or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9055 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9055)
Sort by:
Ivonne G. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Good Hotel with good location

value for money compared to Orchard Rd surrounding hotels
8
Stayed here for few times already. In terms of price this hotel gives you a quite good rates compared to other hotels located in Orchard Rd neighborhood area. If you are traveling with elders, you might find the walking path from Orchard Rd to this hotel quite challenging since it's slightly going uphill. The room is nice and spacious. The service was also okay. The only downside is the hotel doesn't have free wi-fi even in public (lobby) area which quite shocking for me for such 4-stars hotel. Nonetheless this hotel is good and I would gladly recommend it to others.
Travel tip: Uphill pathways from Orchard Rd to this hotel (walk pass through Mt Elizabeth Hospital) which will be quite tiring if you are traveling with elderly people.
Firman A. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Quite good

The lobby look good
6
The hotel is good but the service by the staff was not so good
Travel tip: Close to orchard road
Alex H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and comfortable room
8
this hotel is close to mount elizabeth hospital and orchard shopping centre, really strategic for family, business travellers, the staff was friendly, quiet location.
Restaurant Tip: food not special
Eu H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location, spacious room

Easy accessibility to shopping centers in Orchard Road, cabs are aplenty outside the hotel. Very comfortable, even with four people as the room is very spacious
7.7
We were happy with the service and comfort level in the hotel. There was a king sized bed and two single beds for the four of us. It was easy to walk out to the shopping centers to shop or have a meal. If we needed a taxi to get where we wanted to go, that was not a problem. All the cab drivers knew how to get there.
John Q. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2013
great location and affordable pricing

spacious rooms
8
The rooms were very spacious and the cleanness was top notch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient to shops and food areas.
Jasmine W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
good location

good location, good size room, clean
7
Next to Mt. elizabeth hospital and shopping area. easy to get to with access to station and buses.
Reza O. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Great Location, Clean room and Comfort Room
7
Centrally Located near the Orchard Area, Next to Mount Elizabeth Hospital
Michael Y. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Great hotel right behind Mount Elizabeth / Paragon

Great location, accessible from Scotts Rd and from Mt Elizabeth, clean, new amenities
10
For the price, this is a better hotel to stay at should you be visiting Mt. Elizabeth hospital / Paragon Medical Center for a medical check up. This hotel boasts new amenities, and clean facilities such as the swimming pool and fitness center. The food at the White Rose Cafe is also good with big portions. If you can't make it to Katong Village, better try the Laksa noodle soup here. Wifi isn't free nor are there any music video channels. Aside from that, it will always be one of our regular hubs to stay in Singapore.
Shopping Tip: Upon staying at this hotel, I recently discovered this hotel can be accessed from Scotts Rd as well as from Mt. Elizabeth Rd. Should you want to head to Orchard Rd, Paragon Shopping Center, or Mt Elizabeth Hospital, it's just a walk downhill. However, if you want to head to Far East Plaza, ION, or the Orchard MRT @ ION, you can access it from the Goodwood Hotel entrance on Scotts Rd. The closest 7-11 is located via the Goodwood Hotel entrance in the front of Far East Plaza. This is helpful since it's the closest one to the hotel when it's raining. For a more complete grocery shopping experience, head down to Cold Storage Supermarkets at the Paragon Shopping Center via the Mt. Elizabeth entrance.
Khondkar Z. Couples Bangladesh, January 21, 2013
Great location, good hotel with very good service.

Location, very nice and pleasant sarroundings with easy access to the happening places in and around Orchard/Scott areas
8.7
Both I and my wife enjoyed our 7 days stay at the York Hotel. We had gone for medical check-up at the Mount Elizabeth Hospital and so, found this hotel ideally located, both for our purpose, walking down to the hospital as well as for for going to all the nicest shopping and eating places, all within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. In future too, we will love to stay here, irrespective of the purpose of visit to Singapore. Our thanks to all the staff and personnel of the hotel.
A S. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
great hotel and nice location

clean room, nice staff very helpful
10
very nice for stay, for family and couple. i stay for general check up in hospital

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01