or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

York Hotel

21 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228516 (Show on map)

Book now!

York Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Room York Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room York Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - Bathroom York Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
York Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool York Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room York Hotel Singapore - White Rose Cafe York Hotel Singapore - Twenty One York Hotel Singapore - Coffee Bar York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton Hall York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the York York Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8326 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8326)
Sort by:
Ooi A. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great location n a comfatable room

convenience for shopping and food
7.7
This is the fourth time i booked this hotel for my business friend, they like the hotel services and the location is grat.
Neville P. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Comfortable, caring friendly staff

Staff, cleanliness
7.3
Booked the York on recommendation of a friend. Facilities and staff were up to standard. Location is a bit of a problem - its a bit of a hike up hill to walk to Orchard Road, and not an option if raining. Taxis are not that always readily available and staff sometimes have to be prompted to call a taxi - this was the only situation in 4 days where I saw guests visibly upset with the lack of initiative, of staff to call a taxi.
Oudavanh K. Groups Australia, October 14, 2012
great affordable hotel with spacious rooms

very approachable staff, nice big tv and comfortable beds
9
this place is a great stay for the budget-concious traveller that still enjoys a little luxury. york hotel is very close to orchard rd (~5mins walk), making it easily accessible to all areas. the staff are very nice and are very willing to answer any questions you may have. the gym is immaculate (as is the entire hotel) and the food at their restaurant is great.
Sandra R. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2012
Comfortable beds, but over priced

Were on highest floor for the premier rooms (18) Staff were lovely, even when we checked in after midnight.
7.3
stayed only one night in Singapore for a stop over in our flight schedule, the York hotel was nice and relatively close to all major shopping centres (right near Orchid Road!!) Travelled with my husband and 2 kids (18 & 20) room was a bit small, but was fine as we didnt stay long. The bathroom was a little out-dated, and the shower had minimal water pressure (we had it half set to massage) and would go hot/cold whilst in the shower. Hotel organised us a taxi (minivan) back to the airport, it was very clean and airconditioned and the driver was lovely, and it was cheaper than the trip out. Overall an okay hotel, but doubt we'll be heading back to singapore anytime soon.
Shopping Tip: Dont head to Lucky Plaza (just down the road from the hotel) on a Sunday!! There are people everywhere (later learnt its the maids catch up day)
Jilal M. Business travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2012
a nice budget hotel for the-very-standard-service

best location among health service-shopping-business meeting
6.7
if you don't expect any leisure for staying in hotel, walking distance accesses to shopping area and meeting places along orchard road, reasonable price for your budget, then this is hotel is one of the best choice
Chandy Y. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2012
Affordable price with a great location

good price
7
we had a pleasant stay. The room is decent, the hotel is locate at the prim shopping location and hospital. We definitely go back again and again.
Nathaniel S. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location and gym
7.7
The hotel had an excellent gym and sauna facility, as well as a fairly comfortable room. The breakfast/restaurant was unremarkable, and the bar had a very narrow selection of beers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is very close to Orchard Road and also to the subway, which makes getting around the city easy.
Reza O. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great Location

Great Location, Great food, and Large room
7.3
Close to Orchard area. Next to Mount Elizabeth Hospital. Premier room is a double queen bed. Very roomy for my two kids.
Deepak D. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2012
Good Location and comfortable

Breakfast options, large room
7.3
Felt secure with the Key system. Orchard Road shopping and dining was so close which made it easy to go out and return on foot. Taxi availability was quick helping in saving time for sight seeing. Kids loved the Swimming pool. The full family enjoyed the breakfast with so many food options. Would have preferred more TV channels of Movies ( International ), Entertainment and Sports. Hotel should have catered for more Tea bags set as we were always asking for more for a family of four. Would have liked to have bottled water at reasonable price as I was buying lots of water from Super markets every night.
Si L. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2012
Good location but unfriendly reception desk

Comfortable beds, great location in the heart of town
7
It was a comfortable stay in the hotel as it was a staycation for me and my friends. However, upon entrance of the hotel, we must say the reception desk was extremely unfriendly. There was no smile nor acknowledgement when we said we wanted to check in, and she was rather aloof. This did not give us a good first impression. However, thankfully the room made up for it as it was large and comfortable, though the toilet seemed a little more rundown. Overall it was a good experience, just not during the check in and check out process.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

York Hotel SingaporeYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Premier Room - BathroomYork Hotel Singapore - Tower Block Floor LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolYork Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomYork Hotel Singapore - White Rose CafeYork Hotel Singapore - Twenty OneYork Hotel Singapore - Coffee BarYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Carlton HallYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Top of the YorkYork Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room - Eagle’s Nest

Customer Reviews - York Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01