or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9143 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9143)
Sort by:
Seh S. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Good

clean, comfort, near hospital
6.7
Overall is Good. The Check in Counter Staffs are not really friendly and helpful. I request early check in and my room was given to someone else first.
Peter H. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Safe, clean, and convenient

Safe, clean, convenient, and close to Mt Elizabeth hospital.
8.7
A. A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Stay was quite peaceful and comfortable

Centrally located, near to shopping mall and public transport system
6.7
Overall stay was comfortable, hotel is clean and near to most of the shopping malls. Public transport system is also very near to the hotel and so are the restaurants.
Hadthiah H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 19, 2013
Close to shopping, good location!

Clean rooms, central location, comfortable
8.3
If you're looking for a more affordable stay on Orchard Rd, then this is the hotel you want. It's right behind the Fareast Plaza and if you take the walk from the back entrance, it takes you down to Paragon shopping complex. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too.I've returned a couple of times. Would definitely reccommend.
Hei N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Excellent

Good
8
Poling C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
An adjunct to the hospital

none
4.3
Made the mistake of booking this hotel due to its location purportedly in the 'heart' of Orchard. Instead, it is located directly next to the Mount Elizabeth Hospital and later found out from the locals that many recovering patients would book rooms at the York Hotel for out-patient recovery instead of paying exorbitant hospital fees. The room was bare basics - nothing to shout about - just standard cheap hotel amenities with none of the niceties. Location of the hotel is also inconvenient. Definitely will not go back again.
Banh M. Families with older children Vietnam, September 19, 2013
Good

Good
8
Wandi M. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2013
nice location

good location, easy access, walking distance to shopping areas
6
It's good location, near to restaurants, shopping areas and hospital with reasonable price
Peter T. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Comfortable and centrally located older hotel

Friendly staff, modestly priced and central location of older hotel
6.7
Quite good, convenient to shops and botanical gardens, MRTorchard near by. Please unsubscribe us to your mailing list.
Hartina I. Groups Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Not Too Good For Its Price

Air con, cesar salad, room service
5.3
Great lobby, but horrible reception staff: not friendly at all. He laughed at me because of my lack of English which I found it very impolite Room was pretty comfortable although I didn't get what I asked for (one bed room was full). But the bathroom was awful, lack of design touch, looked like bathroom in backpacker/budget hotel which York didn't. After an hour in my room, I found 2 cockroaches on the minibar!! I called the information and they sent the housekeeping staff to our room. She could only caught 1, though. And said that this wasnt the first time in this room. She suggested us to move to another room, but my parents who were sick in the next door room just too tired to move. We then went grocerries shopping at 9:30pm to buy herbs for our parents herbal medication. The next day, we found another cockroach and called the information again. We were so shock that the staff on the phone was accusing us cooking in the room so that's why cockroach came! She said it was because our garlic! We told her that cockroches were found before we did grocerries shopping, and we didn't cook, the garlic was eaten raw for my dad's herbal medication. She didn't even appologies at all, and didn't send someone to caught the cockroach. This hotel was close to Mount Elizabeth Hospital and it's common to have patients stays here, but I think some of the staff was just so mean (except the porter staffs who were so kind, and very human!). After an hour and no one came to caught the cockroach, I called the housekeeping my self and they came. They honestly said no one instructed them to came to my room before. The housekeeping staff was kind, and she kinda did 'the dancing' in front of us because the cockroach was fell inside her cloth!!! We were so jawdropped (and a bit laugh after that). Overall, this hotel was so so, but i didnt expect cockroaches

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04