My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7783 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7783)
Sort by:
Fairy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2013
it's standard

the location, the large room
5.3
The staff weren't very friendly, even on non smoking floors, some of the guest were smoking in their rooms and the staff just let them.
Alicia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable shopping

the food in the cafe
8
Naldo P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 29, 2013
Above average

Location, family room, and familiarity
6.7
I stayed in York many times so I know how it works. Overall I m satisfied because of the location. The buffet never changed after so many years, there are not many variety but still a good one. Usually when when I am in Singapore is either for business or leisure/shopping so my time will be outside the hotel mostly. Unfortunately for this trip we are stuck in the room mostly because my daughter got sick so I have an opportunity to see how is the tv entertainment fare. And it didn't fare well, not much a choice in the tv channel. I suppose that is the only complaint that I have.
Bak W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Comfort and clean

clean, location
6.7
Too strict on their on their policy. Shorten my trip. Hotel & Agoda don't wish to refund my money.
Sheila T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2013
clean room near shopping district

large room, location, cleanliness
7.3
I stayed for around two weeks in this hotel. The quadruple room is spacious, quiet and clean. The staff are friendly. My only complain is the slow check-in and check-out.
William S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2013
Cheap central hotel

clean cheap strategic
6
I have stayed at this hotel more than 5 times due to it being one of the cheapest hotel in Orchard area next to The Elizabeth Hotel, which is only opposite of York Hotel. The location is okay, but the downside to it is that we need to walk uphill after a tiring shopping day. However if you do not prepare to pay more while staying around Orchard, this would be preferred.
Jim L. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2013
adventure, nice little holiday

Locations, shopping area
6.3
the hotel is nice and well located near biggest and popular shopping area in singapore.
Foong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
City hotel with easy access.

Clean, spacious and good for family stay.
7
The whole stayed was good. If the hotel can provide a shuttle down to the hotel then will be even better as it is a bit hard for seniors to walk up and down the road to access to Orchard Road and MRT. And I hope the hotel can provide wifi to their customer, nowadays without a free wifi service is really not consider a complete hotel.
Linda E. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
A comfortable stay

Free WIFI for hotel guests, larger rooms, friendly staff.
8.7
Comfortable as always. Extra bonus points fr now providing free WIFI
Tan P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great experience.

Special family room to accommodate 4 persons in one room, centrally located, good service.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03