or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8717 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8717)
Sort by:
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Very average hotel experience

free internet, fitness center, close to Orchard Road
6
I was at the York for 3 nights for business. The hotel is in a great location near Orchard Rd. If you want to go shopping or catch the subway, it is only a short walk to the busy areas of Singapore. The hotel itself was clean and totally average. It could do for a refurb. If you are planning to spend most of your time in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a centrally located, clean place to sleep, with some English language TV channels for mid-night jet lag...this hotel is perfect for that. I would stay here again.
Swarna E. Business travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2013
very nice staff as always...

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
York is centrally located and it is the best deal so far for the price that we are paying. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly too.
Linda W. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2013
Orchard simple and comfortable hotel choice

Location, price, comfort
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. Have stayed in York Hotel many times, mostly because of the location which is located in Orchard, and also closed to Mount Elizabeth Hospital. The service is pretty standard, and convenience is the key.
Ngo Q. Groups Vietnam, September 5, 2013
Good place for staying

Clean, Centre and shopping area
7.7
Good
Kenneth L. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2013
Was OK except for 1 thing

Walking distance to Orchard shopping, very near Mt. Elizabeth Hospital, Fast check-in and check-out
6.7
It was ok. Breakfast was nothing fancy but straight forward. Enough to fill you and start the day. Rooms are big and bed was comfortable. Easy to walk and also get taxi. Helpful concierge staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Internet connection was good. But there was one disturbing thing that happened one early morning. I was out jogging, my wife was still sleeping. Sometime 730am, 2 short and quick doorbells sounded. My wife was awakened but still lying down. She thought I was back and forgot my keycard. Before she can even wake up to reach the door, it was suddenly opened by one hotel staff. When they saw each other, the staff quickly asked if there is any laundry. Just like that. We were surprised and shocked. We didn't request any laundry pick up. Its still early by any standards, 730am. They awakened a hotel guest, to randomly ask for laundry??? And then entering the room in a rush after quick short doorbells??? It was reported to the hotel manager on duty (not the G.M.). All we got is that they will investigate. We are back home. And we do not know what happened to that investigation.
Carl L. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2013
Closest hotel to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital

Location is close to orchard road and 2 short blocks to Mt. Elizabeth
8
Arrived by Taxi and quickly check in to the hotel. Air conditioning work great and had 32" LED television, with very limited channels. Internet work great and beds were comfortable. One of the most inexpensive hotel close to the orchard road shopping.
Imelda L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Affordable room within Orchard area

Close to orchard road mount elizabeth hospital, clean room, friendly staff
9.3
Marco D. Business travelers Netherlands, September 4, 2013
comfortable stay in a centrally located hotel

location, price/quality, comfort
7.7
convenient stay in a centrally located hotel, close to all major shopping facilities.
Novi E. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2013
This hotel is very nice, Its near to orchard road

near orchard road, Quiet surroundings, near to shopping area
7.3
This hotel is very nice, Its near to orchard road, its only take 5 minutes. and near to public transport like MRT/BUS.
Sarun V. Families with older children Cambodia, September 3, 2013
good location, service depended on the staff

location, good swimming pool,
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08