or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8442 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8442)
Sort by:
Mustari T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Location

Location and Price
8
the best by far, every other staff has big smile upon our arrival
Shopping Tip: close to all shops
Ian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Fine but wouldn't rush back

Room, location, price
6
A normal 3 * hotel - ok if price is competitive.
Sulistio S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 8, 2012
lovely clean hotel with delicious breakfast

breakfast
6
i think the size of the room is just nice. also the room is clean. the breakfast is excellent. the location is about 10 minutes walk to takashimaya which has many good food courts. but when i stay during that day. it rained but not so often. quite difficult to push stroller with child to orchard
Travel tip: this hotel is very closed to mt elizabeth hospital. its very good place for people who wants to travel to singapore to have medication.
Yura N. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 8, 2012
Great location

Modern room
8.3
Stayed for a few nights on a company trip at York Hotel. Excellent room facilities and has a English homely ambience. It is a short walk to Orchard Road but walking uphill back to the hotel, I can do without. Has the advantage of being more quiet, ust being outside the busy hustle and bustle of Orchard.
Wenny R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Good Location hotel

very near to orchard rd
7.3
Overall a good hotel. The location is very near orchard road which is very convenient for either shopping or conducting business. The room is clean and quite a big size with side sofa. Service is good and staff is very accommodating. Maybe it would be better if there is a self-service laundry provided , especially if one is taking the kids along for the holiday.
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
great location to mt elizabeth hospital n paragon

close to major shopping area at a reasonable price for singapore
7
room size is ok, the single bed are very small. generally clean but is obvious the hotel is quite old n was only partially refurbished.
Travel tip: generally ok for short stay or business trip as hotel is closely situated near orchrd shopping area at a cheaper price tan the rest of the surrounding hotel.
Xana L. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Spacious room

Good location
7
Great location to shopping strip Orchard Road with options for family sized rooms. Most important of all great value as well.
Alexander R. Groups November 8, 2012
Great location and great price

Location, nice and clean room
8.3
It was a girls only shopping trip, so we were looking for hotels near Orchard and York Hotel is definitely one that is worth the value. Hotels surrounding Orchard are mostly 5 Stars big name hotels, but because we will be spending most of our times outside the hotels, we weren't exactly looking for facilities. York Hotel exceed our expectations, the staff at the receptionist are quick and efficient, the room is decent size and clean, all basic amenities are provided. Our number one pick is of course because of the location, only 5 minutes away from Orchard, so after a hard day of shopping, we could still have time to go back to hotel and have a quick change before going out for dinner or drinks. Also, on our last day, we took the last flight, and the hotel let us deposit our luggages after we check out. When we came back, the concierges are very helpful and provided us with a secluded space to rearrange our luggages again.
Shopping Tip: If you are going for a shopping trip with friends, make sure you claim the GST because most of the shops allowed you to combine receipts.
Amril I. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Great location with nice and spacious bed room.

Near to Orchard and Scott road
9.3
york hotel in singapore has a great location with a short walk to singapore main shopping center, orchard road.it is also near to mount elizabeth hospital. i stayed at york hotel four nights for a business purpose in singapore. the bed room was spacious for two, clean, comfortable and well equiped. service was great and its staffs were helpful. i will choose york hotel if i go back to singapore.
Prut B. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2012
Lovely & clean hotel with great location

Great location, clean and reasonable priced
8.3
Great location just off of Orchard and behind Paragon. I was the best rate hotel during the time of my search so I will not complain given its price, location and room quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06