Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
10009 reviews

7762 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10009)
Sort by:
Antonius S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Awesome

Price, Location, Condition
9.7
All went well, stayed for 4 days in Singapore while doing some business and shopping for a bit.
Report this review
Sandy P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Comfortable and large room for a family of 4

large room. centrally located to shopping area. friendly staff
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Can't beat the location and the size of the room. good value for money. However, the shower curtain smelled of mold and I had to spray it with cologne so minimise the mold smell that was spreading into the room. It was a typical shower curtain mood smell so I was not too bothered by it… but it would be nice if they had maybe sanitised the shower curtain to minimise the mild smell? Overall it was a great place to stay :).
Report this review
Alvin P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
awsome

clean, comfortable room and high hospitality of employee
10
i only can say TOP for this hotel..for stayin in this hotel
Report this review
Alexandra A. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Good value for money

Location, cleanliness, availability
8
I booked two 'superior' rooms excluding breakfast and every time I stay at this hotel it seems there standard 'superior room' booking is a twin room not a double and you have to fight for a double bed, last time we stayed here we fought for a double at reception and they put us in a room where they started doing drilling in the room above at 8am. This time at 4 months pregnant I could not be bothered to argue at check in, which was the usual 3 staff and 30 people waiting as they always seem surprised that there are lots of people to check in and as a result if I go again I will book more in advance or spend a little more not to stay there. The cleaning staff could not even be bothered to install new toilet rolls or tissue boxes and just left them on the side for us to do and they hold $500 on your account until check out even if you have paid your bill in advance - which I had.
Report this review
Liza C. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
7.3
The locations was pretty okay. Sort of a long walk from Mount Elizabeth, but if you don'd mind the 10 minute walk to Orchard, then I'd recommend this hotel. The room was very spacious, which was perfect. We were a family and we didn't have any trouble opening all our suitcases at the same time.
Report this review
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Near shopping district

Location, clean, spacious enough for two
8
Stay was fine, the location of the hotel is nearer to goodwood park hotel which is near the famous orchard road shopping district. Would be best if you took a taxi to the hotel because it was quite difficult for us to find it.
Report this review
Kelly F. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Good loaction and good price

Strategic location; closed to shopping mall and mounth elizabeth hospital
8.7
It was great stayed at York Hotel, just a few step to mounth elizabeth hospitel, paragon shopping mall and orchard road.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Clean, Nice but to expensive

Clean Nice and Expensive
7.7
Great but a bit expensive compared to its location. Even though it is near Singapore shopping belt, you have to climb a stretch of uphill road when you come back with shopping bags.
Report this review
Ezra K. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Great location

Clean, near shopping and hospital areas, easy to access
7.3
we goes to singapore for a short trip so we choose this hotel because it is very near with hospital which we need to disscuss with the doctor and near also with shopping area..
Report this review
David B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
geat experience with the room

Large room, big size bed, clean
7.7
it was nice stay at this hotel. I've been stayed in this hotel before and I like this hotel. the location was close enough to the shopping arcade and restaurant, it was only walking distance to reach these places.
Report this review
Previous page 2141 - 2150 of 7762 reviews Next page
York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08