Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 10248 reviews

7960 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10248)
Sort by:
Iman I. Families with older children Indonesia, April 16, 2014
great

perfectly located in the middle of orchard road, easy access, nice room
8.3
Trifena J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2014
An Enjoyable and Pleasant Short Stay

Location, clean, friendly staff
7.7
i only stay for one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. this hotel is centrally located, easy to access. only minutes away from orchard (walking distance)
Jimmy J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Good value for Orchard Road area hotels

Clean, close to Orchard Road, Friendly staffs
7.7
My Singapore visit was for Doctor Checkup at Mount Elizabeth Hospital and this hotel is greatly located close to it so it's very convenient for me. The room was clean and the staffs are friendly and quick to response. The location is also very close to Paragon Shopping Centre and Takashimaya and that's a plus after doctor's check up.
Lidya H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Attentive staff

Location and cleanliness
8
Easy to get cab
Kenneth W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 15, 2014
Value for money

Good value, clean n well set up rooms
8
Great value. Comfortable n relaxing. Bit of a walk up the hill back to hotel but still good to go back.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Very comfortable

Location, friendly and clean
6
Very comfortable and clean in a good location
Thomas R. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
York Hotel

Location, Location, Location
5.3
Some things work well and some don't. The front desk and the breakfast were fine. Housekeeping was an ongoing struggle, and the infrastructure is horrible. For example, there is one electrical outlet in each room. I had to purchase an extension cord. The Internet (even with the enhanced paid service) consistently had approx 3% packet loss at the ISP. This is not acceptable for a business traveler. The lights would flicker, and all lights would turn on by themselves in the middle of the night. I had the thermostat replaced in the room before the AC would work. Housekeeping unplugged my computers and shut down the receptacle while I was away at a meeting. There was a constant struggle with housekeeping over amenities. In general, housekeeping has a parsimonious attitude. Now, the good part. If you are OK with Chinese operational standards, the hotel is fine. It is great is you need access to Mt. Elizabeth hospital. It is also great for families on a budget. it is not a business hotel.
Leslie A. Couples Philippines, April 13, 2014
It was relaxing

Location, swimming pool and huge rooms.
9
It was my first time to stay in York hotel and yet i wasnt dissapointed. It met the price that I pay.
Lidya H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Pleasant stay

Quiet surroundings
8
Great stay, will reccommend.
Karolina D. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
comfortable hotel that is centrally located

location, cleanliness and dining
9.7
we missed our flight and thus we did not to stay at the hotel this time. however we have stayed a few times before and the hotel never fails to satisfy us. we always return to york hotel when we visit singapore.
Previous page 1761 - 1770 of 7960 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04