My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (138)
Sort by:
Denis F. Business travelers France, March 22, 2014
Nice stay at Yomi Hotel, downtown Taipei

Nice room, great service, decent value for money
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at Yomi Hotel. Friendly and professional staff, nice rooms (seems to be renovating some of the rooms right now). Everything is there to make your stay hassle free…Very convenient location. Hotel received many awards in 2012 and 2013 for outstanding hotel in its category. Was a little disappointed by breakfast, but other people (lots of international travelers) seemed quite happy with it.
Mustafa H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Most comfortable hotel.

Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Welcoming fruits & biscuits are provided by hotel. Free wifi. Very good wifi service.
8.3
I would stay again in this hotel. Very convenient to MRT. Very helpful staff. Free & good wifi service. Room was very clean & comfortable double bed. Pillows were a bit soft. Breakfast was good. As Muslim I had fruits, bread & coffee. Hotel was full of people. Very reasonable price. Airport shuttle service availble in front of Ambassador hotel. Best budget hotel. Stayed at level 8. Good city view. Non- smoking room with new furniture. But old furniture are left in front of the elevator. Should get rid of them.
Cathleen M. Business travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
Good value for the price

location, cleanliness, breakfst
8.3
I was on a short business stay and found Yomi to be centrally located, very clean and offers a great breakfast. It is a smaller hotel but has everything one needs. Free Wifi in the room was a bonus.
Anna S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2014
NIce, Clean and Comfort Hotel

Price, Location & Comfortable
8
It was a good hotel to stay. they also provided instant noodle at room as free snacks. the room is comfort to stay and it's located in central zhong shan taipei which connected the hotel in all tourist spots in taipei. night market also close to the hotel.
Wee J. Business travelers South Korea, December 15, 2013
Good location, nice services but noisy night?

Good location, nice services, Distance from the airport
8.7
Very comfortable, clean room, and nice bathroom but very noisy at night not only because of the location but also because of weak soundproofing windows. Pretty cold in the room at night(20 degree celsius fixed). Nice bed, good cable TV especially when you are Japanese.
Gilbert M. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Clean, convenient with wonderful staff

Location, cleanliness, staff
9
The stay at the hotel was exceptional. The room was clean, service was prompt and efficient. The staff was most helpful.
Alexandre L. Business travelers France, August 16, 2013
good for money, efficient, safe,

clean, near train station,
8
good, except that the staff always forget that I don't speak Chinese, which is a bit anoying when I remind to them 5 times a day...
Kin K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
not good for food and room

Good location as it is near to metro station.
6
The staff there are impolite and not friendly. There is only one lift and the lift is small.
Sangkeun K. Business travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
Great!

Location, Clean facility, Friendly staff
10
Yomi hotel was wonderful! Location was awesome! Only 150 meters to the metro station. Nice massage place right next to hotel. The best bubble tea place was also close by. Taxi right in front of the hotel. Clean room. Friendly staff. I will stay again at this hotel and will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Jerome T. Business travelers Philippines, July 1, 2013
Superior Room was great

clean room, good choice of food for breakfast buffet, fast internet and free wifi
6.7
Booked two rooms during our stay at Yomi Hotel from June 26 to July 1, 2013. I will write a review for the first room - The first room was a royale triple room. Everything was great except for the air-con system. Room was clean and tidy, internet speed was fast, air-conditioning system is I think busted. The room was always hot even if we have programmed the air-con to 10 degrees. Room temperature didn't go below 23 degrees during the whole duration of our stay. Complained to the front desk almost everyday but they were not able to fix it. Their remedy was to give us an electric fan but the room was still hot till our last day there. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05