or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel

YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans YOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Family room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (237)
Sort by:
Ong H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
comfortable room, free snack

easy to take subway, restaurant is around the hotel, conveinence store and watson is opposite this hotel.
8
sauna room is inside the room, we love it! by the way, the hotel give free snack and fruit, you will not hungry in room. shopping and dining is easy. subway is 5-10min away from the hotel. staff is helpful and friendly.
Hong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2014
Best Hotel stay in Taipei, Taiwan!

Service Excellent, Breakfast are nice, Staff are polite.
9
It is nice and cosy. The staff are providing excellence service. If i would go back to Taipei, i definitely will stay there again!
Hong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2014
Nice and Cosy Hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room
9
The stay at Yomi is enjoyable and will definitely go again if staying in Taipei, Taiwan.
King W. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
nice hotel

good location, good budget, great service
8
very nice experience to stay in yomi as the location / staff / room size... are all perfect. will stay there again for sure during the next visit.
Lim E. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Staff, heated toilet seat and steam bath
8
We had a comfortable and relaxing time at Yomi. Comfortable bed and complimentary snacks make the stay more pleasant. Close to local eateries and morning market. It was a pleasant experience mingling with the locals doing their daily marketing chores. Reception was responsive in arranging for our transfer to Keelung on our last day at Yomi. No hassle. Overall very good stay at Yomi.
Suet M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Great room and service; close to metro

Staff are helpful, 5 mins from metro, clean and comfort room
9.3
Stayed in royal triple room for 3 nights. Efficient staff during check in and all of them are very helpful during out stay. Room is in good condition, clean and sufficient place for our luggages. The layout is same as what we saw on the internet. There's a small sauna room in our bathroom, very good. There's phone charger cable next to the bed for each occupant. You can rent portable external charger for free as well. Same comments are others, there's snacks, tea, drinks and noodles for free. We tried the breakfast for one morning, not many choices but sufficient. Anyway, we planned to try some local breakfast originally and there's few cafe close by. Want to say special thanks to the reception staff as there was an communication problem when I placed an order from a shop for delivery. The staff helped me to settle quickly for the double delivery. Will stay again and recommend friends to stay when they visit Taipei.
Chen Q. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Nice and comfort stay in the hotel

Newly renovated hotel, nice breakfast and good facilities
8.3
Nice and cosy stay in the hotel in general. The room had the smell of cigarette initially, however, the staff put an air purifier in the room upon my arrival and made the room air fresher. The beds are comfort and room is in new condition as it was newly renovated.
Yan L. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2014
great location, great staff

location, comfort, staff
8
It was an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The room was spacious and they provide free snacks, drinks and fruits every day. The buffet breakfast might not have a lot of varieties but is sufficient. The Location is great. The metro, bus stops are within few minutes' walk and these will bring you to different parts of taipei, including the airport. The staff was really friendly and they provided directions whenever i asked them. One thing which they can improve on is that sometimes there will be a smell coming out from the sink once in a while.
Geraldine M. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2014
Not so comfortable because the hotel is a bit old.

Friendly staff, near subway station and easy access to taxis
7.3
Hotel surroundings is not so welcoming. It badly needs renovation and carpet replacement. Although staff are doing their best to make their guests comfortable and immediately attend to the guests need.Staff are also good with English. It would be easy to go places because it is just about 10 minutes walk to the subway station.
Frederick S. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Marvelous hospitality coupled with comfort

Excellent stafff, cleanliness and good breakfast
9
It was a great stay as this was our 4th time of staying. The hotel impresses us not by its decor or elegant facade but by its excellent service and friendly staff who come to offer their help at all times of the day with no delay. The room has connection with Wi-fi and international sockets to suit the demand of guests for their use of computers and free snacks have been provided. It has washing and drying machines with washing powder to help ease the trouble of soiled clothing for travelers. Convenient traffic in that area of the city give easy access to all amenities including the Airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansYOMI Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Family roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Japan BS satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryer

Customer Reviews - YOMI Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05