or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8163 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8163)
Sort by:
Wong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
Good Location and price

location, Price and room is big
8
Hotel is close to Orchard Road and easy to go everywhere, rooms is BIG and easy to reach a lot of shopping mall
Geraldine T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Value for money hotel in the City

Quiet surrounding, Minutes walk to shopping mall, Reasonable price.
8
Overall comfortable. Except the cashier wants to charge half day room charge for late in checking out (check out time: 12:00nn, we check out at 13:00pm). Eventually it was waived after some negotiation.
Johnny S. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
average hotel

In orchard, friendly staff, nice language skill
5.3
At first we thought that it is a good hotel, because located in orchard, but not too expensive. I tried. The staff give us upgrade to the room near swimming pooll. Overall its probably because the hotel is kinda old, so its kinda dirty, the bedsheet is kind of smell. The room is not so clean, theres dust in the room. The bath room is terrible, water is not so warm and looks very old. And not mention its very far from shopping area! Around 15 minutes walk!
Chandrawati P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 23, 2013
nice overall

good room, friendly staff, clean
8
we've atayed here for bout almost 10 times. the staff performance was always good. the room was quite clean n comfortable. near shopping areas by 10 mins walking. near by mount E hospital
Sherley A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Great Location

The location of York Hotel is at Orchard Road, great price and clean room.
7.7
Paul H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
conveniently located for orchard rd shopping

efficient, friendly staff
9
centrally located for business and shopping along orchard road. this must be a newer hotel as the elevators are frequent and fast, smooth and quiet. our superior room was a basic business hotel room, but it felt relatively spacious. there were two comfortable chairs, desk and chair, enough room for two medium sized suitcases to be laid out, and plenty of room to walk around in without bumping into each other. the sheets and duvet were crisp and clean. ventilation was good, no musty smell. the thermostat was perhaps not functional (as in most hotels), but you can turn off the a/c if it gets too cold--a major plus in my book! it's a slight jog uphill, but nothing severe.
Hotel Feature Tip: just up the street from mount elizabeth hospital, if you're in town for medical appointments.
Harry C. Business travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Helful hotel staff

Helpful hotel staff
9
I travel with my older brother . he is not feel well and hotel staff very helpful with our situation . we will stay in York hotel again. Thanks a lot
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to Mt Elizabeth hospital so if you have plan for medical purpose it is good location
Tan A. Groups Indonesia, February 21, 2013
I'm lovely this hotel and the Service

Very like
9.3
All is very good and the service very good I'm very like this location.
Meriska Y. Groups Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Nice rooms

Great place to stay with good price
7
Its very near with mount elizabeth and paragon. Best place with quite good price to stay.
Herman S. Couples Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Great stay in the centre of the city

Location, cleanliness, room size
7.3
Located near Orchard Road and Mount Elizabeth hospital, a perfect place to stay for travellers who want to do their check up in the hospital and visit Orchard Road afterwards. Fairly big and clean room size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01