or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8161 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8161)
Sort by:
Lilie P. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
great rooms and helpfull staff

5-10minutes to orchard rd
7
near from orchard road and 5 -10minutes to walk..the room is comfort and worthed if you holiday with your family
Shopping Tip: Near from paragon
Qin N. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
Big room

big and bright toilet
8
the room is very big! the hotel is located close to orchard but far away from the crowd. hence it is very quiet. only wish is that we can adjust the temperature of the air con. it was too cold at night.
Lisa L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Great affordable orchard location

Perfect location
6.7
With affordable price, only 5 mins walk to paragon shopping center... Room was okay, average not fancy...
Jennifer J. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel

Great location
7.7
The rooms were great. Free wifi would have made it better. The hotel is near mount elizabeth hospital which made it easier for us. Shopping centers and grocery stores were also near the area. Dont need to take a taxi or bus. Just walking distance to orchard road and orchard mrt station. The stay was great but we hope that they would offer free wifi soon.
Lachlan H. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
Fabulous location

Location
10
the york hotel is conveniently located just a short stroll up the hill from the back of the paragon shopping centre that is in the heart of orchard rd. if you are looking for a hotel that is centrally located, reasonable on price and somewhere to lay your weary shopping legs then this is a great find. everything you could need from orchard rd, is within easy reach from the york hotel. and the taxi drivers all know it.
Shopping Tip: Paragon Shopping Centre is conveniently located just down the hill from the York Hotel. They have the best dumpling restaurant, Din Tai Fung, they have great kids stores near Toys R Us, and great playground for small kids, and a well stocked supermarket in the basement level. These are just a handful of great stores found in Paragon. Paragon is also centrally located on Orchard Rd.
Thusitha W. Couples Sri Lanka, January 27, 2013
Fantastic Location value for money

Location
6.7
I stayed at room no:825 superior room. This was very noise. I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times last hear but I never experience this kind of noise. Although I requested prior to my arrival for a higher floor room I never got it. Bit disappointed this time.
Cherie T. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2013
great location, neat room and great service

convenient location
7.7
we stayed for 3 nights and overall it was a nice stay. the location is very convenient, that's what we like the most. the service was good and the employees are all very friendly. we will definitely stay again and recommend this any other who are looking for nice hotel with good location and decent price.
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Very pleasant, nice and large family rooms

Large family rooms, great food and super location
8.7
Braden H. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
good location

location
8
this hotel is centrally located in Orchard area. within walking distance to major shopping areas. Hotel rather old but comfortable. For those who are looking for a comfortable hotel around Orchard without paying too much money, I would recommend this hotel.
Umapathy G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Strategic Location

City Centre
7
No breakfast in the package. Thus finding a place to eat is far. Rooms are reasonable, clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07