or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8711 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8711)
Sort by:
Billy K. Couples Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Good hotel but small room

Location of the hotel
9
my wife and i enjoyed our stay at york hotel. the relative close distance fom orchard road make shopping easier. other things such as finding public transportation is also convenient
J I. Couples February 19, 2013
spacious room with great location

a walking distance to orchard road
8
got the renovated room, it is spacious and clean. friendly staff and it is closed to orchard road
Steven B. Business travelers Netherlands, February 19, 2013
Like it for its good location around Orchard Road

Its location, within walking distance to MRT station, shopping malls yet out of the main thoroughfare.
5.7
One setback of the hotel was that the bathroom ceiling is a bit low, as I am slightly taller than an average Asian, it was 'not so comfortable' when I take my shower. Also was disappointed as there is no free WiFi in the room, I had to pay for the daily charges.
Graeme M. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2013
Excellent location for Business & Pleasure

location, friendly service, good sized rooms, good amenities
8.7
i've been staing at the york hotel for over 15 years and keep coming back as i feel at home and comfortable there. the hotel is ideally located near the orchard road shopping area as well as in easy access of the cbd. the rooms are of a good size, with good amenities and always clean and tidy. the service in he white rose coffee shop is always excellent as is the food etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to Universal Studios is a must and suitable for all ages.
Marsha D. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2013
Worth it's price !!

Good value of money!
8.3
me and my husband always prefers to go to singapore for a short break. as we come along in choosing hotels, york came up with such a great price (apart from other hotels closeby). for us, the hotel is so worth it for its price. the rooms are not small , it's clean and its just a walk away to paragon!
Cindy P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2013
spacious hotel

the family room is okay
6
first time i reach there, i was so shocked because I ordered the single room and it was so small. then I decided to change it to family room. So, this hotel is okay for family traveler.because the family room is good and the location of this hotel is also strategic. near orchard, dll
Stephen W. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
Excellent location for Mount Elizabeth Hospital

The staff was very friendly and helpful
9.3
At first we were booked into a room with two beds but when asked the receptionist was very helpful in getting us a room with a King size bed.
Alfred W. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Location near Orchard and Mount Elizabeth Hospital

great location
8
The room was very clean except the bathroom (need to renovate the bathroom), but little bit smelly when the aircon is off. Great location for tourists and medical tourists. overall, we had a good experiences there.
Muldidarmawan H. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with a decent rate

Clean and modern
8.3
my overall reviews about this hotel is pretty fair. i received good hotel condition and service with fair amount of money i've paid. cleanliness of the room, mostly the bathroom, is the additional point.
Dadan S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
to small rooms

easy to find
5.7
the location is good and hotel staff very helpfull but the rooms are small..n we must walk go down to orchard.we disapointed when breakfast few employee not good looking.. no smile when served..but overall is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01