Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8433 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8433)
Sort by:
William F. Groups New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Great location. The hotel was okay.

Proximity to Orchard Road
6.3
The location was great. If we stayed there again it would be simply for the handy location to Orchard Road. It had all of the basic amenities we required. The service received from the porters was excellent, they were friendly and genuinely helpful, storing baggage for us after checkout and volunteered (without being asked) to arrange transport to the airport for us. The a la carte breakfast at the restaurant was reasonably priced and we received very cheerful friendly service from our waiter. The service from the reception desk at check in however was utilitarian and unfriendly with no smiles. Check out was similar. We booked two rooms with queen bed and a single bed in each. Unfortunately what we were provided with were two rooms with 3 single beds in each, which was not what the pictures has indicated when we booked. This was disappointing.
Hotel Feature Tip: There were 6 of us. We caught a maxi cab from the airport on arrival to York Hotel, which only cost SGD $60. When we were leaving, the hotel arranged a van for the six of us at a cost of SGD$50. Hairdryers are provided in each room, and so is drinking water. Each occupant was provided with a key.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Clean Hotel Good Location

near to hospital and town
7
hotel is clean and quiet. walking distance to shopping.
Leh N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Nice & cosy, lovely hotel and service with a smile

Havana club room
8.3
Generally good service, friendly and room is nice and cosy.Good location. Would be good if the room rate included the free wifi
Shopping Tip: Near to Paragon shopping center where is free WIFI. Nice food courts at the ground floor.
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Good value for money great location

Clean, well organised, and within walking distance of Orchard road
8
We have stayed here many many times over the years and The York is consistent which not all hotels can achieve. Rooms are a good size, always cleaned very well. You can walk to the MRT and get almost anywhere very quickly. Singapore Hotels are expensive The York represents Good Value For Money.
Hiv P. Business travelers Cambodia, January 8, 2013
Small room

Could be up grat the room for me.
4.3
The reception should be follow the gust booking, I have book for 3 adults but me me in the small room and gave us extra bad. The room price has charge me for King zise room ready so for the future if still like this I might not booking by Agoda any more.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast so poor.
Leonard T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel with smile

Good service
8
The hotel is awesome and the service is good.and is near mount E hospital.love the hotel n should come back again..thx
Stephany W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Great location but old hotel

location in orchard
5.7
the hotel was ok, from 1-10 maybe i'll give 6. the location is very great, closed to the orchard rd. but a bit disappointed with facilities of the hotel. the room looks old and the swimming pool too small.
Shopping Tip: If u want to shopping-a-lot u can choose this hotel. it's behind paragon (mall) and so on.
Widya P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
strategic hotel

near the shopping town and medical centre
7.7
we stayed here for 2days, actually this hotel is really near the orchard shopping centre where u can walk and shopping and even u no need to worry to find some food for ur meal. also this hotel near the paragon medical centre where i took my baby to have a medical check up. and u no need to spend ur money for taxy or other transportation, its really close. but i thing that we notice about this superior room is little bit stinggy or little bit smelly, i think its because of the carpet. but everything its oke.
Shopping Tip: if you are love to eat singapore special food, there is a hainame chicken rice in fareast, you just walk through hotel behind n the resto is on 5th floor. that's my hubby fave resto. lets try it
Maxim M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Strategic Location
6.3
i book 2 rooms, one of the rooms smells like medicine...however due to its strategic location, it made it easy for travelling around elsewhere for food and shopping around. especially the new orchad...
Restaurant Tip: Go to Wild Honey for breakfast @ mandarin galllery...A little pricey but worth the portion and taste..Serve great coffee
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great Location but Old rooms

Great Location
6.3
The hotel is super close to Orchard, just 5-10 mins walk to Paragon. However, would love the rooms to be upgraded. It was rather old looking and the facilities in the room seems sad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01