or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Executive Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple Room   YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (182)
Sort by:
Woon G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Central temperature control is bad

bathroom sauna, location, and cleaniness
6.7
Everything was good except the temperature in the room (set at 18 degree celcius), which was centrally controlled and thus not adjustable. I can ON or OFF it though. There was no heater on 2 very cold nights. I called the reception, but there is no heater. Turning off the aircon was still freezing cold. I will not return to this hotel. Everything else were alright.
Lim J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Friendly hotel

Thoughtful staff
8.3
Hotel is abit old, hence some smell in rooms and restaurant. However, these are well compensated by the little details that are provided to guest. There are universal adapters as well as chargers for apple, samsung and another brand provided in each room. All drinks, instant noodles and snacks are for free. Fruits provided during your stay. The housekeeper take notice of the type of titbits we like and replenish 2 packs of same snacks that we like. Front desk staff makes an effort to remember our room number and pass us the room key before we inform our room number.
Marieclaire S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 30, 2013
good hotel to visit Taipei

good internet, close to the subway, city center
7.3
We found this hotel useful for visiting the city of Tapei. There were many shops and restaurants around it. We can do message next door. The subway is 5 minutes walk from it. You can have city center map for free in the lobby.
Ong B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
Good location and clean room

Good customer service ,clean room and walking distance to mrt
8
This is my second time staying at this hotel.The location is good many small cafes behind hotel airport bus within walking distance .Counter staff very friendly can speak English .The room &toliet very clean.Lots of snacks inside room free to eat daily.
Chor L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
easy to go around with and friendly service hotel

locatiion, service and room tidiness
7.3
very good and comfortable. good frendly service and god breakfast range of food
Zaohiong H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
A great experience

Location, Staff, Food
9.3
Great. Staff was knowledgable, helpful and prompt.
Kim K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
Well, it could have been better

There is Bed, Bathroom and Air-con
6
Quite a distance from the subway station. The view from the window is the wall of the opposite building (which is about 1 metre away from the window).
Jia S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 9, 2013
Great location & staff! I'd love to come again!

Locatio, friendly service
10
Everything in Yomi Hotel was beyond my expectation! Great location where MRT station is in walking distance. All staff re very friendly and willing to help us. Room (triple royal) was big enough for 3 people and wifi was also fine! Some free snacks in the room re also good! I'd love to stay in Yomi again!
Chor L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2013
Close to eveything

price, location and service: value for money
7.7
Ong B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2013
Friendly staffs & good location

Clean rooms,clean towels & all snacks provided daily
7.7
When arrived saw the exterior a little bit old but was surprised to find the hotel room ver clean & spacious.Everything is provided inside the room including free snacks daily.staffs on duty is also very friendly and speak good english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Executive DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - FamilyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Executive DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple Room   YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - ReceptionYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesYOMI Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - ExteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal Triple RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02