Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Exterior York Hotel Singapore - Surroundings York Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Jiun U. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Excellent location but reasonable service and room

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Excellent location with reasonable price, but room a little old and service level acceptable only. Checked in 8AM but was told room was not ready therefore I told them that I will be back to collect key at 6PM. But was assigned a room with 2 single size bed or another option of smoking room.
Sifra P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Spacious luxury near orchard

Good service,nice room,big room
9.3
Its a big room,very comfortable, mear the center of orchard..only 3minutes if you walk from hotel.im very delightful
Peter H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Clean, safe, and convenient

Clean, very close to Mt Elizabeth Hospital, and safe
9.3
Andhika N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Excellent room

Clean and big room, comfortable beds, great location
8.7
I purchased superior room, but got upgraded to deluxe. And when I purchased few days extension from Agoda, they let us stay in the same deluxe room. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable. In this trip, we were taking my parent to Mount Elizabeth hospital, and The Hotel is the closest to the hospital, which makes it easy to go back and forth. Room service was alright, although one time they forgot the fries that go with my sandwich, but as I was rushing out, I didn't get a chance to ask for it. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore.
Teo A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay

Nice, good location and friendly staff
6
I have great stay at York Hotel. It is in the central of the city. The room are nice and comfortable to stay. I also can easily access to the transport which i want. Would recommend people to stay as value for money.
Bradford S. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
The York Hotel is priced reasonably.

Large clean room, near Mt Elizabeth Hospital and around shopping centers for my wife.
6.3
It was ok. Just not in the center of the shopping area. The hotel we normally stay at Grand Park Orchard which is perfect for what we want, was full abd 60% more than the york during the peak season. Five days that is a significant saving.
Phannary H. Families with young children Cambodia, August 26, 2013
Convenience location, walking distance to Orchard

Clean, bright,convenience.
7.7
Staffs are helpful and friendly. Especially breakfast include which is very easy for kids.
Seh H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
COMFORT, SHOPPING & SPACIOUS

Large room, comforable bed, spacious family room
7
Its nice to stay. Friendly staff, helpful concierge. Large room & bathroom, comfortable bed. Family rooms available. Walking distance of 5 mins to Paragon, Orchard Road. Its short walking distance in the morning. However, after shopping for a day, it would be really tired to walk back to hotel. And feeling bad to take taxi back hotel as its too near if use taxi. after 9:30pm most of the shop close, no where to go anymore unless to the pub and bistro.
Patricia S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Good location

location, value (if booked early enough), convenience
5.7
It was another good standard visit. Best thing is the location.
Agus H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2013
nice vacation

close to orchard road and quite place
8.3
stay was good with quite room, and walking around looking for food and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02