My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
7794 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7794)
Sort by:
Sham V. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Great Location with nice rooms

great location
8
great value for money for the size, look of room and location of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Orchard Road the shopping and F&B haven of Singapore
Awantji T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Great location

Near to the hospital n shopping center
7.3
Short walk to shopping center, also to the hospital, its nice if with out rain.
Awantji T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Great location

Short walk to hospital n shopping center
8.3
Its my second visit,, short walk to the hospital n shopping center, orchard. Room are good, (we booked 3 rooms).
David H. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Superb location, decent price

Location location location
7.7
It is just 5 mins walking from Orchard and all the highlights. What else can you expect? Decent price with decent quality. they may want to renovate the room more often.
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

10 minute walk to shopping centers in Orchard Road and in close proximity to other hotels in the area.
8.3
Check in took a bit of time but was eventually given a room upgrade for the wait. Nice large room. Was greeted by all staff in the morning. Had a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Ref.Pros
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great location good value for money in Singapore

LOcation near to Orchard Road, spacious rooms
8
we have stayed here many many times in the past but decided to re-visit. it is just as good as it was with some renovation having been done. the hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, fabulous shower, comfortable bed what more do you want. we will continue to stay here for sure. the main disadvantage is that they have wifi but you have to pay which is ridiculous these days. where we stay in bangkok high speed cable internet in the room included (s$65) wake up to the modern world york !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get B'fast in your rate if not it is expensive S$28++ per head.
Franky T. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
good location

good service, generous hotel
9
not my first time in this hotel, stayed here few time and satisfied, my last time in this hotel feel the bed is too soft maybe too old or something, but everything else is nice, location very good, and staff are very kind. worth for the price
Sui Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Clean room and great location

Comfortable room
7.7
very comfortable room although is a bit small, conveniently located near orchard road the shopping area.
Ita A. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and comfortable room

Location
8
Lovely hotel and comfortable room. Walkin distance to orchard
Taechasith P. Families with older children Thailand, October 19, 2012
Good location but small and old room.

5 minutes walk to Paragon, Lucky Plaza at Orchard Rd.,
4
The staff has little common senses. I booked for 3 persons room for my family but they still ask whether I need a 3rd bed (roll-away). Of course I wanted and paid for it. The room is so small with 2 small single beds as small as the roll-away bed. You can not toss and turn during your sleep. The bath small is old and so tiny. The cleaning staff neglected to re-fill the body gel that I used up all 3 of them. Shower head has low water pressure for hot water, I doubt during cold day, I will not have any warm water at all.They did not provide us a bottle of complimentary water everyday. House keeping department should be improved their service mind. The A/C is not cool enough. There is no safekeeping in the room. Hair dryer is not properly work. I am not coming back for sure. Wifi is not free. A 4 stars hotel is not like this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06