Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8470 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8470)
Sort by:
Dina R. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
large room

large clean and close with the shopping area
6.7
Harman H. Families with older children Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Luxurious hotel with great location

location, cleanliness, service
9
Nee P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable and convenient

large bathroom, confortable bed and free wifi
8.7
Good and will be back.
Ngan V. Business travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2013
so peaceful, nice and non-stressful

clean, friendly and convenience in center
8.7
Salil N. Solo travelers India, June 1, 2013
GOOD LOCATION, NOT SO GOOD STAFF

LOCATION, REASONABLY PRICED
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times and have written many positive things about this hotel. Unfortunately not many positive things this time.... The moment I got down from my taxi I had to carry my luggage myself up those stairs even though I requested the guy at the bell station for help. He showed no response at all....I must admit the other guys were more than helpful later on. I reached the hotel at around 10 am and the check in staff would not give me a room before 1PM even though there were rooms vacant. She would give but would charge extra as per the new hotel policy ! This was something new for me and I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore who have allowed me couple of hours early check in.
Shay H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location, clean and nice
8.3
Md W. Couples Bangladesh, June 1, 2013
I found it better than Average

Cozy Room, City Location and Good Stuffs
8.7
There is no such issue. The Attendants and Stuffs were so friendly. Thanks.
Anna P. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2013
Could've been better.

Location, Room Service, Access
6.7
It was generally good. Although I expected the rooms to look better aesthetics-wise. Our room, specifically the bathroom looks a bit worn out already but not gross so it was fine. Its location was relatively good but there are other hotels along Orchard which I would've preferred to stay in in terms of proximity to the actual shopping area. The walk to York could be a bit tiring after a day's worth of sightseeing and shopping. This is a good hotel, but I think they could improve so much more. Maybe you can consider booking here after they've made some renovations. But generally, should be okay but not stellar.
Dan C. Business travelers Canada, May 31, 2013
Simple hotel with decent value

Location, buffet, shopping
7
Wardy T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2013
staff is not nice

clean, nice design and affordable
5.3
dissapointed with the staff in this hotel. They work very slow and never take attention to the customer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08