or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8594 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8594)
Sort by:
Dinah O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2014
standard

quite close in shopping centre
5.3
small room , small rest room, air conditioner can't reduce the large and some light can't be turn off
Sally M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 15, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Convenience, good service, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed our spacious family room with our two teenage daughters, loved the dressing room which could store all the bags and clothes. We were a little disappointed about notbeing able to use the pool, but couldnt be bothered going to the neighbouring facility. All in all a very good experience which our friends intend to use again.
Umavathy V. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Excellent

Location, Friendliness & Cleanliness
8
It was indeed a pleasant stay with courteous staffs working at the Hotel
Sotheary H. Business travelers Cambodia, July 14, 2014
Good but need more efficient front desk service

location, acessibility, pricing
5.7
I have stayed here more than a few times for both business and pleasure. For the price and location, there is nothing to complain but during my last trips to Singapore in the last 3 months, I have noticed that the check in & out process took longer than usual. I was lining up to check out for about 30 minutes then I reached my turn, only to be told by the staff that this line is for check in only and I cannot do it! I said I have my flight in less than 2 hours can you just process? She said no. So I have to go over to the other line and starts from the back. What is very inappropriate is that there was no sign to say CHECK IN or CHECK OUT for the counters. If your hotel operate this way, you should let your guests now. Time is money. I thought people in Singapore would know!
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Satisfied, clean and centrally located.

Quite satisfied to stay here because the room are quite big and clean. But one think not all of the staff are friendly, especially the operator and check out desk person.
8
The operator and front desk staff especially the cashier or check out staff she very unfriendly and make the client waste their time too. And about the operator, they just said that the front desk are busy and we will call u later, but until tomorrow no one call back. I want to move to another room because I already booked the king size bed but they give us a twin share bed. I hope the hotel can response it well. Thank you
Mia K. Groups Sweden, July 13, 2014
It was nice

The beds were comfy :D
7.7
Our stay at York Hotel was nice. The beds were very comfortable. The extra bed we requested for was equally comfortable as the ones that were already in the room! :) The staff at the reception were not the friendliest but check-in and check-out were done smoothly. Their wi-fi is limited to the time when you're checking out, so that's the downside. It's also a bit of a walk until you reach the actual hotel, but it's still centrally located.
Erick H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Good value for money and close by

1. Location 2. Value for money 3. Clean
6
Erick P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Pleasant Experience

Location, Clean, Worthed
7
Very good experience!
Hong N. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2014
The hotel is old but the location is excellent.

Room, food, staff
8
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was helpfull and the room was clean.
Anna B. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2014
Will never come back there

Breakfast coffee - really good.
4
We stayed there before, it was not bad, so we decided "why not again?" - wrong step. We needed 3 separate beds (we paid for an extra bed), and hotel confirmed our request by email. When we arrived the third bed was not ready. It took more than 30 minutes and a few phone calls to reception to get it done. Next day - our room was not cleaned up (although we left the sign "please make my room"). The bathroom does not have a fan - it is 100% humidity in there, nothing dries up.It was already too late (9 pm) to ask to clean the room, so we just asked for fresh towels (because ours were very wet - no fan in the bathroom) Again it took 4 phone calls to reception to get it done. On my third phone call reception even did not picked up the phone - my call was transferred to help desk. So, very poor customer service. We have travelled a lot, and this is first time we had such a bad experience. York Hotel has lost their loyal customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01