or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8191)
Sort by:
Ming O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2012
Great Location

Big Spacious Room
9
York Hotel is located around Orchard Area. Surrounding area is Mount Elizabeth Hospital. Close by to Paragon and Lucky Plaza. All you need is to take a walk of around 10 mins, you will then reach Orchard Road. The room in the hotel is very big and Spacious. And also the internet connection is very fast. The internet connection is chargeable though.
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Very strategical location

hospitality and location
9.3
As the purpose of us going there is to assist a relative that is going to see the doctor at Mount Elizabeth, we thing this hotel is one of the best option we got. Only a few mintes walk from the lobby to the hospital
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Good Location and nicely updated rooms

large room slept 4; good breakfast; good supply of complimentary bottled water.
9.3
short walk to Orchard Road, Paragon and Takishymaya.Comfortable beds, decent sheets, 4 family rooms per floor and generally quiet except for the jumping kid upstairs.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket in Paragon basement
Tarun K. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Lovely location

perfect shopping location
8.3
very great location to orchard road...perfect for shopping! great dining options earby at goodwood park!
Danny S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 10, 2012
Great Location for check up at Mount E Hospital.

card entry hotel room have problem
8
I like very much this hotel because their services is relevance with what we have already paid. but I have problem with their entry card room hotel, they do not want to give me a new one, so I have back and forward twice to fixed that used card, but finally the receptionist give me a new one after I complained to them. Overall the environment around York hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is so so, because the menu not too many variances. for all of you have purpose to check up at the Mount E Hospital don't doubt stay at York Hotel because you can reach Mount E hospital by foot. The distance around 300 meter.
Shopping Tip: after check up at Mount E Hospital, go to paragon shopping center and get sale from many brands at the end year 2012.
Joon H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Good locatity with big room

Within walking distance to the Orchard MRT
8.7
The spacious room is very comfortable for our family of four.Only cons are:- 1. wifi is not provided. It has to be purchased and is expensive- three singapore dollars every 15 minutes. 2. The lady housekeeper is hard working. But she started to ring the door bell asking for room cleaning while most of us are still sleeping.
Viengdalat S. Groups Laos, December 10, 2012
excellent hotel

location
10
great hotel receptionists and the baggage helpers are super friendly !!! love the hospitality here white cafe - great food, great taste, variety and love it the room - love the room, very cozy, clean and simple, a bottle of water was provided everyday ! love it the only thing that i think would add is internet access, it should be free access would be much better
Vinoba H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 10, 2012
' A Home away from Home'

Location
8
Centrally located Hotel in close proximity to Orachard Road shopping Centres. Have stayed at this Hotel a few times and will do so many more times in the future hopefully.
Travel tip: If you are looking for high end shopping Orchard Road is the place. However, a trip to China Town may get you a bargain.
Samantha R. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location and friendly service.

Great size room for families, convenient location and helpful friendly staff.Very comfortable beds.
9
From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We had problems finding a hotel that would accommodate a family of 4, but the York was able to and it was fantastic, great value for money with breakfast included.
Travel tip: Bring an umbrella
Liandy P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Clean, quiet, near to orchard rd
7.3
Stayed one night at the hotel, it was quite pleasant. Location is a short walking distance to paragon orchard rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06