or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (125)
Sort by:
Brian J. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2014
A Good Hotel in Taipei

Nice location, good staff
8.7
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
good location, clean room

good location, clean room, many restaurants around
7.7
We stay for 5 nights in Yomi Hotel. convenient transport .7 minutes walk from shuanglin MRT. 5 minutes from airport bus station. Our Royal triple room is clean. Buffet breakfast good and many varieties. Many eateries and restaurants around. The only cons is that the bath tub is around 3 feet high. My little boy and I have problems getting in and out of it.
Cheryl S. Families with young children Canada, March 27, 2014
Great service, lots of extra perks

Little extras- snacks in room, heated toilet seat, free laundry (cold water only); large variety of breakfast items; friendly staff, central location; Yomi area maps with sites to see
9.3
Wen S. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2014
Small in hotel size but big in service and thought

Service / Thought For Customers / Baby Friendly
8
Got the biggest room in the hotel which is the vip room, bar items are free and a lot of ammenities avaliable for babies Superb biget with warmer Only bad thing is breakfast is in B1 and i need to carry my baby stroller down for breakfast
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
So comfy that the kids did not want to leave!

Fast and free wifi, electronics charging points
10
Convenient location, lots of good food around. Easy to find as it's nearby a general hospital. Room is spacious and clean room. Many charging points in room making charging of multiple phones and cameras possible! Best is there's a friendly massage place just next building where I can slip to after the kids fall asleep! Buffet breakfast was really good so I can't understand why some of the reviews state limited food choice.
Khor L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good. Confortable. Friendly

Convinence, value for money, friendly
9
Wee H. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
A completetel hotel

Breakfast,cleanilness,location
8.7
Awaresome.....a thoughtful hotel who provides you with everything like home.From baby's pram,bicycle, free snacks,afternoon tea,washing machine/dryer and etc,etc.All these which even a 6star hotel don't provide.
Ng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great hotel at a affordable price

Friendly staff, free drinks & snacks and availability of washing machine/dryer
8
We throughly enjoyed our stay in Yomi Hotel. Although room is small, it is clean and the facilities are good, with free snacks & drinks and free wifi. The breakfast buffet is adequate and are kept quite different each day. We particularly enjoyed the available PCs, massage chair and washing macine/dryer that are are free to use. We will definitely stay there if we visit Taipei again.
Yat H. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
great staff, variety of buffet breakfast

location, friendly staff, low rate
8.3
Very nice stay staff are very friendly and attentive location is neat mer room has Japanese bath bd is comfortable
Purdey S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Superb Hotel for its location, facilities & staff

Very nicely decorated room, friendly staff & strategic location
9.3
My family & I were really satisfied with our stay at Yomi Hotel. The room was nicely decorated, reception staff can speak English very well , they got iPhone/iPad / android charger readily available to use either at the reception area or guest room & it is only 5-7 minutes walk to MTR Shuanglian. Nearby the hotel , there are 7-11& 24hrs Watson & also Night market which is another 15min walk from hotel which offers you variety type of Taiwan local food. We also love the facilities provided such as the free laundry, weighing scale for luggage & free tea/coffee/juice readily available for guest at the basement. We will surely return to this hotel should we visit Taiwan again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01