or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8163 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8163)
Sort by:
Sisca S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Tiny hotel but great location

Location
6.3
Overall the hotel features are just fine; small room but clean, nice staffs but location are perfect (located at Orchard area)
Shopping Tip: Paragon and Takashimaya are perfect shopping mall
Dendy W. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great location indeed

Neat room
8.7
This reservation is in fact an extension of our stay there in Orchard area for medical purpose trip. We have to to to Mount Elizabeth hospital back and fourth, thus it is indeed a great choice to stay in this hotel. Most of the surrounding hotels at the area have higher rates since they have more facilities. As this is a medical purpose trip, facilities are not our first or second priority. The most important is to have a strategical location at a nice and clean hotel. And York is on the top of our list indeed.
Shopping Tip: You may shop till u drop at Orchard Rd malls. But since the hotel location is very strategical, you wont be dropping that soon, so you may shop for a couple hours and go back to hotel to drop your shopping bags, not yourself, and continue shopping again till your wallet empty or till your credit cards reach the limits
Boon J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Clean & Comfortable

Interesting Theme Buffet (Penang Hawker Food), Easy Access To Shopping , Clean and Comfortable
8
I G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Worth every penny

Clean, good service, worth the money
8.3
Definitely worth every penny spent during my stay. Nice clean room and close to sightseeing area.
Aaron W. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2012
Great Value Hotel

Great Location
9
Great room, breakfast not the best but was great location and for the shopping
Bob E. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Great hotel with large room

Near from shopping centre
7.7
I stayed in family room, the room is quite large, and its also clean. This hotel is really2 a perfect place to stay. Because its only 5 minutes walk to paragon and far east shopping centre. I will stay at this hotel again on my next visit!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can ask for an umbrella at concierge when its raining
Evita S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

The premier room is big n great, suitable for family travelling, amd it is not expensive, the service is great too
9
This is the third time I stayed at York hotel, and second time stayed at the premier room. My family and I love this big room very much as it is big, and comfortable, and not expensive. This time, I bring my 7 months baby travelling, usually my baby js hard to sleep if it's not his bed. But at York hotel he can sleep well and soundly. This means York hotel's bed is really comfortable. In addiition, York hotel is located near orchard road, so it's easy for us to find food or shopping. Love this hotel, and recommend the premier room for family staying.
Dewi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Great Location but need refurnished

Location is closed to Orchard
6.3
Chose this hotel due to its reasonable price and closeness to Mount Elizabeth Hospital. It is a 5-minute away behind the hospital. Lobby and service were acceptable, but the room needed an improvement specifically the bathroom area. Not only a bit of black tiles around the tub, but there was a newspaper used to cover the ceiling.
Lim L. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Spacious premier room

spacious, comfortable and good location
8.7
It's quite difficult to find quad room but York Hotel has it and much to our surprise it's quite spacious as well as the bathroom. It's also a short walking distance to Orchard. However there's no free wifi/internet. Might not be important for some.
Shopping Tip: It's nearby orchard about 10-15 minutes walk
Tjokorda O. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Great Location

Near to hospital
10
Great service during our stay. I always chose this hotel when traveling to Singapore. Nice location and near by to shopping centre and hospital

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06