or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (254)
Sort by:
Sarah T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Best in taipei

Location, comfort room, friendly staff
9.7
It was very good. Breakfast buffet changed everyday. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was huge. Lots of stuff are free in this hotel like mineral water, soft drinks, snacks, instant noodle, They even provide free 4g wifi pocket, so you can bring to anywhere.
Song K. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2014
Excellent 3 day stay in Taipei

Location, Value for money, Service performance
9
Stayed at YOMI hotel for 3 days. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was well worth the hype regarding value and comfort. Booked a 4 person room, however due to some minor problem with the air conditioning was upgraded to 2 2-person room, which is greatly appreciated. Will stay again if traveling to taipei again.
Ricky K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Excellent

value for money, location, helpful staff
10
good location with lots of complimentary. The staffs are very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the places to go and they even provide daily tour for the tourists who wanted to sightseeing around Taipei. Stay for 4 nights and I am very delightful and recommend this hotel to those foreign visitors.
Ong H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
comfortable room, free snack

easy to take subway, restaurant is around the hotel, conveinence store and watson is opposite this hotel.
8
sauna room is inside the room, we love it! by the way, the hotel give free snack and fruit, you will not hungry in room. shopping and dining is easy. subway is 5-10min away from the hotel. staff is helpful and friendly.
Hong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2014
Best Hotel stay in Taipei, Taiwan!

Service Excellent, Breakfast are nice, Staff are polite.
9
It is nice and cosy. The staff are providing excellence service. If i would go back to Taipei, i definitely will stay there again!
Hong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2014
Nice and Cosy Hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room
9
The stay at Yomi is enjoyable and will definitely go again if staying in Taipei, Taiwan.
King W. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
nice hotel

good location, good budget, great service
8
very nice experience to stay in yomi as the location / staff / room size... are all perfect. will stay there again for sure during the next visit.
Lim E. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Staff, heated toilet seat and steam bath
8
We had a comfortable and relaxing time at Yomi. Comfortable bed and complimentary snacks make the stay more pleasant. Close to local eateries and morning market. It was a pleasant experience mingling with the locals doing their daily marketing chores. Reception was responsive in arranging for our transfer to Keelung on our last day at Yomi. No hassle. Overall very good stay at Yomi.
Suet M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Great room and service; close to metro

Staff are helpful, 5 mins from metro, clean and comfort room
9.3
Stayed in royal triple room for 3 nights. Efficient staff during check in and all of them are very helpful during out stay. Room is in good condition, clean and sufficient place for our luggages. The layout is same as what we saw on the internet. There's a small sauna room in our bathroom, very good. There's phone charger cable next to the bed for each occupant. You can rent portable external charger for free as well. Same comments are others, there's snacks, tea, drinks and noodles for free. We tried the breakfast for one morning, not many choices but sufficient. Anyway, we planned to try some local breakfast originally and there's few cafe close by. Want to say special thanks to the reception staff as there was an communication problem when I placed an order from a shop for delivery. The staff helped me to settle quickly for the double delivery. Will stay again and recommend friends to stay when they visit Taipei.
Chen Q. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Nice and comfort stay in the hotel

Newly renovated hotel, nice breakfast and good facilities
8.3
Nice and cosy stay in the hotel in general. The room had the smell of cigarette initially, however, the staff put an air purifier in the room upon my arrival and made the room air fresher. The beds are comfort and room is in new condition as it was newly renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05