Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 10248 reviews

7961 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10248)
Sort by:
Wilson H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
good location

good location
6.7
convenient. In good location.
Carolyn W. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Moderate experience

The location was central, the housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating, the room service was prompt and the food, delicious, pricing fair.
7.3
Overall, I've had a lovely time and experience, except for the last day, upon checking out, where the male receptionist greeted me with "Thank you Sir" and I'm clearly a lady with double DD size boobs. haaaa
Thanh N. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Close to Orchid Road

Convenient, clean and value for money
7
Pleasant stay, short walking distance to Orchid road for shopping heaven.
Dat M. Couples Vietnam, August 24, 2014
good

good nice nice
8
nice nice nice
Arifin R. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Nearest shopping mall is Paragon

It is walking distance to Orchard road shopping mall, relatively clean, not too big
6
It was pleasant, walking distance to paragon mall and plaza singapura at Orchard road, upon arrival, we were not greeted by the staff though, we almost need to carry our heavy luggage our self. The thing is, not like your typical hotel lobby, there were a few stairs that we need to climb to the lobby. So, carrying luggage up to the lobby wasn't easy. Luckily the staffs approaches up when we almost carry our luggage up the stairs. Hotel room is relatively old.
Ernawati E. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Alright

Location, room, comfort
7.7
It was good, but it was nothing out of the ordinary. The location itself was the best thing about the hotel. It's close to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital and shopping district is within walking distance.
Anura F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 23, 2014
Not as great as expected

Good food, economical n clean
6.3
Check in was only after 2.30 and we had arrived at the hotel at 8.30am. The toilets were really old and more often than not the bell boy was missing and there is no concierge. The food is great. The hotel is situated on a hill, so with shopping n if it rains you are in a sticky situ as taxi lines are very long in Singapore
Sherley A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2014
Good family hotel

Location, Food, Value for money
8
Marly S. Families with young children Canada, August 21, 2014
Upgrade service level

Spacious room, location
6.7
Ok, but we're disappointed that pool was closed and staff who delivered extra towel to our room was pretty rude, came across as annoyed by the request! Very disappointing service level for a 4 star hotel
Edward H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2014
value for money with bad attitude people

value for money, quite strategic, huge room
7.3
good
Previous page 1371 - 1380 of 7961 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02