Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Braden H.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
good location
location
this hotel is centrally located in Orchard area. within walking distance to major shopping areas. Hotel rather old but comfortable. For those who are looking for a comfortable hotel around Orchard without paying too much money, I would recommend this hotel.

Mirany R.
Brunei Darussalam
December 16, 2013
York hotel
Close to orchard road, very big room, good location
I booked this hotel for my family and they were very happy I chose this hotel for them. The room was big and it is very close to orchard road so shopping can be done anytime. The hotel also provide free shuttle to Universal Studios.

Sallehuddin A.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
A good hotel for family and shopping travellers.
Helpful staff, large room that can accommodate a family in one room (vs having to rent 2 rooms), plush.
Staff was helpful in resolving parking fee issue without a fuss (complemntary parking ticket did not work and was refunded promptly) and offered good advise on parking and shopping.

Arlaine D.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
Good location to the majors shopping malls
Location, swimming pool, bigger room than other hotel
It was good. Centrally located, nearby the famous Orchard Road and Mount Elizabeth Hospital. You can save taxi fee, just by walking.

Darwin W.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
nice location
LOCATION PRIZE AND LARGE
it was quite good .. the room is clean n very near to mt.elizabeth hospital if u planning on visiting someone

Darwin W.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
nice location
LOCATION PRIZE AND LARGE
quite good .. its near mount elizabeth which is good if u want to visit someone

Vina D.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
My stay could be better
proximity to shopping centres, quiet surroundings, staff language ability
York was an old hotel and should charge a lower price. I got a room with a pool view but it was an old pool so my view wasn't that fantastic. The stay supposed to be a comfortable one, unfortunately my room and the entire second floor smell like cigarette and the bathroom make you feel like you are using a toilet in an old hospital. The room itself is quiet gloomy and I think they need a new carpet to replace the one they currently using. All in all, they need to renovate this hotel

Wan M.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Confort and convienience
Car Park, big and clean room
Is comfortable and the staff is very friendly and efficient ! For those who driving , this hotel provide free car park and the internet access is excellent !

phannary H.
Cambodia
December 15, 2013
Comfortable room wtih close to the hospital.
Friendly staff, variety of breakfast, and close to the hospital.
The staffs were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Daily breakfast were also variety of Asian and American ABF.

phannary H.
Cambodia
December 15, 2013
Comfortable room with central location.
Friendly staffs with comfortable room and close to the hospital.
The hotel is a walk time.ing distance to Mount E hospital. The breakfast were variety of Asian And European food. The staffs were very helpful and always welcom me back every