or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8165 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8165)
Sort by:
Chandy Y. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great location with Great Price

Lovely hotel, good price
8
We love staying at this hotel. Great walking distance to Paragon mall and Mt. Elizabeth.
Sian S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Great customer service, genuine warmth...

Reception staff greeting you by name and free upgrade
8.3
We had a wonderful stay (albeit brief) last week, the reception staff (Neena) greeted us by name, gave us a swift check in and upgraded us which was a delightful surprise. The only downside (and I hate to be picky) is the breakfast buffet is not a great standard of quality and we had breakfast outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Takashiya Food Hall is a great spot for a bite to eat and just across the road from the hotel.
Thi M. Families with older children Vietnam, November 26, 2012
Good service and big room

Friendly and helpful staffs
7.3
I enjoyed my stay here! Peaceful - very near to the center shopping malls and biggest casino in Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, easy to get to orchards and marina bay where you can find lots of malls and biggest casino in Singapore!
Hendrik .. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great Location, Clean Room

The location of this Hotel is very strategic
8
For you who like to shop, this Hotel will recommended for you. The location is at the central of Shopping area, Orchard. you just need to walk 10 mins to reach the Orchard Road.
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room is great and comfortable
9
i have stayed before. i stayed on the @nd floor this time and my room was far more roomier than it was on my first experience. the 'free' bar offer no longer was on offer but ask as it seems it depends on who you book through. this really is a great hotel, excellent location if travelling by train and extremely good service. reception staff are friendly, well presented. all in all a pleasant stay- the larger room this time tipped my review into excellent. room tip: ground floor rooms seem to be a little smaller so ask for somewhere higher- seemed to work for me! will be back for a weekend stay
Halim F. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
York Hotel

Design front office is Good ...... Conceptual
7.3
the access is ok, but the room is too small ...... i like the front office design
Shopping Tip: For limited time .... this one is for second option ...... Better than the other .......
Phally R. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2012
Family deluxe room was spacious

Tourist friendly location and helpful staff
8.3
Tourist friendly location and helpful staff. Family deluxe room was spacious. Short walking distance to Orchard Road, If you are here for shopping. Hospital is closed by, useful if you need medical supplies. Modern and classic interiors. Buffet breakfast has enough variety.
Dwi S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel, but long walk to Orchard.

The room was large enough for four of us as a family, and great quality.
8.3
This is a great hotel with large room enough for a family of four, with clean bed sheet, equivalent to a four/five star hotel. However, the location is a bit far on a walking distance to Orchard Road, thus need to take a cab/taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel with large room and clean sheet.
Nessa C. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
good location and value for money but bad service

good location and good space for room
6
good value for money, considering the location (Orchard area) and good space and cleanliness for room but they really need to enhance their service. We asked for a king bedded room and they gave us a double bedded one. When asked, they said there's no king bedded room available at that moment and they will get back to us as soon as one becomes available. They never did! and the single beds were really small..
Maureen T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel

Best location
8
The staff are so friendly the hotel are very clean, few minute walk to the mrt station easy to get taxi, the location is very safe even late at night. The hotel is Close the shopping mall which Is so much convenient.
Shopping Tip: The staff are so friendly the hotel are very clean, few minute walk to the mrt station easy to get taxi, the location is very safe even late at night. The hotel is Close the shopping mall which Is so much convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06