My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7769 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7769)
Sort by:
Marc S. Business travelers Germany, April 30, 2013
Great Location, Close to Metro

Metro Access , Computer Center
10
Chris A. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Excellent place to stay, will go back there.

Close to major attractions, quiet, centrally located
8
Very good stay, with no problems.
Niko S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 30, 2013
Close to mount elizabeth hospital

Close to orchard, hospital, public transport
6.3
Andreas P. Families with older children Cyphrus, April 30, 2013
I would return to Singapore and at York hotel.

Friendly staff, very convenient location, spacious room
8.3
Our stay in York Hotel was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful at any time of the day, our room was spacious and the location of the hotel very convenient for access to Orchard and Scotts road. We were facing problems with the slow internet connection though. Thanks.
Vina W. Solo travelers April 30, 2013
Nice Medical Stay

Location near the hospital
8
Arifin A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, Room, Service
8.3
The room size is great also the hotel facilities.... but for the price that you've paid they should have more tv channels. not just local channel.
Lia S. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2013
pleasant, comfortable

helpful staff, clean rooms
8
Yapp Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2013
nice sleep

near shopping center
7.7
Yuliana J. Families with older children Indonesia, April 29, 2013
unpleasant experience

orchard area
4.3
To my surprise, the Hotel staff was so unfriendly and unresponsive towards their guest which somehow made me feel like i am staying at the budget hotel. It happened to me when I requested for a queen size and non-smoking room. The staff just answered us with an attitude that "no more" then looked at us without suggesting a better alternative for us. The management should trained their staff to be more friendly, polite and courteous. The most important thing in hotel industries is 'quality' and 'services'. I hope they could improve on that. Thanks
Paul A. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Transit Stay

Room, Location, Internet
7
I had a 24 hour stopover in Singapore. I booked the York Hotel on the recommendation of a friend. My only area of concern was the restaurant and breakfast. The menu, especially the beverage menu is too expensive, eg, $7 for a glass of softdrink. Breakfast was mundane. I did not have breakfast included in my room booking. The cup of lukewarm coffee offered on arrival in the standard hotel coffee cup cost $7 and the croissants were dry and unappetising.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04