or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yooneek Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Poblacion, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Yooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing

Staff, Location, Value
8
Fantastic, suited our needs.
Tadahiro Y. Couples Japan, September 20, 2013
good beach front affordable resort

kind staff, good location
6
this is the second time to stay in this resort. i stayed in vip room on 3rd floor roof top. it is very big room has one bed room and one living dining kitchen room. i found this room is for family, too big for couple. there is aircon only in bedroom, so living room area is hot even though they have electric fan. you cannot cook at kitchen, you can only boil water. nice view from balcony.
John W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
A bit of a shambles

Clean room, location close to the beach, quite a good breakfast included
6.3
Yooneek is right on the beach. The staff were friendly but inefficient. The room was not cleaned daily unless requested. Meals took quite a while to arrive. Cold showers, no hot water. There was a refridgerator in the room but drinking water was not provided. The garden is a shambles with tacky ornaments and bits of lawn in strange shapes. The dining/bar area is messy and is in dire need of renovation. On arrival I was shown to the wrong room, unpacked my case then was asked to move. I was charged for the breakfast on the first two days and was then given a refund. This could be a great hotel but it gives the appearance of being run down even though there is some renovation or rebuilding work going on in one or two rooms. The resident motor cycle taxi is very good value and will give a half day tour of the whole island for 700PHP.
Greg B. Families with young children Canada, July 14, 2013
Relaxing and fabulous beach

1) Next to the beach 2) Excellent location and close to Santa Fe 3) Simple clean rooms
8.3
Our stay at Yooneek was very nice. We stayed at this hotel for 9 days. The sandbags and the blue plastic barrels, however, in front of the resort make the place look cheap. I don't like it. The barrels and sandbags are necessary because the tide can sometimes be very high. If you like to be next to the beach and close to Sante Fe this is the place to be. Sante Fe is a very nice community. The people are super friendly. There is also a school behind the resort. You'll be surrounded by Filipinos. The staff at Yooneek was very nice and they can speak English very well especially Mark and Amy. They were very nice to our 8 year old boy. I was sick one day and they went to the drug store for me and got me some aspirin. The old lady, the owner's mother, gave me some tiger balm. Very nice people. There was one problem though. If you plan a trip to Virgin Island, make sure Raymie makes a list of all the food items and tells you the total cost. The total cost can be very confusing and costly. Raymie, however, was a very good cook.
Sergeant Y. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
very good resort

beach front / bar / few people island
9
good
Jeffrey W. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2013
Best Beach Bar

Bar, Beach, Comfortable
7.7
Bart L. Couples Belgium, May 18, 2013
Boracay, but not so crowded and much more quiet.

Location, Big rooms, High-quality bar & restaurant
9
This hotel is at the good side of the pier, close to the (very good) restaurants in town The hotel is happy to provide you with a scooter for 350 pesos per 24 hours. The beach is awesome, the view is breath-taking, one comes fully relaxed by staying at Yooneek!
Agnes V. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2013
Great Service

Great service, perfect beach front, large rooms
8.7
One thing will stand out. Very good service. We will be back because of Remie, who has been very kind to render ALL errands. He made our stay hassle free.
Agnes V. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2013
Great service

Great service, beachfront, large rooms
8.7
Agnes V. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
Hassle free. Thanks to the staff and Remie.

Friendly staff, beachfront, bar on beach
9
Comfortable because of the hotel staff. Especially to Remie. Resto waiting time must be improved. Our food was served 1 hr after ordering.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yooneek Beach Resort CebuYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - BeachYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomYooneek Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08