or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8166 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8166)
Sort by:
Uyen H. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2012
Big room, nice hotel. Staffs are not helpful

Amazing large room
7.3
This room is totally too large compare to other hotels I have ever stayed in Singapore. It's clean and nice. Staffs are not helpful, the door man is rarely open door for you, sometimes they are even chatting on the phone and careless to customers. Staffs are not really helpful too, my next door room are very noisy (I mean totally noisy) and the room above my room. I call staffs to ask them if they can call them to tell them lower their noise since it's 11pm and they still running around, jumping (the room above my head) and the wall of hotel is not thick enough therefore you can hear every noise then. But after all, everything is still the same and when I ask the staff to call them, they answered unhappily. Staffs have less smile actually and mostly they forget how to smile I think. But the size of the room totally make me comfortable, too nice and too big which I never expect for this price.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins to walk to famous Orchard shopping center belt.
Agus D. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Huge Rooms
6
Close to the city. Easy access to Orchard. Lovely crew and wonderful service. A perfect place to enjoy Singapore.
Adinda P. Groups Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Great hotel

Good location
7
Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and parents. We tried staying at this hotel because of the goods reviews and great price, considering it was already Christmas period. Overall, it's a nice hotel with great location even though I would not suggest for elderly people. The hotel is actually just situated behind Paragon, but the road going to orchard road was quite steep and can be pretty tiring if you're not up for it. My mum got some problems with her back, therefore it wasn't that suitable to stay there. However, If its just me and my husband, I wouldn't mind staying here again.
Hieu P. Couples Vietnam, December 5, 2012
Great location, clean room but internet is charged

Near the Orchard Road
6.7
great location to get to the orchard road for shopping and restaurants. the room is clean and comfortable. however, the hotel charges for using the internet. it was over 15sgd to use internet for 24 hour. the reception and the porters are not friendly.
Serene T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Furnishings and decor are very old

Location
4.7
The location is very convenient, smack in Orchard with good transportation support and near the subway and within the shopping belt. The room decor and furnishings are dated though and give the feeling that the hotel has not kept up with the times. Staff were polite and helfpul though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient location within shopping belt and good transport options (subway, bus, taxis).
Sanjay B. Business travelers India, December 5, 2012
Not a comfortable stay

The location is very near to Orchard Raod.
6.3
Initially it looked ok when we checked in and thought the deal could not be better. But the quality of service and charging even for a small bucket of ice does not make any sense. Our toilet flush malfunctioned and could not be repaired till the time a senior plumber is called. It took more than 3 hrs in the morning and you can understand the discomfort because of this.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
clean hotel and service with polite

clean and convenience
9
I ve stayed in York hotel for 3 night. The hotel let me feel very comfortable and it seem like a new hotel, the room is very clean, the room service staff is very responsible. I drove to Singapore and not familiar with the road, the staff is very kind to teach me which road and which are the good places to eat. It is 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road and there are a lot of shops for shopping. There ve two swimming pools, my children are enjoyed in baby pool and we are enjoyed in the big pool. The pools are very clean also. We are very enjoyed in the hotel.
Rezaul C. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 5, 2012
goog location

good location
7.7
good location. taxi, shopping malls, money exchange, hospital. near by
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Just slightly off Orchard road with great price

Location is good just a short walk from Orchard road. Clean room. Fast check in and check out.
7.3
It's been a good stay. The place is just a short walk from the famous Orchard road, fast check in and check out, clean room. At the price, it's a good choice.
Rosnah G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Good service and good location for shoppers

Clean
6.7
We used this hotel as a pit stop after a long flight from NZ. Its clean and staffs are friendly but the room is small for a family. Its great for those who wish to shop in the area. Easy to get a cab so we decided to go to the Botanical Garden as there is nowhere for my son to run around here (as most hotel in SG anyway).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07