Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
10012 reviews

7767 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10012)
Sort by:
Htin K. Couples Myanmar, March 20, 2014
Nicely located to famous shopping and dinning area

Good Staffs, Good Cleaning,Proximity to Big Shopping Centre
7
We had a nice stay there but it is for medical check up and also near to private Famous Mt E Hospital.
Report this review
Alvin P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 20, 2014
awsome hotel

clean, good employee, and its a hotel which had delicious food
10
great stay in this hotel, and its feel like in our home..the room was very clean..
Report this review
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, March 20, 2014
Shopping location,great for value price

Nice hotel,easy access to orchard rd, good wifi
10
This hotel is good location is very near to orchard road and also for people come for medical check up.mount elizabeth hospital is near to this hotel so very easy for us,then hotel room is quite big and clean and good wifi
Report this review
Valerie D. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Great location !

Location to shopping areas, dining options, and they granted every request I had written on Agoda reservations!
7.7
Location was perfect for surgery at Mt. Elizabeth hospital as it's just over 5 min walk down to the hospital, as well as post-recovery place. They had granted all my requests detailed in my Reservation - nonsmoking room, not a high floor, close to the elevator, etc. Great location for finding food options on Orchard as I was limited with what I could eat just after the surgery. It's not a new hotel, but doesn't seem too outdated, and feels spacious and clean. Very busy with group bookings. on our 8th day, there was leaking in the bathroom from the room above dripping rusty water when we came back in the afternoon. It took a while for front office and housekeeping to deal with it, but they kindly upgraded us to a huge suite with 3 beds! So that made up for the unexpected problem near the end of our stay. The only thing I would improve about the hotel is lowering the airconditioning in the lobby area as it was very very cold all the time, and it was quite warm outside, so a drastic temperature change.
Report this review
Kitty W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Small hotel

Location
6.7
Report this review
Yanto S. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2014
value hotel in singapore

location, price
5.7
overall it is a good hotel in orchard area. Near Mt Elizabeth private hospital. Old hotel, nice hotel restaurant, can get too crowded and noisy sometimes
Report this review
Bobby K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Great

Location, room size, staff
7
Great hotel near Orchard although have to walk a bit to get to the hotel.
Report this review
Tatiana C. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Exciting, comfortable

Close to Orchard, Attendtive Staff, Room Size big
9.3
Simply awesome. A pipe bursted on our floor and we were shifted to a junior suite so it was great.
Report this review
Afner S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 18, 2014
very clean hotel and only 5 mnts walk to orchard r

location, clean, and very quiet
7.7
Report this review
Harry N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 18, 2014
Closed to shopping center

closed to shopping, MRT & hospital
8
Stayed 4D3N with parents and my small family which was really enjoyed with hotel located, cleaness and situation. Will definitely come back again
Report this review
Previous page 1661 - 1670 of 7767 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07