My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8108)
Sort by:
Colin T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Big rooms but chef messed up a medium rare steak

The double queen rooms had a lot of space
5.3
Our stay at the hotel was a good for the two families to allow the kids to celebrate Christmas together in an environment away from home. The space was adequate for the kids to play with ease. However, when it came to ordering in-room service for dinner, we ordered 2 medium rare fillet Mignon steaks. One of the steaks arrived done to the correct cooking level but the other was totally well done. We informed the in-room dining of the problem and they sent another one up, but it was still over-cooked. We tried calling the in-room dining to no avail and had to personally bring the steak down to the restaurant itself. The manager, Mr Zul went to get the kitchen another cooked and sent it personally to our room. However, the third steak was still over-cooked. By then, my wife was already very hungry. It was only on the fourth attempt did they finally get it right. Throughout this whole episode, almost two hours had past. I think that the chef at York Hotel should really be reviewed for his ability to prepare a steak properly.
Sisca T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
big room

deluxe is a big room, enough to fit 5 adult
6.7
location: 5 - 10 minutes walk from mt. e hospital, paragon shopping center and takashimaya. room: more than enough for 3 adults and 2 children. cots are free bathroom: very spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Orchard Rd is the place to be if you wanna shop and eat.
Lionel L. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Hotel with great specious area

Near Orchard, Great for occasions like count down
8
The overall stay was really pleasant with clean and spacious rooms. The only complain is about the room service where everything requested is chargeable.
Saliza Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Big rooms
8
location of hotel a walking distance to orchard road. very convinient. the hotel has big rooms, suites my needs with my baby twins and 3 young children. overall, will come back.
Saliza Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location

Clean and convinient
7.3
Location is a walking distance to the orchard road. Have sufficient parking lots for travellers with cars.
Amelia Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location, a little dated

Very reasonably priced for its location
7.3
Staff are friendly, but probably needs more training on customer service. Not pro-active and not enough initiative. Although the Hotel is old, renovations have been done and it looks quite good for its age. Rooms are fairly spacious, so are the toilets. Strangely lots of stuck stray hairs on the walls in both the rooms and toilet. Bathtub does not drain efficiently. Television signal is hazy with lots of interference. Generally ok for the price we paid, but not fantastic.
Su M. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great for hospital visit

Central orchard road location, proximity to Mout Elizabeth Hospital
9
Central orchard road location, proximity to Mout Elizabeth Hospital. Easy check in, comfortable beds. Big buffet beakfast. Just a short walk (7 minutes) to Mount Elzabeth Hospital.Would definitely recommend.
Esther C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location snd lovely room

Great location, reasonable rates, comfortable rooms
8.3
The hotel is within walking distance to orchard road, so its great. The room is comfortable, and easily sleep 3 people as there is a king bed and a daybed thats the same size as a single bed. Pool is small but sufficient for a nice dip. Dont expect anything 5 star, but overall a good choice if you want something decent and within a reasonable budget.
Hadi T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good location

Close to mount elizabeth hospital & orchard shopping malls
7.7
Our lovely daughter has hospitalized at mount elizabeth hospital, we need to stay in the hotel which is close to the hospital to make it easier to visit my daughter. This hotel is very close to hospital, we walk about 5 min. to reach hospital and to get something to eat, paragon shopping mall, lucky plaza are also very close. We stayed in superior room, good room size and facilities except TV channel are so poor. Value for money
Lusir S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2012
Acceptable location and spacious room

hotel proximity to both Orchard and Scotts Road
6.7
checked into a family room of four at the hotel. the room was suprisingly spacious, quite clean with all the basic accessories and amennities available. location wise its a short walk to far east plaza along scotts road and an acceptable distance to paragon along orchard road. so for those who wish to spend most of their time shopping either at orchard or scotts area, this would be an ideal hotel to stay. the hotel staff speak good bahasa but the hotel maids only speak little english, they sound from mainland cina. hotel lobby is quite spacious as well but need some improvement or decoration to make it feel vibrant. overall we were happy with our stay and with such location and atmostphere sure we'll be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03