Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9518 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9518)
Sort by:
Aries B. Families with older children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
Big family room

Big family room, comfort and near shopping areas.
7.7
Report this review
Amy L. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2013
nice location, still have privacy

walking distance to Orchard Road, comfortable bed, internet
7
Overall quite happy. Small problem with the bathtub drain. Didn't go down fast enough so by the end of the shower, the excess water level reach 1/3 height of the tub
Report this review
Vicar S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 17, 2013
quite good

place
7.7
because its near orchard then its quite good, not very far from main orchard road but need some walking
Report this review
Rezaul C. Couples Bangladesh, October 17, 2013
centrally located

location. shopping and night life
6.3
location. shopping and night life. taxi service available 24 hoours
Report this review
Dat M. Business travelers Vietnam, October 17, 2013
nice time, good place

bed, room, lift
8
the room good, the air con good, the smell of bathroom good, the tower clean
Report this review
Dicky S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Huge room

* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu
8.3
* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu. I am completely satisfied and price is worth it.
Report this review
Antonius S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Awesome

Price, Location, Condition
9.7
All went well, stayed for 4 days in Singapore while doing some business and shopping for a bit.
Report this review
Sandy P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Comfortable and large room for a family of 4

large room. centrally located to shopping area. friendly staff
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Can't beat the location and the size of the room. good value for money. However, the shower curtain smelled of mold and I had to spray it with cologne so minimise the mold smell that was spreading into the room. It was a typical shower curtain mood smell so I was not too bothered by it… but it would be nice if they had maybe sanitised the shower curtain to minimise the mild smell? Overall it was a great place to stay :).
Report this review
Alvin P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
awsome

clean, comfortable room and high hospitality of employee
10
i only can say TOP for this hotel..for stayin in this hotel
Report this review
Alexandra A. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Good value for money

Location, cleanliness, availability
8
I booked two 'superior' rooms excluding breakfast and every time I stay at this hotel it seems there standard 'superior room' booking is a twin room not a double and you have to fight for a double bed, last time we stayed here we fought for a double at reception and they put us in a room where they started doing drilling in the room above at 8am. This time at 4 months pregnant I could not be bothered to argue at check in, which was the usual 3 staff and 30 people waiting as they always seem surprised that there are lots of people to check in and as a result if I go again I will book more in advance or spend a little more not to stay there. The cleaning staff could not even be bothered to install new toilet rolls or tissue boxes and just left them on the side for us to do and they hold $500 on your account until check out even if you have paid your bill in advance - which I had.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08