or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8460 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8460)
Sort by:
Widya P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
strategic hotel

near the shopping town and medical centre
7.7
we stayed here for 2days, actually this hotel is really near the orchard shopping centre where u can walk and shopping and even u no need to worry to find some food for ur meal. also this hotel near the paragon medical centre where i took my baby to have a medical check up. and u no need to spend ur money for taxy or other transportation, its really close. but i thing that we notice about this superior room is little bit stinggy or little bit smelly, i think its because of the carpet. but everything its oke.
Shopping Tip: if you are love to eat singapore special food, there is a hainame chicken rice in fareast, you just walk through hotel behind n the resto is on 5th floor. that's my hubby fave resto. lets try it
Maxim M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Strategic Location
6.3
i book 2 rooms, one of the rooms smells like medicine...however due to its strategic location, it made it easy for travelling around elsewhere for food and shopping around. especially the new orchad...
Restaurant Tip: Go to Wild Honey for breakfast @ mandarin galllery...A little pricey but worth the portion and taste..Serve great coffee
Desmond T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great Location but Old rooms

Great Location
6.3
The hotel is super close to Orchard, just 5-10 mins walk to Paragon. However, would love the rooms to be upgraded. It was rather old looking and the facilities in the room seems sad.
Shinta W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Basic services and rooms , but good location.

Near mount E hospital, 10 mins walk to orchard road.
7.7
When we checked in, the front desk staff was very stiff and unfriendly. We have to wait almost 1 hour before we can get our room key. Basic amenities were given, but no cotton buds. The electric kettle was oily inside. When checking out, we were told to pay S$, because it was after 12pm. After protesting to the duty manager, the fine was waived. We were not told during check in that the check our time is 12 pm, and there is a S$ fine for late check out.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel check out time is 12 pm, and they will charge you S$ for late check out.
Rosalind L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location

Easy access to Orchard Road for shopping and taxis are available every time we needed.
9.7
Quiet and comfortable but disappointed that there was no Free Wifi . Should give at least first 2 Hrs free. Bfast was good selections
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to main roads or just get taxis conveniently. Quiet and peaceful even at might.
Sisca T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great room and close to Shopping Center

Huge room and Huge bathroom
7
The room is fantastically huge, 5 person can stay in. Great location for dining, shopping and transportation.
Shopping Tip: Great location for shopping and dining
Liang H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good Hotel with reasonable sized room

Within walking distance of Orchard Road, Mount Elizabeth Hospital
8
Hotel was clean, Staff polite and helpful, wifi was not provided thus making communication with others difficult but came with breakfast package. Food provided during breakfast was acceptable but with mostly same type of food each day.
Hui S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location and decent room

Walking distance to orchard road
7.7
Comfortable bed and pillows, excellent location. Received great service from the bell boys and security officers who doubled as crowd control and direct guest to the queue for check-in/check-out. There is a strong food stench in late noon from cafe as we are heading to lift lobby. Hope they can do something about it. Overall, a great place to stay!
Fitra W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
strategic location
8
near to my check up location: mount elisabeth near to shop @ orchard road and literally food paradise from food court to high class restaurant
Shopping Tip: Calories u take in when you eat= calories burned when you walk around orchard road shopping
Dheesha R. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2013
Amazing location and the most value for money

The amazingly spacious family room
10
The room was magnificent - no other hotel in SG would price a room like that similarly. Room service was efficient, bathroom was clean. Ultimately, no complaints at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08