Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9612 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9612)
Sort by:
Swarna E. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2014
thanks for upgrading me to super huge room

friendly staff, clean, nice
7.3
Thanks for upgrading me to super huge room. The lady by the shop is very nice and helpful as she helped to change my daughter's toy batteries.
Report this review
Thanula W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 4, 2014
Good accomodation, Clean and comfortable hotel

Location and price. When on business there is hardly any time to enjoy the various ammenities offrerd by the hotel. Your concern is location ,access to internet and comfort and clenlines
8.3
I am happy with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One issue I have is that the hotel should indicate where the mini bar and tea and coffee is kept in the room. there is no indication of the whereabouts of this in the room and I found out that it was hidden under the TV when I was in the process of checking out.
Report this review
Richard O. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Excellent location for the price

Location, location, location
7
Excellent for the time there
Report this review
Vladislav M. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
York Hotel is value for money.

Close to shopping 5 mins walk, close to MRT 10 mins walk , Attentive staff.
9.3
My stay at the York Hotel was very good as there was a quick check in and the staff explained how to get to my room in clear , concise to understand language. If you had any questions for the staff at the check in they were happy to assist and went out of their way to assist in locating a particular location for you if you were unable to locate it yourself.
Report this review
Ha J. Business travelers South Korea, April 3, 2014
cental location, small but clean room

central location, clean, business hotel
6
central location, clean, business hotel, central location, clean, business hotel
Report this review
Lie J. Families with young children Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Just ordinary yet relaxing

pocket friendly, fast check in-out, quiet
8.7
Calm quiet relaxing comforting. Far from main transportation (smrt and bus ).
Report this review
Yury B. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Good Hotel

nice, clean & comfort
8
good
Report this review
Yohanes S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2014
spacious room to accomodate whole family

quiet place, more space for the room, near mount elizabeth hospital
8
we checked in at 10.00am for the premier room, but got the room at 02.00pm, so we had to wait for the room, although it worthed to wait for because the room turned out to be just as i imagined. very spacious room for the 4 of us. The room quiet comfortable yet the air conditioner worked excellent. The bathroom may need some renovation, the concept was quiet old. Who need bidet nowdays? And we were just wonder there was no toothbrush, until we ask for the room service for it.
Report this review
Sulaiman A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
excellent location and near to orchard road.

Room, location and accessibility to shopping areas.
7.7
The room was nice, clean, and spacious for 3 of us. Can accommodate 4 people with 1 king size bed and 2 single bed. This was only a 1 night stay as we were on transit to Hanoi. We requested for early check-in after a long flight from London but was asked to wait until 1130am -12pm. This was disappointing as we when we check-in it was around 9.30am. After waited for 30 minutes, we approached the reception again and check since we were jet-lag and surprisingly the room was ready. All along the room card was at the side of the check-in counter. I saw it was taken and pass to me instantly. I believe the hotel purposely put us on hold although it was ready. Nonetheless, it was worth staying at this hotel considering the location the size of the premier room.
Report this review
Lisa K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2014
comfortable nice and recommended

breakfast big room and friendly hotel staffs
10
It was a very pleasant stay the room is big and comfortable. The hotel staffs is very helpful and friendly. I recommend my friends to stay here during their travelling to singapore. The location of york hotel is very suitable for traveller who like to shopping as well as who wants to go to mount E hospital. Thats all folks
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02