or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

YOMI Hotel

No.28, Sec.1 Ming-Sheng East Road,, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Friends Hotel
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Entrance YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-Fi YOMI Hotel Taipei - Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at Lobby YOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily Fruit YOMI Hotel Taipei - Business Center YOMI Hotel Taipei - Restaurant YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Interior YOMI Hotel Taipei - Bicycle YOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP Double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
YOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior double YOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging Station YOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging station YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TV YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room YOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Edward L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
thumbs up for Yomi hotel

it's clean and comfortable. staff is helpful and friendly.
9
Great! We love it and it's minutes away from MRT. We can even walk to Zhong shan to taipei main station with the underground shopping mall. Recommended for shoppers.
Stanley L. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2015
Lots of freeby

Good location, helpful staffs, lots of freeby
8
Susanne B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2015
Great place for any traveller . Good area.

Quick check in. Helpfulness, lots of free extras.
10
Staff were friendly, helpful, a few had some english skills, ( front desk) breakfast plenty and some hot food choices changed daily. A mix of food so all could find something they like. Clean, in all areas. Lots of free extras in room and other. Cater well for families. Loved the sauna in the room and toilet. Hard bed but if you ask they bring you a mattress topper. Nice with this on if you don't like a harder mattress. Big tv. Great free wifi. Close to walk to many restaurants and train travel/ subway shopping malls. Markets to visit to walk to, or taxi ride to others are not expensive.
Youn J. Couples South Korea, April 6, 2015
highly recommend it

clean and roomy room, friendly staff, convenient location
8
We really enjoyed our stay at YOMI. Our room was clean and roomy with a comfortable bed and a couch. The bathroom was pretty big too with a separate shower booth and a bathtub/sauna. Nice selection of amenities. Many thoughtful services, especially the free pocket wifi rental service which was really useful for us since we didn't have a guidebook or much knowledge about the city. 5-min or less walking distance from the nearest MRT station and about 10-min walk to a bustling night market. Would love to stay there again.
Chai B. Families with young children Taiwan, March 31, 2015
Good and clean hotel

toilet, bed, room size
8.7
the hotel is clean and the toilet seats are heated! i brought two kids with me, one of them an infant and it was a good stay
Nicholas L. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2015
Family stay

Comfortabilty, cleanliness and staffs service
8
Overall. It is better than expected. The hotel staffs are all very polite and well trained. Rooms are maintained and kept clean and usable. With complimentary drinks and snacks provided, the VOD that is provided on the room is brought to another level. (Less the poor connection sometimes)
Yijun M. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2015
Awesome hotel

Friendly and helpful staffs; great buffet breakfast; very good location
10
We booked 1 triple room and 1 VIP double room and stayed for 3 nights in Yomi. The staffs we met in front desk or restaurant are very nice. Its rooms are clean and comfortable and come with free fruits and snacks. Wifi (fast and stable) in room and USB cables (for both Apple and Android) are available in many locations in the hotel. They provide mobile WiFi and even washing machine and dryer for free which are very convenient for people who travel oversea. Furthermore, the location is very good for food and transportation. We definitely would like to stay in this hotel again when we visit Taiwan next time.
Fei C. Families with young children China, March 6, 2015
Convenient and friendly hotel

Bathroom very nice, free self service laundry, free snacks
8.3
Great experience. Only small things may improve is that the carpet looks not clean, and there are external lighting just outside my window at 3/f that I need to keep the thick curtain close at evening and night time. Overall it's a very good hotel.
Vyacheslav B. Families with young children Ukraine, February 27, 2015
Small but very good 3star hotel in the Taipei

Excellent staff, center location, food variety, great support!
9
The first and major - FANTASTIC STAFF WORK! Special thanks to Mr. Adam - he was brilliant (despite slightly tired). We had noisy room on 9th floor (AirCon Fans). Without any delay we were moved to same room 7th floor. Free powerful Wi-Fi, free banana snacks for guests, free laundry, free bicycle service, very good guidances about vicinity restaurants, printed and provided. Mobile phone charging cables are preliminary installed. Bed always snow-white and clean, water, towels, amenities, everything is perfect. Restaurant food variety is unusual for 3star hotels. Meat, cereals, soups, coffee/teas, fresh fruits! Thank you YOMI hotel! The only problems we noticed: The conditions of room windows (not isolated, leaking during raining) and stains on room's carpets... need to change.
Shiianne Y. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
Good

Value, location,
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

YOMI Hotel TaipeiYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - EntranceYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Pocket Wi-FiYOMI Hotel Taipei - LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Drinks at LobbyYOMI Hotel Taipei - Daily FruitYOMI Hotel Taipei - Business CenterYOMI Hotel Taipei - RestaurantYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - InteriorYOMI Hotel Taipei - BicycleYOMI Hotel Taipei - VIP DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Deluxe executive doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Superior doubleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Royal triple roomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Charging StationYOMI Hotel Taipei - International socket & Charging stationYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Satellite TVYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Bath foam & ShampooYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - BathroomYOMI Hotel Taipei - Luggage ScaleYOMI Hotel Taipei - Washing machineYOMI Hotel Taipei - Whirlpool gas tumble dryerYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - BreakfastYOMI Hotel Taipei - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3B06