, Value for money, Service performance
9
Stayed at YOMI hotel for 3 days. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was well worth the hype regarding value and comfort. Booked a 4 person room, however due to some minor problem with the air conditioning was upgraded to 2 2-person room, which is greatly appreciated. Will stay again if traveling to taipei again.
Ruben M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Very helpful Staff

Portable 4G wifi, close to train station and helpful staff 24/7
10
It was really nice and the free breakfast buffet was on point. Cleaning service was good till 6pm so if you go out late you can still count on your room being cleaned. The portable 4G wifi was very helpful especially since I was communicating with my friends before meeting up. Only thing that was sorta a negative was the A/C in the room wasnt working properly.
Hee S. Families with young children South Korea, August 17, 2014
Clean but noisy room

Cleaness/Access to the city/Kindness
7.3
Though the room was much cleanly managed but, the noise was annoying through other room and machinery operating for hot water.
Ricky K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Excellent

value for money, location, helpful staff
10
good location with lots of complimentary. The staffs are very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the places to go and they even provide daily tour for the tourists who wanted to sightseeing around Taipei. Stay for 4 nights and I am very delightful and recommend this hotel to those foreign visitors.
Nigel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and helpful staff

Clean comfortable helpful staff
9.3
The place is in a great location just a short walk from the subway station, which is itself only 2 stops away from the main change station (Taipei main stations). The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. What I really liked though was that they didn't charge for all the extras. There were plenty of snacks in the room that were filled up every day, and when I asked for some extras they obliged- all within the cost of the room. The business centre was also free, quiet and efficient. This is certainly competitive with other budget hotels I've stayed at, but the extra snacks and things make a nice positive for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04