Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
10012 reviews

7764 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10012)
Sort by:
Dinah O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
standard

quite close in shopping centre
5.3
small room , small rest room, air conditioner can't reduce the large and some light can't be turn off
Report this review
Shiew E. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2014
It was very smelly

best location,
7
We always stay in this hotel when we travel to Singapore, but this time (July 2014) the hotel was very smelly. The smell was everywhere, from corridor to the room. Cleaner had attitude problem too. Overall the location is good and the room is clean.
Report this review
Ferry K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Location is great

Location
7.3
Overall is oke
Report this review
Sally M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 15, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Convenience, good service, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed our spacious family room with our two teenage daughters, loved the dressing room which could store all the bags and clothes. We were a little disappointed about notbeing able to use the pool, but couldnt be bothered going to the neighbouring facility. All in all a very good experience which our friends intend to use again.
Report this review
Umavathy V. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Excellent

Location, Friendliness & Cleanliness
8
It was indeed a pleasant stay with courteous staffs working at the Hotel
Report this review
Sotheary H. Business travelers Cambodia, July 14, 2014
Good but need more efficient front desk service

location, acessibility, pricing
5.7
I have stayed here more than a few times for both business and pleasure. For the price and location, there is nothing to complain but during my last trips to Singapore in the last 3 months, I have noticed that the check in & out process took longer than usual. I was lining up to check out for about 30 minutes then I reached my turn, only to be told by the staff that this line is for check in only and I cannot do it! I said I have my flight in less than 2 hours can you just process? She said no. So I have to go over to the other line and starts from the back. What is very inappropriate is that there was no sign to say CHECK IN or CHECK OUT for the counters. If your hotel operate this way, you should let your guests now. Time is money. I thought people in Singapore would know!
Report this review
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Satisfied, clean and centrally located.

Quite satisfied to stay here because the room are quite big and clean. But one think not all of the staff are friendly, especially the operator and check out desk person.
8
The operator and front desk staff especially the cashier or check out staff she very unfriendly and make the client waste their time too. And about the operator, they just said that the front desk are busy and we will call u later, but until tomorrow no one call back. I want to move to another room because I already booked the king size bed but they give us a twin share bed. I hope the hotel can response it well. Thank you
Report this review
Mia K. Groups Sweden, July 13, 2014
It was nice

The beds were comfy :D
7.7
Our stay at York Hotel was nice. The beds were very comfortable. The extra bed we requested for was equally comfortable as the ones that were already in the room! :) The staff at the reception were not the friendliest but check-in and check-out were done smoothly. Their wi-fi is limited to the time when you're checking out, so that's the downside. It's also a bit of a walk until you reach the actual hotel, but it's still centrally located.
Report this review
Erick P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Pleasant Experience

Location, Clean, Worthed
7
Very good experience!
Report this review
Erick H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Good value for money and close by

1. Location 2. Value for money 3. Clean
6
Report this review
Previous page 1291 - 1300 of 7764 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07