or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8702 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8702)
Sort by:
Mary P. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
great location

big and clean room
7.7
I got a big room (request for upper floor) room was clean and the bed was comfortable. everything ok and satisfied stay except there was a little bit delayed when check in and check out.
Nam F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staffs

Very clean room, comfortable, nice bed, middle of orchard road.
10
This is one of my most happy stay in my life! The hotel room very clean, staffs friendly, polite and helpful. And their room service is really 5 stars!!!
Nyan W. Groups Myanmar, December 9, 2012
Lovely and Convenient York Hotel @ Orchard

5 mins walk to orchard road,
9
Overall experience is good. We love this place. There are a lot places to eat and very convenient for us.
Jennifer T. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location hotel

Location, clean rooms, reasonable hotel room rate
10
I enjoyed staying at The York Hotel. It's centrally located right in the heart of Orchard Road shopping belt. Such great location is too much to enjoy for one. The room is also spacious and clean. I will definitely come back to stay back at The York Hotel again in future!
Egbert C. Families with older children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
5.7
Hotel was good. Location was peaceful and around few minutes walk to shopping centres, mrt and bus stop. Is was also near to the hospital. But there's no free Wifi. Room service was good. But, there's one of the bell boy that was not friendly (Othman). Maybe he's just not in the mood to entertain. I was going to use the telephone to call a local land-line number for me to inform a friend for my room number and what time will he come . When I approach him, Even though I was not finish talking yet, He told me right away that the phone was only for incoming calls. Use the public payphone without asking if i'm a guest from the hotel . Sorry for the one offended.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Spacious Room, good location

In town
7.3
Spacious clean room in the middle of town, convernient for shopping. A hospital nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance.
Philip E. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Clean but clinical

Near Orchard Road
8
the hotel was fine really , just a bit soulless, we arrived exhausted and early but had to wait 2 hours in a busy and noisy lobby for our room to be available. we were not advised to make use of the cafe or given its location whilst we waited. the room however was clean and the beds were comfortable. the buffet breakfast was more than adequate but not as good as we later found at the parkroyal on beach road. service was good though. the major appeal i suppose is the proximity to orchard road if thats is your thing.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is a fve minute walk onto Orchard Road.
Mohamad H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 8, 2012
lovely hotels nice nice staff

a short walk to Paragon Mall
7.3
the room is clean and tidy and the staff especially the bellman and the cleaner is really friendly and nice. the building is close to the back entrance of paragon but it is really tiring to shop along the orchard road and then have to walk back to the hotel from the back entrance which is a bit hilly.
Mohamad H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean room and close to paragon
7.3
really nice place to stay but a bit far from the orchard shopping heaven. if u wanna go to paragon, yes it takes about 5minutes walk.but to reach other shopping mall like ion orchard .. it is a bit tiring actually. not recommended for travellers with young children.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Spaqcious Hotel, Good Location

Hotel in center of Town
7.3
Hotel in town, walking distance to shopping. Near hospital
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01