Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Family Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby
York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 9606 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9606)
Sort by:
Hansen K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2013
Great stay for shopping stops

Location location location!
8
York Hotel is strategically located in the middle of singapore's infamous orchard road. Can save whole lot of your transport budget! Only A few walks away you will reach the central city!
Report this review
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2013
City Hotel with Comfortable and Spacious Room

City Hotel with Comfortable and Spacious Room
8
City Hotel with Comfortable, Spacious Room and Friendly Staff
Report this review
Edayadil J. Business travelers India, July 30, 2013
Comfortable and quiet stay

Cleanliness, Quiet, and attentive staff
8
Stay was quiet normal and comfortable. Didn't get queen size bed room eventhough booked quite early. Second day had problem with the door lock and then shifted to another room. While check out, they claimed that one Tiger beer was consumed by me from mini bar which I did not. Then they accounted it as allowance for me. This was a little embarassing. Otherwise okay.
Report this review
Wuttipan S. Families with older children Thailand, July 30, 2013
Nice for family holiday.

Room is big and comfortable. Hotel is not very far from Orchard Street. Good size bathroom.
7.7
We stay at York Hotel without any problem. The main reason we chose this hotel was that all four of us could stay together in one room. The one king and two twin beds let us have enough room for everybody.
Report this review
Tuan A. Couples Vietnam, July 30, 2013
Good location for the price

Price, Centrally located, Spacious room
7
Report this review
Rajiv P. Business travelers India, July 29, 2013
Good for Sweet & Short Stay

Pool View, Good restaurant & Good Neat & Clean Porsch Area Locality
6.3
Good For Sweet & Short Stay But Expensive comparative to other Hotels.
Report this review
Alyssa W. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2013
Old hotel, stinks & rooms/bathroom not clean.

Free wired internet & wifi. Family deluxe room is very big & spacious.
5.3
We will not stay at this hotel again. It's an old hotel with old, musty smelling hallways & rooms. We stayed in the Deluxe Family room. It was spacious but was not very clean & had mold on the grout of the tile floors & caulking in the bathroom. The bathroom was very small; only one person should be there at a time. The check-in staff was not very friendly. We will not stay here again.
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Location Location Location

Location,staff and Rooms
8.3
We had a great stay at the York from 25-29th July ,great location to everything,we where upgraged at no extra charge to the Cabana Room with is on the pool level so that was lovely.
Report this review
Naw K. Business travelers Myanmar, July 28, 2013
good location

food/ location and room
9.3
it was good, nice location. very near to shopping area
Report this review
Hideyuki H. Couples Japan, July 28, 2013
Wortthy and comfortable hotel with nice location.

1) Hotel rates is reasonable, 2) very convenient for shopping and restaurants, 3) Very easy for transportations
10
Everyting goes well smoothly, we had a comfortable stay in the York Hotel, although, we only had a night layover in the Hotel, we will definitely book this hotel again, when we made our next trip to Singapore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06