or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8329 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8329)
Sort by:
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
good hotel, close to hospital.

good air con.
6.3
a bit far from main street and metro stations, close to the hospital if you need to be.
Jennifer B. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Superb location for a fair price

Location, location, location
9
Been back to this hotel, time after time. The short walk to the center of Orchard road can't be beat and the subway is also close enough. The close proximity to everywhere that I need to get to allows me to get things done quicker so that I can have more time to relax.
Adrian C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2013
great location old room

location
4.3
the hotel is a fair hotel with full facilities. the room is in fair condition and smell of disinfectant hospital. the bedding linen is old rough and low quality. the bed is type as the spring single bed.
Ivan L. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
very good service and good location

close to orchard
8.3
Friendly customer service and helpful. Very close to orchard shopping centre
Shopping Tip: If you like shopping, stay in this hotel. Save money on yoyr transport.
Andreas O. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
"Very Bad service and Unfriendly Receptionists"

Friendly house keeping
5
The bell boy were not helpfull and rude. The receptionists Very Not Unfriendly. The location is not on main road. Hard to get Taxi. Bad Experience in York Hotel
Melina M. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Convenience at its best

Room is spacious,and its near to the malls and train station
8.7
Was greeted by a friendly front office staff,and explained what I needed to know/asked abt. The room is spacious for my friends and I,as they were 4 of us. It could also easily fit another 2 person (of a normal size person). The hotel is situated about 10mins walk to the nearest train station (Orchard) and also to a few of the shopping malls situated at Orchard Road. I have no complain abt the room and bathroom,all is up to my standard except for the wifi service,which they actually charge according to one person per wifi service,not for one room (or maybe I got this wrong as I couldnt get thru the wifi service,only my friend did). As we were abt to check-out,we were automatically given with the luggage storage room as we had some time to spare to walk around before leaving. All in all,I am satisfied with my short 3days stay and affordable price,thanks to Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Go to Takashimaya Mall,which is just 10mins away by walking and try the delicious food at the food court. Shopping can also be done as you can get almost everything in a mall,very convenient indeed.
Arya S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel but no free wifi

Good location
8.3
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The location of the hotel is strategic, as within walking distance to orchard road, you will find so many malls near, from far east plaza, paragon and lucky plaza. The view from the room was also nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The orchard road is so closed to the hotel. You will find easily everything you need from seven eleven, japanese restaurant, and clothing store.
Egbert C. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great hotel

room
6
hotel was situated in an uphill area. around 25 minutes to airport. it's a bit uphill when walking from orchard to the hotel. wifi is expensive and not free. taxi stand is outside.
Lim E. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good service

Clean, near to city, convenient
6
Maryam G. Business travelers Maldives, February 24, 2013
Very convenient hotel

the best part of the hotel was its location
9.3
lovely hotel located in the heart of singapore and very good service... rooms were clean and confortable... totally worth the money and would definitely stay again if returning to singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08