or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (210)
Sort by:
Christian F. Solo travelers Austria, November 9, 2014
good location

free pocket wifi, near to MRT station
8.7
Gareth M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2014
Surprisingly Good!

quality room, excellent location, good staff
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay. It provides excellent quality for the relatively cheap price, and is in an excellent location. I'll definitely stay there again.
Ruben M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Very helpful Staff

Portable 4G wifi, close to train station and helpful staff 24/7
10
It was really nice and the free breakfast buffet was on point. Cleaning service was good till 6pm so if you go out late you can still count on your room being cleaned. The portable 4G wifi was very helpful especially since I was communicating with my friends before meeting up. Only thing that was sorta a negative was the A/C in the room wasnt working properly.
Nigel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and helpful staff

Clean comfortable helpful staff
9.3
The place is in a great location just a short walk from the subway station, which is itself only 2 stops away from the main change station (Taipei main stations). The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. What I really liked though was that they didn't charge for all the extras. There were plenty of snacks in the room that were filled up every day, and when I asked for some extras they obliged- all within the cost of the room. The business centre was also free, quiet and efficient. This is certainly competitive with other budget hotels I've stayed at, but the extra snacks and things make a nice positive for me.
Chor L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good value fr money

Modern, upgraded and new free features.
8
The hotel has been upgraded and refurnished with modern amenities now. No more old chinese furniture. The room looks modern and cleaned. The bathroom is fantastic and big. Lots of free snacks and drinks in the room. The food for breakfast has improved and free drinks 24 hours. THe hotel has many free features like free business centre and phone chargers, bicycles etc for rental.
Ong B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Very good location and nice local food nearby.

The staffs can speak good English and they are all very friendly.Hotel room is spacious and clean.Provide daily snacks and drinks for the guests. Can do free laundry at the basement and good WiFi .
9
Thus is my third time staying and very happy to be here.Will stay again if will to come Taiwan again next time.
Irene C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Excellence location

Excellence Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
4 nights stay in Yomi, simple and healthy breakfast, easy to get around as it is very near to the ShuanLian MTR station. Will definitely come back to Yomi Hotel on my next visit to Taipei.
Caryne C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Convenient location

Close to subway, close to night market, easy to find food
6
My stay was ok. The condition of the hotel is rather old but overall no complaints.
Geir M. Solo travelers Norway, January 29, 2014
Central in the city

Location,staff and clean
8
This hotel is very central,and breakfast is allrite,staff is always nice and is clean. Hotel is some old but still is clean and central in the city, So in overal is work fine.
Woon G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
Central temperature control is bad

bathroom sauna, location, and cleaniness
6.7
Everything was good except the temperature in the room (set at 18 degree celcius), which was centrally controlled and thus not adjustable. I can ON or OFF it though. There was no heater on 2 very cold nights. I called the reception, but there is no heater. Turning off the aircon was still freezing cold. I will not return to this hotel. Everything else were alright.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A04