Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (155)
Sort by:
Carol C. Families with young children Singapore, May 8, 2015
Excellent!

Friendly approachable staff
10
Chai B. Families with young children Taiwan, March 31, 2015
Good and clean hotel

toilet, bed, room size
8.7
the hotel is clean and the toilet seats are heated! i brought two kids with me, one of them an infant and it was a good stay
Fei C. Families with young children China, March 6, 2015
Convenient and friendly hotel

Bathroom very nice, free self service laundry, free snacks
8.3
Great experience. Only small things may improve is that the carpet looks not clean, and there are external lighting just outside my window at 3/f that I need to keep the thick curtain close at evening and night time. Overall it's a very good hotel.
Vyacheslav B. Families with young children Ukraine, February 27, 2015
Small but very good 3star hotel in the Taipei

Excellent staff, center location, food variety, great support!
9
The first and major - FANTASTIC STAFF WORK! Special thanks to Mr. Adam - he was brilliant (despite slightly tired). We had noisy room on 9th floor (AirCon Fans). Without any delay we were moved to same room 7th floor. Free powerful Wi-Fi, free banana snacks for guests, free laundry, free bicycle service, very good guidances about vicinity restaurants, printed and provided. Mobile phone charging cables are preliminary installed. Bed always snow-white and clean, water, towels, amenities, everything is perfect. Restaurant food variety is unusual for 3star hotels. Meat, cereals, soups, coffee/teas, fresh fruits! Thank you YOMI hotel! The only problems we noticed: The conditions of room windows (not isolated, leaking during raining) and stains on room's carpets... need to change.
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
3 Star hotel with a 5 Star service

1. The hotel pays great attention to details to ensure guests are comfortable and needs are taken care 2. Location is excellent, near MRT, shops and restaurants 3. Rooms are clean and well kept
9.7
Very happy with our stay, staff are very helpful and hotel is generous with lots of freebies - wifi, unlimited bottles of drinking water, coffee/tea, snacks, washing machines and dryers., computer use etc. The staff by the name of Roder I think is really outstanding and a real gem. He's at the front desk by night and coffee house in the morning. This is one staff who I can see takes a lot of pride in his work.
Khoy K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Comfortable family hotel

Gd breakfast, near MRT, free laundry
8.7
A hotel offering excellent value, easily accessible by MRT even though it is not in the busy part of town.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
the most valuable hotel ever in taipei

clean, intimate, nice breakfast
9.3
everything is good and more than i expected, no matter the environment, staffs, equipment, and room as well. O-ya, you must try the breakfast buffet!
Yuen O. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
Unexpected quality

Location, snack bar, nice shower
9.3
It was comfortable and my baby also had a nice stay
Hoi P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
Cost effective Hotel

Cost effective, lot of added value services, close to Taipei Metro station
9
We stay there for 2 nights. Overall good service. Cost effective and lot of added value items (free washing and drying machines, free wifi + computer use, free children toothbrush and slippers, free video on demand). You can also borrow mobile wifi, mobile phone external battery for free). Around 5-7min walk from Taipei Metro. Breakfast OK.
Hee S. Families with young children South Korea, August 17, 2014
Clean but noisy room

Cleaness/Access to the city/Kindness
7.3
Though the room was much cleanly managed but, the noise was annoying through other room and machinery operating for hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05