or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8585 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8585)
Sort by:
Wellyanto T. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2013
nice hotel and great service!

near Orchard rd, near Scotts rd.
8.3
this hotel got a nice location,comfortable beds,great service,clean and everything! this is my 5th times stay there and never disappointed me. the service are great! receptionist are nice,the bellboy was very kind,and i will stay there again..
Shopping Tip: just walk 500m you'll find orchard road,and if you go opposite way you will find scotts road..thats so great location isnt?
Vidya S. Couples Sri Lanka, February 14, 2013
Small rooms

Service is ok
5
We booked a deluxe room. But room was small it wasn't as shown as in the pictures. It was like a normal superior room. If deluxe room like a superior room just imagine how would be a superior room. Superior room will be like a single room. Prices are too high for a cheap look delux room. Great location.
Shopping Tip: Good location for all designer branded cloths not for cheap cloths.
Ng B. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Great location

Location near Orchard
7.7
we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had an overall satisfactory experience. this hotel is located in walking distance to orchard road (orchard mrt station too) and mount elizabeth hospital so it's very suitable for those who are going to singapore either for shopping or for medical purpose. when i checked in the room given to me smelled of cigarette smoke but this was resolved after the staff changed the room.
Randolph F. Families with older children United States of America, February 13, 2013
Reasonable price for a reasonable stay

Price for a quad room, location near orchard road, access to MRT
7.3
Decent price booking through Agoda for a Quad room. One of not so many family room options in Singapore for a decent price. Pay for wifi is a minus. Skipped breakfast and ate nearby. Hotel would benefit from a few decorations on the first floor but generally efficient, clean, no frills.
Restaurant Tip: The "food courts" in the Orchard Road shopping centers have great food at a decent price.
Mary C. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Fair Location but for 4 person was rather small

Accessibility to shopping areas and eateries
6.3
when we checked in the reception was rather disappointing. information was not forthcoming, i had to ask. however, i was happy with the security as access to rooms is via hotel card. the breakfast selection was not very wide. what they need to upgrade is their coffee. having good and free coffee at the breakfast table is very important as the saying goes " a good start for the day begins with a good cuppa!" on the whole , it was a pleasant stay. i will give it a 3 star for singapore standard.
Sugiarto L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 12, 2013
lovely hotel

clean hotel and neat
7.7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" Great location but quiet far from orchard road if u walking
Jemmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Lovely Place

Great Hotel n staff
8
Love the place n the surrounding. will come again for sure. the staff is very helpful
David C. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Good location
6.7
We stayed there at Lunar new year so the hotel was full. The service is good and the room was clean. The breakfast was average which was not included in the room rate. Wi-fi is charged. The hotel does just enough but does not go that extra mile for their guests.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very nera Far East Plaza and Lucky Plaza
Agus H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Good hotel in good area.

nice place
8.7
more than 5 times stay here, 1st choice to stay in singapore.
Travel tip: looking for orchard life, here's you stay.
Faysal A. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Good location

Behind Mount Elizabeth Hospital
8.3
I always stay here when i travel to Singapore, as it is just behind the hospital i need to visit. Good staff, very hospitable!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03