or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8442 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8442)
Sort by:
Swee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
great hotel

near to mrt
8.3
1st time stay this hotel,good place,they said took 10 min to orchard but actually 5 min walk only and quite near to mrt station..place quite convenient,quite,and the family room was clean...service was good...overall..4 star from me!!! n for sure i will come back to this hotel again if for holiday in singapore again..
Noor M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2012
easy access to Orchard Road

conceige service is good
4.3
strict check out time. non-negotiable. Non-Halal Kitchen. staff at cashier was not friendly.
Travel tip: It's a non-halal kitchen. not convenient in the evening if hungry. Staff at cashier was not friendly.
Zuliana R. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious and clean rooms.

Clean,spacious
7
This is my 2nd time doing a staycation at York Hotel.. This time we got a free upgrade t o family suite. The room was so big,spacious and clean.. The rooms in York Hotel didnt fail to impress me..However,there is no convenience store like 7-11 near the hotel.. We had to walk 10 down to the Far East Square.. Not that bad though.. We were unable to check in slightly earlier and check out sligjt later.. the main bathroom bathtub was leaking too n it made the toilet floor wet.. But that did not dampen our spirit to stay York Hotel again.. Ps:I dont think the hotel serves 'halal' food..
Nurnasazila N. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Upgraded room
7.3
i found this hotel is located at the city centre, near to orchard road/street. upon checked in, the front desk in charge informed me that there is no more superior room with a king bed which i requested earlier.so they manage to upgrade my room to cabana. the cabana room is bigger, nice, clean and comfortable and the room is in the basement which is near to the hotel facilities such as pool, gym and etc. so, when i woked up in the next morning, i can hear people talking and laughing from the outside pool. so no privacy at all. lucky i stayed just for 1 night.
Shopping Tip: You can always go to Marina bay shoping centre if you want to shope late at night because I saw most of the branded shop like coach are open until 2am.
Samnida U. Families with older children Cambodia, December 23, 2012
Good location

easy access to shopping center and health center
8
The location is great. Conveniently located in the heart of shopping center. Only short distance walk and you can access to Ochard Road. Service is good too. Will definitely go back and stay for more.
Reniwati S. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2012
a simple hotel but nice

best location
7.3
Since we go to visit family in ME Hospital, it is very near.
Shopping Tip: Besides we can visit family in ME Hospital, the place is very near with shopping are
Shaik A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Memorable

Great staff, luxury decorations in rooms, perfect location
9.7
Marie N. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
good value

clean, efficient, no fuss
8.3
we only stayed a night. We checked out the pool and gym but did not use it because pressed for time. Buffet breakfast was good
Teddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Great hotel but resto quality is average

Nice room and great location
7
york has great and nice room. and it also located at great location in orchard location that easy to go for shopping and near to mrt station. but the restaurant for breakfast has average quality, not as good as its room quality.
Sisca T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
its a normal standard room

great location
7.3
the room is normal, they provide you with big water bottle. they don't provide toothbrush nor tooth paste. comfy bed. the room is suitable for 2 people + 1 small children. other than that its gonna be to cramp.
Shopping Tip: very near to orchard rd, great choice for those who is having treatment in mount E hospital.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08